Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: Dolan Out!

eanna doesn't read what I write either. as I say pat and the team haven't been as great as people say but let's give it a couple of seasons. that's all I am saying. anyone like eanna that things our football has been perfect really needs to get to the games a bit more (will eanna fall for it?)

as for me "griping". have i yet been proved wrong?

anyway fair play to peader for bringing the topic up
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

Originally posted by dalo
    anyway fair play to peader for bringing the topic up
    No problem Dalo, you're wonderful too

Originally posted by dalo
    anyone like eanna that things our football has been perfect really needs to get to the games a bit more (will eanna fall for it?)
    no he won't.

i honestly cant believe ye are questioning d manager after half of his first season in charge. i dont think people are claiming pat is a hero coz hes not[he will b though] i think people are appreciating what he is trying to do for US YHE FANS. we have longed for a succesful team dolan realises dis and is trying to give it 2 us. he is no genius tactically but what hes done in in his time here so far is brought the club up a level off the pitch and he has us i a position in the league were we are fighting for europe and possibly more but i feel givin a chance were going to b a very succesful club. the youth we have here is frightning they can dominate irish football for years if they want it dolan will make em want it coz he appreciates and knows we want it. let us not ignore the contribution brian lennox is having at this club.

Originally posted by golly
    what hes done in in his time here so far is brought the club up a level off the pitch and he has us i a position in the league were we are fighting for europe
    That's where we were last season too until the last few games.
    No improvement there then.

Originally posted by Peadar
    That's where we were last season too until the last few games.
    No improvement there then.
    nonsense. we were in a false position last season and got what we deserved.

Originally posted by Éanna
    .....a false position.....
    oh my God......Eanna....is....Noel King

Originally posted by tiktok
    oh my God......Eanna....is....Noel King
    1. I'm not wearing a tie.
    2. My head is not bobbing back and forth at the keyboard.
    3. I'm not a horrible jackeen

Apparently Bobby Robson is looking for a job.
    I know the perfect place for him
    See ya Pat.
    Time for you to make some other unfortunate club the "greatest!"

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    1. I'm not wearing a tie.
    2. My head is not bobbing back and forth at the keyboard.
    3. I'm not a horrible jackeen

well, two of those three are right anyway...
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Apparently Bobby Robson is looking for a job.
    I know the perfect place for him
    Maybe Roddy has a place for at CHF?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Maybe Roddy has a place for at CHF?

He'd probably bring the average age of the squad down with some of Roddy's recent buys. It's like Age Concern or something there.

Happy Birthday

This thread is now one year old. Isn't it about time it was consigned to the recycling bin along with certain issues of the Evening Echo?
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    This thread is now one year old. Isn't it about time it was consigned to the recycling bin along with certain issues of the Evening Echo?
    If you put it in the bin I'll start another one.
    He's getting away with murder!
    I've given him every chance to prove me wrong but he's failed.
    Think Brian may have had enough of him too.
    We need a man with a football brain if we want to be more than just a third placed team.

You started this thread over a year ago before his first season was even over, that's hardly giving him much of a chance to prove himself!
    Champions!

a whole season and a half.......wow thats loads of time to give him......christ all mighty, you'd think that he'd inherited a team full of superstars when he took over and that the club was winning everything the way some people are talking......

the squad is a hell of a lot better and will be better still next season..the club (background staff,etc.) has improved since Dolan took over and I for one are prepared to give him time to transform the club into one that can consistently challenge for the league for years to come and not just be one season wonders....that means building a solid foundation for the club for years to come...(look at the average age of the team)...1 and a half seasons is nothing in terms of football....I dont agree with everything Dolan is doing and some of the decisions of late are puzzling but I am prepared to give him time to get things right and build his team......he has yet to spend a euro on transfers and has been turned down by some very good players(not his fault- location/money reasons)..I for one will be getting behind him and team for the rest of the season and all of next. I will make my judgment on Dolan at the end of next season.

Foot.ie!

Brian Lennox is no fool. He gave Dolan the job based on his qualities as a manager. Performance-wise, City are heading in the right direction. You build a whol;e club, not just a team. Every indicator I can see about the future of the club is positive. I agree especially with the last post, where it says that some decisions are a bit puzzling, but who is to say that these are not good professional judgements? I have a lot of faith in Pat Dolan. I am looking forward to another season and a half under his management. So far, his success has been in having the balz to take decisions which might not produce instant results, but which are building strong foundations for the future development of the club as a whole. Lennox is constantly asking us as fans to be patient, which is good business advice to people who are part of a sound long term plan. You don't ditch a good plan half way through. Remember, Sky TV did not turn a profit until it was five years on the road. Alex Ferguson won nothing with Man U for his first four years. This club is going somewhere. It needs the support of us, the fans, to succeed. Better to be behind the team and management, rather than be on top of them.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    Better to be behind the team and management, rather than be on top of them.

Spot on-Dolan Out? Rubbish.

UP THE REBEL ARMY!SUPPORT YOUR TEAM!!

.................................................. .....

Chríst above .... do we have to go through all this shíte again.
    See the bigger picture FFS ...... typical knee jerk reaction again !!

Quote Originally Posted by NorthoftheLee
    a whole season and a half.......wow thats loads of time to give him......christ all mighty, you'd think that he'd inherited a team full of superstars when he took over and that the club was winning everything the way some people are talking......

the squad is a hell of a lot better and will be better still next season..the club (background staff,etc.) has improved since Dolan took over and I for one are prepared to give him time to transform the club into one that can consistently challenge for the league for years to come and not just be one season wonders....that means building a solid foundation for the club for years to come...(look at the average age of the team)...1 and a half seasons is nothing in terms of football....I dont agree with everything Dolan is doing and some of the decisions of late are puzzling but I am prepared to give him time to get things right and build his team......he has yet to spend a euro on transfers and has been turned down by some very good players(not his fault- location/money reasons)..I for one will be getting behind him and team for the rest of the season and all of next. I will make my judgment on Dolan at the end of next season.
    I couldn't agree with you more NOTL and the same goes for Fair Play Boy's post. Ye are both spot on.
    People need to give Dolan time and by that I mean more than one or two seasons.... Rome wasn't built in a day and all that!
    Champions!

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast