[QUOTE=plasticpitch;1107931]are you mad??????????????????????????? avenue lie down and let bridge win??
down in their home patch we had a chance to win league please don't insult avenue or true soccer heads on this forum. having to watch them lift the cup was hard enough but having to take the abuse as well no thanks. lifford had it in their own hands and shouldn't have been looking for favours from avenue. last year was how true ethics of soccer in clare should be. nwkt got league in lees rd v avenue. both teams showed great respect for each on day and a lot of avenue lads went out with them in celebration as well. and as for lack of avenue response i suppos its hard to get a true avenue response when their is so few real avenue on this forum.
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
i'l second these comments on martin and best luck to rineanna
i think the quicker league bring in zero tolerance for refs the better it will be. should take a leaf out of rugby refs moving frees forward for backtalk etc it wouldn't take long to get better respect for refs (me included) the schoolboys should be targeted now so they grow up with it and easier to bring forward.
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
AvenuC: you picked me up wrong Nwm won the league losing only one game,as they had it won before they played Avenue.Yes for the records they lost 2 in their league campaign.
I'll third these comments on martin and best luck to rineanna also.
I think players attitudes in Clare stink when it comes to referees. They have no respect for them no matter how right or wrong the refs are.(yes there are refs who should not be allowed near a pitch,but if they were not we would have no games)
The worst thing of all is the verbal abuse they give the refs & we all wonder why it happens in schoolboy soccer.The players are the teachers.
Referees make mistakes week in week out,but if some one picked one player for 90 mins & counted the mistakes he made, the refs would have the last laugh.
lads can we cut the crap...................................... .............................. again someone thinks the people on this forum are idiots.you don't win or lose games just because of guts. must let the players do the talking on the field. both teams and management would hold their hands up and say both teams are good. you win some you lose some.
cop on with the mind games lads or i might just have to log in as bunrattyc or lifford1688.
My apologies Cliff, was just making a point, good to see someone talking sense. Games between Bunratty and Avenue are always tough, fair and tight games and im sure sunday will be no different. Unfortunatley the ref's(and guts) can have a big say in the outcome of these games. I do think that Martin got the penalty decision wrong last sunday(the dragging was 50/50 and started well outside the box) but I dont believe it was because he's from ennis. I also agree that M o'Brien and P. Sutton are by far the best and fairest refs in Clare. Best of luck to Rineanna on sunday aswell.
Any word on how Rineanna got on today?
I eats the beef......
hacker what's the story you posted this on munster junior thread " how should it have been ten you fool..ya ye had chances but ye didn't take them..we had the 2 best chances and we didn't take them..story of football..give credit where its due we gave ye a good game and while ye did deserve to win it wasn't as easy as some on here predicted..to the genuine fairview lads on here we wish ye the best of luck in the competition... "
were you at the same match![]()
" football is a simple game "
No need to be getting wound up there hacker, I'm sure vidic-class was only joking with you. After all you were the man that said it was great to see the banter back on this forum last week when it was Bunratty and Avenue on here. Ye gave them good rattle but ye really could/should have been beaten by a few more. The Clare Cup 3rd Round Draw should be interesting on Friday
" football is a simple game "
Good win for Avenue yesterday against Bunratty. Rats seem to be in a bit of a rut at the moment. Lg is in Avenues hand now but still a long way to go. I'm sure there will be more twists and turns.
Bunratty dominated possesion yesterday but did not create enough chances. Avenue were more clinical and took their 2 goals well. Bunratty scored and og for the Avenue 2nd goal and it was a killer blow.
Avenue United A 5-1 Corofin Harps A
Avenue United A 6-0 Bridge United A
Lifford A 1-2 Avenue United
Bunratty A 3-1 Avenue United A
Rineanna Rovers 1-2 Avenue United A
Bridge Celtic A 4-2 Avenue United A
Burren United 0-3 Avenue United A
Avenue United A 3-0 Bridge Celtic A
Avenue United A 3-2 Bunratty A
Remaining...
Moher H
Moher A
Newmarket H
Newmarket A
Bridge Utd A
Corofin A
Lifford H
Rineanna H
Burren H
Bunratty A 3-1 Moher Celtic A
Bunratty A 1-1 Bridge Celtic A
Burren United 0-5 Bunratty A
Bunratty A 1-2 Newmarket Celtic A
Bunratty A 3-1 Avenue United A
Corofin Harps A 1-2 Bunratty A
Bunratty A 2-1 Lifford A
Rineanna Rovers 2-4 Bunratty A
Moher Celtic A 0-1 Bunratty A
Bridge United A 0-1 Bunratty
Bunratty A 1-1 Burren United
Avenue United A 3-2 Bunratty A
Remaining
Bridge Cel A
Newmarket A
Corofin H
Lifford A
Rineanna H
Bridge Utd H
For fear that the forum will slip off the front page I'll introduce a topic.
Approaching the half way mark in the season have the title destinations already been settled or at most remain a two horse race?
Prem: Avenue or Bunratty
1st: Rock or Olympic
2nd: Rhine
3rd: Newmarket B