Page 25 of 70 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League Season 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Buzzer View Post
    Did anybody see the Bunratty v Kilkishen game? 4-3 to Bunratty.
    massive win for us yesterday, played the full 90 minutes with heart and determination from everyone plus we were missin a couple of lads. good match by all accounts. 2 defeats in a row on the road for kilkishen now is a bit of setback....

raining goals in woulfe park for the second week in a row so if your looking for a good game you know where to go. hadnt had that ref before but after all the moaning and groaning about him last week i have say he was decent yesterday bar a questionable penalty he gave to kilkishen but overall he was fine, only one of our lads was booked.

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    I agree the ref did a good job. Kept good control of the game. Game could have gone either way but young Shane Meehan up front was the difference. He had 3 scored by ht.

Ref had an offical apology on Clare FM over the weekend admitting he did get things wrong last week. Lets give him some credit for admitting this in fairness.
    Yeah he finished well.Fair play to him (the ref) alright for going on Clare Fm and admitting he got things wrong.He said as much to the Kilkishen players before the match calling last weeks game the worst of his reffing career.Best moment of the match though was when Bunratty player took out the linesman.Brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    massive win for us yesterday, played the full 90 minutes with heart and determination from everyone plus we were missin a couple of lads. good match by all accounts. 2 defeats in a row on the road for kilkishen now is a bit of setback....

raining goals in woulfe park for the second week in a row so if your looking for a good game you know where to go. hadnt had that ref before but after all the moaning and groaning about him last week i have say he was decent yesterday bar a questionable penalty he gave to kilkishen but overall he was fine, only one of our lads was booked.
    I agree. He had a better game than last week. He was good in the first half but i think he did shy away from some decisions when cards should have been produced and as you said he made a bad decision for Kilkishens penalty which brought them back into the game at a crucial stage in the game. Paul Murphy scored a nice free-kick for Kilkishen but he should have seen the line for a bad challenge towards the end of the game when he was already on a yellow card. Bunratty seem to have good heart, every time Kilkishen got a goal back they picked it up a gear and responded.

Quote Originally Posted by Buzzer View Post
    I agree. He had a better game than last week. He was good in the first half but i think he did shy away from some decisions when cards should have been produced and as you said he made a bad decision for Kilkishens penalty which brought them back into the game at a crucial stage in the game. Paul Murphy scored a nice free-kick for Kilkishen but he should have seen the line for a bad challenge towards the end of the game when he was already on a yellow card. Bunratty seem to have good heart, every time Kilkishen got a goal back they picked it up a gear and responded.
    Yeah penalty was soft but in fairness ye're 2nd goal was offside.He kinda lost the head alright and was very lucky to stay on.

Quote Originally Posted by ILuvFootie View Post
    Best moment of the match though was when Bunratty player took out the linesman.Brilliant
    Hey that was painful... Nothing funny about it.

I'd say it was painfull but it was very funny.

Hey that was painful... Nothing funny about it.
    Yeah it looked that alright.Still pity our poor captain who took one straight into the goolies in the 1st half.Now that was painful.

Formerly: vidic-class
    Bunratty B need to get John Liddane fit and back playing ball for them if they are going to be serious contenders to Newmarket B for the title

Any transfer activity lined up for the winter window??

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by Prem Rep! View Post
    Any transfer activity lined up for the winter window??
    I'd say there could be a few Corofin lads looking for a new club, heard that all their teams have been thrown out of the league! Not sure if it's actually the case but their Youths team were thrown out by the CDSL Committee. Maybe someone knows the story

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    I'd say there could be a few Corofin lads looking for a new club, heard that all their teams have been thrown out of the league! Not sure if it's actually the case but their Youths team were thrown out by the CDSL Committee. Maybe someone knows the story
    I have not heard anything official about this but according to the lg site they had given 2 walkovers. Maybe they broke this rule although on the site it says they have only given 2 walkovers.

Rule 47: Teams failing to fulfill fixtures shall be fined €125 and deducted 3 (three) points for each failure. A team who fails to fulfill a fixture on 3 (three) occasions, shall be automatically suspended from the League for the rest of the season and the following one.

I imagine this applies only to their youths team and not their 2 junior teams, unless there is problems with the fine or something.

I have not heard anything official about this but according to the lg site they had given 2 walkovers. Maybe they broke this rule although on the site it says they have only given 2 walkovers.

Rule 47: Teams failing to fulfill fixtures shall be fined €125 and deducted 3 (three) points for each failure. A team who fails to fulfill a fixture on 3 (three) occasions, shall be automatically suspended from the League for the rest of the season and the following one.

I imagine this applies only to their youths team and not their 2 junior teams, unless there is problems with the fine or something.
    Oh so thats why their youths team has been kicked out...bad form to kick them out just becos they cudnt fulfill three fixtures.

€375 in fines would hurt most clubs, probably best to pull them out.

As I said lads from the lg site it only says they gave 2 walkovers (and recieved 1) so I'm only guessing this was the problem Maybe someone more in the know could confirm.

I imagine havin to pay out fines like that would hurt most clubs.

Young fella's for you

Predicition...

Pats to dent Bunratty B's title aspirations this Sunday...

Quote Originally Posted by mr miyagi View Post
    For someone who is involved with Newmarket B you seem to want to mention Bunratty B every week Miyagi...

We are only down the road from you and the transfer season is open if we interest you that much

Quote Originally Posted by mr miyagi View Post
    miyagi i think it would be more in your line to concentrate on your game with bridge celtic rather than trying to get a silly rise out of us about our trip to kilmihil. i suppose we'll be seeing ye back in kilmihil at our game too will we? we'll probably stick to our guns of keegan's 'we're going to score more than you' policy its been going well the past two games

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    miyagi i think it would be more in your line to concentrate on your game with bridge celtic rather than trying to get a silly rise out of us about our trip to kilmihil. i suppose we'll be seeing ye back in kilmihil at our game too will we? we'll probably stick to our guns of keegan's 'we're going to score more than you' policy its been going well the past two games
    No need to worry about the game with Bridge Celtic this weekend I hear there B team is in a mess. Manager has walked away and if you look at there last few results you can see why.

Quote Originally Posted by gaffer View Post
    No need to worry about the game with Bridge Celtic this weekend I hear there B team is in a mess. Manager has walked away and if you look at there last few results you can see why.
    They're trying to inject some youth into the side but it isn't working I heard...

We are only down the road from you and the transfer season is open if we interest you that much
    Now there's an idea....

A bad idea...

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    Has this anything to do with the forged youths transfer form and I dont mean the players signature..but the other clubs official's signature!!!!
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Page 25 of 70 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast