Page 30 of 35 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    at the risk of being called a barry fan or worse the man himself.......i have to say that the clonmel crowd who i think are a disgrace by the way constantly were roaring abuse at barry ryan and well he gave them their answer.....whats the problem? what i heard those idiots shout at paul breen a few weeks ago was vile and disgusting....ye want it all ur own way and also aoron moroney was subjected to savage abuse when he played for saints against town......ye are the worse fans in the league....very gracious when ye are winning but different story when things go wrong
    You are wrong on a number of counts. How dare you say we are a disgrace, your no angels yourselves up there. Aaron Moroney was never subjected to any abuse, maybe from one or two but not by the majority and I think if you ask him he would agree.
    Barry Ryan was a disgrace yesterday, he is an idiot, he was the same when he played for Town. Going around trying to get people sent off and if you think what did yesterday was correct, well that tells a lot about you.
    Paul Breen probabaly got a slagging over his horrendous tackle on tony scully. We took our defeat yesterday we good grace, as we always do.

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by complexman View Post
    You are wrong on a number of counts. How dare you say we are a disgrace, your no angels yourselves up there. Aaron Moroney was never subjected to any abuse, maybe from one or two but not by the majority and I think if you ask him he would agree.
    Barry Ryan was a disgrace yesterday, he is an idiot, he was the same when he played for Town. Going around trying to get people sent off and if you think what did yesterday was correct, well that tells a lot about you.
    Paul Breen probabaly got a slagging over his horrendous tackle on tony scully. We took our defeat yesterday we good grace, as we always do.
    i agree. the majority of the clonmel crowd are good soccer people and were gracious yesterday. it would be unfair to let a few bad apples,both on and off the pitch, take away from what was an epic game. best in years . and yes i apologise to villa for writing them off but in my defence it was a changed peake team that won yesterday. and i must say there were 3 or 4 top class goals scored yesterday
    Last edited by ronburgundy; 20/04/2009 at 12:41 PM.

thats rubbish.....aoron was abused for 90 minutes by a member of your comittee and you know well who im talking about,coady celebrated in the same style and i dont see anyone from peake with a problem,scully did not miss one game after the so called "horrendous" tackle.....several clonmel town fans were shouting about play offs and so on.....shows the respect they have for rock rovers i really hope they turn them over

coady took his shirt off and ran down the pitch, so aaron was abused by ONE comittee man and it wasn't for ninety minutes, it was when he was sent off in the last few minutes. and yes rock will be tough as will the bridge, but at least we ae still in the hunt for the league

is muiris walsh still on the radio on a monday, I haven't heard him for a few weeks, if he is on, why don't you ring in tonight and ask him what he thought of yesterday and tell him you think the fans are a disgrace

what time is the local soccer on that programme at? anytime I listen to it at's all GAA

for what it's worth, I think the Town fans are grand...

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    what time is the local soccer on that programme at? anytime I listen to it at's all GAA

for what it's worth, I think the Town fans are grand...
    they don't give it much coverage, it is mostly GAA and Rugby. the guy that presents it is good but he is more into carrick united than any team in tipp. also they give more coverage to ladies football, horse racing than soccer. they try and squeeze it in at the end. have to say Martin Quinlivan is very good on it and as I said in the past, muirish walsh wouldn't be one of my favourite people but he is excellent on it, he can talk about all sports, so its not as if they don't have good people to talk about the game in south tipp.

not to put a dampner on things for peake but i think if it goes to a play off town will come out on top. dont know if too many of the villa players would make it onto the town 11........................ maybe 2 or 3?

Yer man who presents it gives no time at all to local football.

Steady on with the predictions Ron
    "oh my, that was some beer we had last night, I think I feel like getting sick" Effin Eddie

Quote Originally Posted by tipp man View Post
    Yer man who presents it gives no time at all to local football.
    To an extent that is ture, the coverage of local soccer is poor but to be fair, Ronan Quirke is into soccer but it is mainly a gaa show and his first love is rugby. I think they should use muiris more, he is far and away the best analyst on it. I know that Muiris is also a big GAA fan obviously town is his first love but you can't accuse him of bias. As I said rather than have a go at him or town here, ring the show

there is nobody having a go at town.....i posted last week saying town were being punished for their success with lewis giving them a crazy fixture list which is completely unfair....town are a fantastic club with fantastic players but my point was ye rave on about people being disgraces....its junior soccer....its banter....if your going to give a lad stick be it paul breen aoron moroney or barry ryan then you have to accept it when they have their day and for what its worth i dont believe villa can reproduce that performance again but their character cannot be questioned after yesterday they were excellent

point taken and you speak the truth but please don't say we the town fans are a disgrace, thats not true

fair play......most people on this are obnoxious and only see their own points.....sunday was a great spectacle and i loved the celebrations and thought coadys sending off was ridiculous

I don't normally listen to the whole show but the Tipp FM sports show tonight was fairly balanced. Soccer got about a quarter of the program and thats about right for this county. Lets face it, we are never going to get more air-time from Tipp FM than GAA and yer man and Muiris do their best.

Quote Originally Posted by Town Fan View Post
    they don't give it much coverage, it is mostly GAA and Rugby. the guy that presents it is good but he is more into carrick united than any team in tipp. also they give more coverage to ladies football, horse racing than soccer. they try and squeeze it in at the end. have to say Martin Quinlivan is very good on it and as I said in the past, muirish walsh wouldn't be one of my favourite people but he is excellent on it, he can talk about all sports, so its not as if they don't have good people to talk about the game in south tipp.
    The last time I looked at a map Carrick was in County Tipp.

Quote Originally Posted by tipp man View Post
    I don't normally listen to the whole show but the Tipp FM sports show tonight was fairly balanced. Soccer got about a quarter of the program and thats about right for this county. Lets face it, we are never going to get more air-time from Tipp FM than GAA and yer man and Muiris do their best.
    I listened to the show and as ever Muiris Walsh was excellent, as was Ronan Quirke. Muiris was very gracious in defeat and he had nothing but praise for Peake Villa and offered no excuses for Town losing. He always trys to stay neutral on that show
    He did give out about the 4 game sin 8 days, which I think nobody would disagree with him on that. He also said that it was great that another club was up there challenging Town and Michaels for the league and that hopefully it would inspire others. He made a point that it’s the first time in a long-time that a team could lose four games and still win the league. So for all those people who have a go at him, listen to him on a Monday, he is a real sports fan and a gentleman. They should give him his own football show on Tipp FM.

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by irisheagle View Post
    The last time I looked at a map Carrick was in County Tipp.
    Actually most people living on they far side of the Suir in Carrick will tell you they live in Co. Waterford and Carrick play in the Waterford league!!
    "There is no pressure at the top. The pressure's being second or third."

I listened to the show and as ever Muiris Walsh was excellent, as was Ronan Quirke. Muiris was very gracious in defeat and he had nothing but praise for Peake Villa and offered no excuses for Town losing. He always trys to stay neutral on that show
    He did give out about the 4 game sin 8 days, which I think nobody would disagree with him on that. He also said that it was great that another club was up there challenging Town and Michaels for the league and that hopefully it would inspire others. He made a point that it’s the first time in a long-time that a team could lose four games and still win the league. So for all those people who have a go at him, listen to him on a Monday, he is a real sports fan and a gentleman. They should give him his own football show on Tipp FM.

can't see Tipp fm having a football show, I know they do a GAA preview show but as was said Tipp is maily a GAA county,plus they would have include north tipp. If they were to do it, Muiris would be a good choice or Martin Quinlivan. heard the show lst night, good bit of football on it. have to agree, Walsh was excellent

taken from www.rte.ie

The Republic of Ireland senior international team will train in Co Tipperary prior to this summer's international friendly games in Thomond Park.

The team will stay at Ballykisteen Hotel and will use the training facilities at St Michael's Tipperary in preparation for both games.

Page 30 of 35 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast