Thread: FK Riga v Bohs

51 Posts

FK Riga v Bohs

Lads,

so what the story on this game - whats yer chances? - discuss? do we know anything about these?

played them in a friendly a couple of seasons ago and beat them 4-1
    would deffo fancy our chances

Was that these guys? I know we played Skonto Riga a few years ago.

AFAIK Skonto changed it name to FK

433 Posts
    They are Skonto FC now..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skonto_FC
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny2K7 View Post
    No this club is Riga nearest rivals and they manager Paul Ashworth (think thats his name) is best buddy with pat fenlon - did they coaching badge together!

3,491 Posts
    Yeah, FK and Skonto are different clubs.

FK Riga were formed in 1999.

So, Bohs beat Riga and Hibs.. What then? Group stage UEFA or just round 1?

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Disgrace View Post
    So, Bohs beat Riga and Hibs.. What then? Group stage UEFA or just round 1?
    The winners Disgrace...the winners of the Hibernians/Efborg v. FK Riga/ Bohemien FC tie will qualify for the UEFA CUP 2nd round qualifying.
    http://www.uefa.com/competitions/int...id=686088.html
    "The last edition of the UEFA Intertoto Cup begins on Saturday with 28 of the 50 entrants beginning their bids to earn the eleven available UEFA Cup second qualifying round berths."
    " I'll go right up to here,
    it can't possibly hurt.
    All they will find is my
    beer and my shirt."

surely EL teams would want to be beating Latvian teams at this stage, even with a difficult journey.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    surely EL teams would want to be beating Latvian teams at this stage, even with a difficult journey.
    Still another leg to go. Bohs were missing a few players last night and I think they will overturn the deficit on Saturday.

51 Posts
    so ye are 1-0 down from the first leg - can ye turn it around to face the swedish side in the 3rd round?

51 Posts
    end of the dream tonight

22 Posts
    Quite surprised by this result!

Quote Originally Posted by SPXcyan View Post
    Quite surprised by this result!
    Not surprised at all. Said on another forum that they'd effectively need to score 3 as I couldn't see them keeping a clean sheet.
    Saw them against Rhyl and they were muck. Can't believe they conceded 3 to them.
    With all the talent Fenlon had at Shels, he did f all in Europe. He's too negative.
    I think Bohs have been found out in Europe. They're not good enough to win the league, and it'll be a sad state of affairs if they do.

Quote Originally Posted by paddigol View Post
    Saw them against Rhyl and they were muck. Can't believe they conceded 3 to them.
    With all the talent Fenlon had at Shels, he did f all in Europe. He's too negative.
    I think Bohs have been found out in Europe. They're not good enough to win the league, and it'll be a sad state of affairs if they do.
    Though I didn't see any of the games it is probably a case of Fenlon being found out in Europe ( again ).

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paddigol View Post
    Not surprised at all. Said on another forum that they'd ( BOHS) effectively need to score 3 as I couldn't see them keeping a clean sheet.
    I think Bohs have been found out in Europe. They're not good enough to win the league, and it'll be a sad state of affairs if they do
    Quote Originally Posted by Shelsman View Post
    Though I didn't see any of the games it is probably a case of Fenlon being found out in Europe ( again ).
    "Though I didn't see any of the games it is probably a case of Fenlon being found out in Europe (again)."

I have a question, what's the European for " Go feck yourselves".
    " I'll go right up to here,
    it can't possibly hurt.
    All they will find is my
    beer and my shirt."