Thread: Waterford away

Waterford away

Hopefully some of us will behave themselves this time.

Us 7/2
    Draw 12/5
    Them 4/6

2-0 to Waterford I reckon.

I think we'll win 3 nil.
    With the goals from : Vinnie Sullivan
    David Grincell
    Luke Fitzpatrick
    Shamrock Rovers - 1 - 2 - Waterford United
    Friday 11th November 2005
    The BEST night of my life. B.T.I.D.

hmm....

Judging by your signature, you don't get to meet many women, do you??

Quote Originally Posted by Blueandproud View Post
    I think we'll win 3 nil.
    With the goals from : Vinnie Sullivan
    David Grincell
    Luke Fitzpatrick
    That's remarkably specific. How many people on both sides have to be greased to line that up?
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

3-1 loss

Played well in the first half with Tierney causing problems and Paddy solid at the back until more defensive/goalkeeping blunders cost us the game, also..........how come Waterford can pay up wages their paying their players yet cant be arsed getting a physio?

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    how come Waterford can pay up wages their paying their players yet cant be arsed getting a physio?
    saw that, i mean a HOME team borrowing our physio?? i know away clubs often ask for the use of the club doc etc but this is a joke. Pay your players, your stewards...and borrow a physio?

115 Posts
    We do have a physio, and he was on the bench, but he has a serious knee injury at the moment and can't move very well. Yes, yes, I know.
    Your lad was doing a favour for him, and fair play to him for that.

I think it's fairer to say that Grincell cost ye the game. He was just too quick for Ryan and too skilful for Purcell (I think it was) for his first, and it's hard to see how ye could have defended his second any differently.
    Last edited by stann; 10/08/2008 at 3:04 PM.
    more bass

Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    We do have a physio, and he was on the bench, but he has a serious knee injury at the moment and can't move very well. Yes, yes, I know.
    Your lad was doing a favour for him, and fair play to him for that.

I think it's fairer to say that Grincell cost ye the game. He was just too quick for Ryan and too skilful for Purcell (I think it was) for his first, and it's hard to see how ye could have defended his second any differently.

where was the girl we had the week before who didnt no where to look when Goggin went down holding his crown jewells??????

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    saw that, i mean a HOME team borrowing our physio?? i know away clubs often ask for the use of the club doc etc but this is a joke. Pay your players, your stewards...and borrow a physio?
    What? Waterford United had to borrow a physio? Really? Well this has to be the biggest travesty in the history of the League of Ireland!

There must be little to be worrying ye lads!

It's called sportsmanship. And I'm sure we'd return the favour if the situation was reversed.

Quote Originally Posted by Major Tom View Post
    What? Waterford United had to borrow a physio? Really? Well this has to be the biggest travesty in the history of the League of Ireland!

There must be little to be worrying ye lads!

It's called sportsmanship. And I'm sure we'd return the favour if the situation was reversed.
    Good, cause id be worried when the day comes when we would rather provide our security with digital cameras for sneaky pics of away fans than pay for a physio.

Quote Originally Posted by Major Tom View Post
    no its part of your licence and as mentioned above that your guy had a knee injury, **** him off and get one thats able to do his job!

On behalf of WUFC you kind gesture will be returned with the loaning of seats by us for jacks park

115 Posts
    Why? Because you say so?
    Lucky for us then that that attitude is not shared by any of the two or three physios that have been kind enough to help the chap out in the last couple of weeks. Our lad will be back soon enough, and in the meantime, well the match night is only a small part of a club physio's duties and he's well able for the rest.
    more bass

Quote Originally Posted by gotaroundbetter View Post
    On behalf of WUFC you kind gesture will be returned with the loaning of seats by us for jacks park
    Say no to modern football!
    Ultras my arse.