Thread: looking forward to st pats

looking forward to st pats

sneakin feelin we could get something out of this , we a little bit of an unknown quantity with all new signings , hopefully gaynor will be answer to our problems.
    what is the story with msc sending off for gutsy does it carry to league?
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Im looking forward to this one also, I agree Cobh can get something, as long as they keep things tight for first 25 mins

Guthrie is 100% suspended Im afraid

silly suspension, will effect us badly

Greg to deputise at centre-back???? or even Mulcahy with Greg going to right-back to replace the dropped Alan Carey.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

more likely kenny coleman will go in centre back with carey at full back

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    more likely kenny coleman will go in centre back with carey at full back
    I'd never complain about having a Ramblers team with Kenny Coleman in it. Although I would prefer to see him centre-mid with O'Brien.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

r u kennys promotion officer or something

Looking forward to the visit, one of only two league grounds I haven't been to.

Anybody know of any b&b's/guesthouses that are reasonably cheap and local?

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    cheers for that. I've looked stuff up already, I was hoping for some local tips.

Thanks for your hospitality - ****

Bellavista, Commodore, Watersedge, Westbourne House?? (next to pillars) theres loads more B&B's I just don't know the names if your looking for a real bargain try the Sheraton..........dirt cheap!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by charliesboots View Post
    Looking forward to the visit, one of only two league grounds I haven't been to.

Anybody know of any b&b's/guesthouses that are reasonably cheap and local?

We stayed in the Bellavista earlier on in the season, nothing special about it but its fairly handy to the ground.
    The night was spent in the Ramblers club house great craic with the locals, fully reccommended.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    We stayed in the Bellavista earlier on in the season, nothing special about it but its fairly handy to the ground.
    The night was spent in the Ramblers club house great craic with the locals, fully reccommended.
    ah its wee sammy boy back to the forum
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

With Pats current form it would be hard to bet against them,couple that with our inability up front and Guthries absence and it looks like a 2 or 3-0 loss,agree that Carey needs to be dropped Hendo needs to be strong here and forget the loyalty its either bite the bullet or slip further behind....

i agree hard decisions have to be made, it is a results business and we need some quickly

Murray and Meade are grand at the moment. Gutsie is suspended for the pats game and Carey's playin so crap that he was hauled off at half-time monday night!...........the way he's playin his mother would get the better of him on the wing!

Stevie Mulcahy should start Saturday. Was brilliant up in rovers and was the best player on the pitch monday. Greg or Kenny will fill in centre-back thats if Hendo has the balls to drop carey!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    ah its wee sammy boy back to the forum
    Ah sure it does the heart good to come on and chat wi fellow strugglers I like to think of myself as someone ye can look up to

Lads Gaynor got three handy goals in training last night, but unfortunately will not be playing on Sat due to paperwork not being finalised!

Quote Originally Posted by Redshanks View Post
    Lads Gaynor got three handy goals in training last night
    What good is that to us????
    When I was playing in the schoolboys league I used to score for fun in training yet I never scored when it cam to playing a match at the weekend........EVER!

Come back to us when he scores 3 handy goals vs UCD or Bray!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Good news, learned last night that he will be playing tonight.

R- 14 I thought you were still playing schoolboys, and still not scoring?