Thread: City Match

City Match

1 down after only 3 min!! Come on Rams!!

First half we were dyer second half we picked it up and could have won it towards the end,Greg looks fiesty bit hot headed but maybe its what we need,thought Alan kearney was shockin and Carey looks a million miles away from a soccer pitch the sooner that captains band is ripped from his arm the better.Kavanagh and Mulcahy look the part alright and with Colin O Brian to come in against Pats we might be o.k for a draw the only downside is Gutsys sending off bit harsh as it was near the end not sure what impact it has on L.O.I games....

ATT--400 maybe?

ya greg looked like he was getting stuck in, mulcahy looks like a raging bull, im impressed. we were sshocking in the first half. and i agree with martys comment on ripping that armband from carey, arm and all.

Quote Originally Posted by marty View Post
    First half we were dyer second half we picked it up and could have won it towards the end,Greg looks fiesty bit hot headed but maybe its what we need,thought Alan kearney was shockin and Carey looks a million miles away from a soccer pitch the sooner that captains band is ripped from his arm the better.Kavanagh and Mulcahy look the part alright and with Colin O Brian to come in against Pats we might be o.k for a draw the only downside is Gutsys sending off bit harsh as it was near the end not sure what impact it has on L.O.I games....

ATT--400 maybe?
    Went down to see city play, I agree with most of your thread but where i disagree is that Kavanagh is no way near a striker. Cummins ran all day until he was taken off but Kavanagh not quite sure did not impress he is too small. Most of your play was in the air and he could not jump high enough, he then went on the right wing not much went on there. good team display but when Hendo came onto the side line to manage I thinkl that was your turning point the team started to get stuck in and play a bit. So with a few more game away from the side line you will need a leader on the pitch.
    the sub

Bilko has to take the blame for Behan's goal, it was like a back pass for christ sake!
    Carey had a nightmare once again. Gutsie probably deserved his red card. Murray played very well as did John Meade.
    Alan Kearney had a nightmare. O'Halloran looked tough and I felt that John Kearney was playing well and should have stayed on.
    Kavanagh looked bright but has a clear lack of match practice and will come good. Cummins was his usual self.
    Stephen Mulcahy was an absolute tank and was the best player on the pitch never mind being Ramblers best player.

Our second half was much improved on the 1st half and the chance Dub missed at the end was a disgrace. A supposed Premier Division footballer missing a chance like that is unforgivable.

I'm going to put that performence down to tiredness due to the tough game vs Rovers Friday night.

Referee and his assistants were a disgrace.
    Yo-Yo Foley was up to his old tricks and started making up the offside rule as the game went along.
    Graham Kelly was ok but for Gutsie's sending off he made no decision and only reacted after appeals from the City players and shrugged his shoulders and seemed to say "Why not?"
    That referee is a schoolboy standard referee and made some horrible decisons. Seán Kelly spent the night tugging on jersey's and jumping on players backs and got away with every incident. Admir Softic should have got a straight red for his disgraceful and cowardly two-footed lunge on O'Halloran.

Roll on St. Pats!!!
    Last edited by rambler14; 07/07/2008 at 9:41 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

a star is born , mulcahy was immence a real gem of a player, plays with his heart top stuff very impressed, same thing happens again couldnt hit a barn door we didnt really test mcnulty which is dissapointing, hopefully new striker will do biz god knows we need him to hit the ground running

dissapointed that once again a trophy has passed us by , silverware is what we play for and another trophy in cabinet would have been nice
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Greg was kicking lumps out of Meyler, should have been sent off in the first and would have if the refs wife hadn't stitched the cards into his pocket. Good to see some of the City players that dont get much first team games.

Hopefully Cobh can do a job with the new signings, If you get O'Flynn you might do well because he does know where the net is. Cobh were unlucky in the second where City nearly threw it away a few times.

On a Sidenote lads..

Couple of my friends went to paris years ago for the qualifier (ireland france), just like to bring it to the table,that they hsve pictures of tonights referee wearing a city top..

I'll say no more, jacket in hand!!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

The MFA got their winner. With 25 minutes to go they were standing at the the dressing rooms with the cup on a table waiting to give the trophy to City.
    I have no doubt that referee is a Cork City fan you could see he had a City jersey on underneath his top.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    On a Sidenote lads..

Couple of my friends went to paris years ago for the qualifier (ireland france), just like to bring it to the table,that they hsve pictures of tonights referee wearing a city top..

I think these photos should be put out there so that referee's who consistently show bias toward Ramblers are shamed.
    Last edited by rambler14; 08/07/2008 at 11:54 AM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Ah na, they just shouldnt ref city games is all. Especially against their locla rivals

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by depor View Post
    ya greg looked like he was getting stuck in, mulcahy looks like a raging bull, im impressed. we were sshocking in the first half. and i agree with martys comment on ripping that armband from carey, arm and all.
    Agree carey should be droped since he got injured hasnt reproduced the sort of form he did at the start of the season. Mul should start sat night best player on the pitch by far last night. felt rams got muscled off the ball a bit to easy at times . With Colin t and greg playing sat night think we might be more solid.

Ya hopefully the lads will play, new signings look to be fair, things are looking up. Wonder when guthries ban will start??

[quote=bellavistaman;977817]Ya hopefully the lads will play, new signings look to be fair, things are looking up. Wonder when guthries ban will start??[/quot as far as i no only counts for the munster senior cup wont effect league

I'm afraid Bella, I have to agree with R-14 on the referee issue. It's no good moaning on these sites that he shouldnt ref City games. It will continue as you know it will, and it will always be teams like rams who will suffer the consequences. The only way to prevent that is to post the pics and be done with it! (would that Ref tolerate a player who is signed for one team to play with another?

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    On a Sidenote lads..

i luv it, great post. my cousin was in that group yer referring to there, ill have to ask him for a look. sure foley is a city fan aswell, aswell as kelly. its just confirmation.

Quote Originally Posted by depor View Post
    i luv it, great post. my cousin was in that group yer referring to there, ill have to ask him for a look. sure foley is a city fan aswell, aswell as kelly. its just confirmation.
    Alan Kelly is a City fan?? You have to be taking the ****-seriously like. Whatever about how he treats ye but he hates us, and its reciprocated.

Lets be realistic here, he's probably a Man U fan, or a Celtic fan or something

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Alan Kelly is a City fan?? You have to be taking the ****-seriously like. Whatever about how he treats ye but he hates us, and its reciprocated.

Lets be realistic here, he's probably a Man U fan, or a Celtic fan or something
    id say sunderland, he looks like one of those people, bandwagoner

for someone from cork and such an interest in football youd think hed have a soft spot for at leat one of us,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

He's certainly not a Ramblers fan. His father would disown him if ever said he was!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

For feck sake, next we'll hear becuase his grandfather left on the Titanic from Cobh that he must be a Ramblers fan.
    The photo of him in a Cork jersey either exists or it doesnt. If yes- then publish and be finished with it!