Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Chairman's Statement

and people(like yourself) have twisted this into 'we should go back to MSL'.
    Is it me you rer to there because if so then I hate to inform you that this MSL Brigade this has beenaround an awful lot longer than me.

The place to try make money is in Premier LOI where we are now!. - but we aren't making it we could be close to financail trouble.
    Have Cobh ever supported their own?
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Where did I see that same tripe post by offsider before? As for the chairmans appeal to not slag off other members and there families, I guess Rebel Ram is correct in saying its a precautionary move, because I have not read a single thread yet where any individual of any side of the argument targetted individuals or their families. I know of individuals having been treatened and warned over all this but not on line. In fact, I understand there are already some disiplinary hearings going on in relation to some of these but nothing to do with on-line activities.

Quote Originally Posted by Redshanks View Post
    Where did I see that same tripe post by offsider before? As for the chairmans appeal to not slag off other members and there families, I guess Rebel Ram is correct in saying its a precautionary move, because I have not read a single thread yet where any individual of any side of the argument targetted individuals or their families. I know of individuals having been treatened and warned over all this but not on line. In fact, I understand there are already some disiplinary hearings going on in relation to some of these but nothing to do with on-line activities.
    this sort of stuff belongs on off forum not here
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    thats where it originated anyway, so just let the thread die lads
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    thats where it originated anyway, so just let the thread die lads

Absolute ******** and you know it DR. It all started her kid! You now that have more than one usernme her is banned................

Ramsfan.....about time you grew up and go with your heart and not with what you're being fed. You've had your fair share to say too but you got bollocked for your blinkered vision on the other site and pulled out. So the moral is...........
    RamblersWeb

moral is avoid writing on a bigoted forum

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    Absolute ******** and you know it DR. It all started her kid! You now that have more than one usernme her is banned................

Ramsfan.....about time you grew up and go with your heart and not with what you're being fed. You've had your fair share to say too but you got bollocked for your blinkered vision on the other site and pulled out. So the moral is...........

my heart says majority of stuff written is propaganda which has no founding, msl football will never be in cobh, if current situation stays we will prob go bust if things change we may survive financially that is the truth luka, same applys too luka you should go with heart and not let the crap that you are fed and believe 110% percent take you over. alot of good people have given lots of time and effort to this club to be poisoned with rubbish
    Last edited by ramsfan; 04/07/2008 at 7:47 PM. Reason: poor spelling

moral is avoid writing on a bigoted forum
    amsfan..........my intention is not to fall out with you but I find the above comment very rich
    RamblersWeb

i dont want to fall out with anyone, cos i certainly dont need the hassle, but lately the off forum has become like a minefield , if you post there is about a dozen ready to rip you to bits unless you toe the party line , that is what i meant bigoted was wrong word to use

as in last post blinkered vision = do not agree with propaganda?

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    Absolute ******** and you know it DR. It all started her kid! You now that have more than one usernme her is banned.
    first

actually it all kicked off after the city game, and most people turned to the off forum, a bit spilled over here, a bit did, have you see the amount of threads on the subject there, i really hate politics and have no time for them, i have a view thats mine to know and no one elses, thats about how far my politicals motives go at this moment in time,

no offence luka but i just dont like the people there, its to free spirited and to much info, im here for the football, and talk with my fellow ram fans, not listen to smidge and whathisface, and the shower of newbies whoever let them register,

just lookin now, there are 8 threads locked, im sure there are various reasons, that im not gonna look at, but its just to chaotic,

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    first

actually it all kicked off after the city game, and most people turned to the off forum, a bit spilled over here, a bit did, have you see the amount of threads on the subject there, i really hate politics and have no time for them, i have a view thats mine to know and no one elses, thats about how far my politicals motives go at this moment in time,

no offence luka but i just dont like the people there, its to free spirited and to much info, im here for the football, and talk with my fellow ram fans, not listen to smidge and whathisface, and the shower of newbies whoever let them register,

just lookin now, there are 8 threads locked, im sure there are various reasons, that im not gonna look at, but its just to chaotic,
    Spot on. I stopped looking at the other forum last weekend, its like a catfight over there. Reminds me of being at school. I'm here for the club and the team and don't give a toss for the other stuff. I can only hope that one day we'll get ourselves a unified committee, whoever they are!
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

msl football will never be in cobh
    wanderers???
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Ha great shout bella!!!!

All here for the football and not one of you mention the point Ramblers got against Shamrock Rovers last night.............
    RamblersWeb

I think what Ramsfan is trying to tell you Luka is that they have a better class of bigot on this site. They dont have to debate politics because they all agree that the Chairman must go anyway. Why argue with yourself?
    Don Ramo on the other hand stormed off the other site because Bella got the better of him in a debate about FOOTBALL not politics. (a **** site)
    Heads in the sand comes to mind, because the problems being debated on the other site and which will decide the future course of this club on and off the filed, will be debated at EGM tomorrow. The better class of bigots who find this site as their home away from other views, will be among to most vocal screamers at tomorrows events. Then we'll see the real bigots in action!

crawl back to your other site where people hang on your every word, here we are more interested in football not points and vote scoring

I think what Ramsfan is trying to tell you Luka is that they have a better class of bigot on this site. They dont have to debate politics because they all agree that the Chairman must go anyway. Why argue with yourself?
    Don Ramo on the other hand stormed off the other site because Bella got the better of him in a debate about FOOTBALL not politics. (a **** site)
    Heads in the sand comes to mind, because the problems being debated on the other site and which will decide the future course of this club on and off the filed, will be debated at EGM tomorrow. The better class of bigots who find this site as their home away from other views, will be among to most vocal screamers at tomorrows events. Then we'll see the real bigots in action!

difference here is a face and dahamsta have a control of this site the other site is out of control

I agree that two guys are fine but boy have you changed you're attitude. Nothing personal but whan you say somethig please stick with it 'cause with all the chopping and changing its easy to get confused. I also disagree that the other place is out of control. You couldn't be more wrong there. It's just that people can actually express their views the way the want and the moderation isn't as tight as here. Anyway, I though ye wanted to talk football and not politics so lets drop it eh.

crawl back to your other site where people hang on your every word, here we are more interested in football not points and vote scoring
    Was that for me or Redshanks?
    RamblersWeb

agreed 100%

close this thread someone please

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast