Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Best of luck either way bud.
    CHEERS

Best of luck to ye too this season...
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Park boys are gone very quiet. Spudd must be on holidays. I hear he likes San Francisco

Park Rangers holiday snap....

Lol.

We have had two friendlies cancelled ourselves also for different reasons but hopefully our game against Aisling will go ahead on Friday. Badly needed. We have also cancelled a B match for tonight.

Ridiculous training in August and have to put up with constant rain, surface water and getting covered in mud just from running around. If it keeps up like this the first weekend of the season will see canceallations for sure.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Lol.

We have had two friendlies cancelled ourselves also for different reasons but hopefully our game against Aisling will go ahead on Friday. Badly needed. We have also cancelled a B match for tonight.

Ridiculous training in August and have to put up with constant rain, surface water and getting covered in mud just from running around. If it keeps up like this the first weekend of the season will see canceallations for sure.
    Ya, it's a pain in the arse all right. Just out of intrest, ye aren't training on your pitch are ye?

We have room enough for three pitches out in Coonagh so I tend to spread it around and not do everything on one patch. Anything heavy will be done away from the actual two pitches.

Ya, good deal of space out there alright. Anyway, I hope ye have better luck with the friendlies than we've been having.

All we can do is wait and see what its like Friday and then next Tuesday but Im thinking of just playing them. We need the games.

[quote=Pike B;999290]Park boys are gone very quiet. Spudd must be on holidays.

its ok spudd the pikeys are just mad for the season to start to show off there new dressing rooms
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

They certainly look bigger than the ones up at Pike Field.

still only one shower that works though
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

[quote=starman;999376]
    Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Park boys are gone very quiet. Spudd must be on holidays.

its ok spudd the pikeys are just mad for the season to start to show off there new dressing rooms
    Ha ha... That's me in the cap!!
    Defending your new team-mates already. Fair play, Abbeyvale will be proud of you

A bit of banter happening here,2 cracking post pike and starman very good.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    A bit of banter happening here,2 cracking post pike and starman very good.
    Meanwhile the Coonagh fans are hugely excited at the prospect of a new season...

Whilst in Knockainey they are spending pre-season on other activities...

dont forget the new old boys jansboro. they did the right thing took preseason on holidays, think thats daihi o donoghue with the white towel and odd socks

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shels-07 View Post
    Shelbourne are training away fine and have a played a few pre season friendlies, Lost a few players this year to Balla "A". But Shelbourne will be still strong enough this year.
    What about Keith O'Donnell and Keith Ryan? Have they signed with ye yet?
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 13/08/2008 at 5:44 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    What about Kieth O'Donnell and Kieth Ryan? Have they signed with ye yet?
    Keith O'Donnell has signed for Caherdavin! and I dont know what Keith Ryan is up too. 2 fine players
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Quote Originally Posted by starman View Post
    dont forget the new old boys jansboro. they did the right thing took preseason on holidays, think thats daihi o donoghue with the white towel and odd socks
    Excellent.

Any jobs going there with you Pike B. Id love to be on here and google images all day.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

Excellent.

Any jobs going there with you Pike B. Id love to be on here and google images all day.

and hes on holidays (official holidays) next week.............what a job is right!!!!

word has it that karl meehan only got the caherdavin job on strict conditions that he gets 10 free pints in the country club every sunday and 4 vouchers for super snack boxes in the chicken hut....... i hear hes goin to be gettin sound advice from derek olsen, a little known, swedish tactical genius..

just kiddin, all the best to karl and christy in the caherdavin celtic hotseat from the sydney branch