Page 12 of 174 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262112 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    i'm from a different era to you spudd ... no problems with step overs and if you take their ankles of you probley got away with it a bit more when i played .. you just had to get up and get on with it and give it back .. if it is bad tackle / foul i would have no problem with ref giving yellow or red card .. would be totally against dirty play but nothing wrong with a good ould bone cruncher of a tackle either to sort out your opponent . still have a few scars to prove it
    Old Git

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    i remember mackie doing his step overs when there was nobody around

who are you playing tonight Spudd ? how do you think the season will go for ye..
    He still does in training
    We are having a friendly with our B team tonight,management want to get a look at the new faces,also for tommy with the Bteam with his new players too.
    I think the season can go very well,but we want to get a good start to keep the confidence going,fingers crossed 1a next season.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Old Git

pike b .. excellent nice to see i am looking well for my age and still able to play a bit as well just about to shoot here before my hernia went again

" football is a simple game "

Friendly result

Boro B 4-3 Balla B

decent games in bad conditions,both teams were short regulars,Boro had a couple of U17's playing(who played very well)few new faces and even some old ones,Balla short 5-6.
    Thomas McInerney with a well taken hat trick and some Polish guy who's name i can't pronounce never mind spell for the Boro,not bad for our first game

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    We are having a friendly with our B team tonight,management want to get a look at the new faces,also for tommy with the Bteam with his new players too.
    I think the season can go very well,but we want to get a good start to keep the confidence going,fingers crossed 1a next season.
    spudd what happened with match tonight got flucking soaked walking down to riverside park for match and no match on when i arrived

spudd what happened with match tonight got flucking soaked walking down to riverside park only to discover no match on !!

It was on down in newtowns pitch,...how do you think we felt out in it playing,very dangerous playing in those kind of conditions.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

pike b .. excellent nice to see i am looking well for my age and still able to play a bit as well just about to shoot here before my hernia went again
    Our manager wants to sign you. He said, who's that young fella, bring him up!!

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    Boro B 4-3 Balla B

decent games in bad conditions,both teams were short regulars,Boro had a couple of U17's playing(who played very well)few new faces and even some old ones,Balla short 5-6.
    Thomas McInerney with a well taken hat trick and some Polish guy who's name i can't pronounce never mind spell for the Boro,not bad for our first game
    Balla B are quiet strong. Good result that.

few changes at balla over the summer i dont think they'l be as strong this season

Our manager wants to sign you. He said, who's that young fella, bring him up!!
    sorry to old & too far to travel to matches even with my free bus pass

if only ye approached me last year :

It was on down in newtowns pitch,...how do you think we felt out in it playing,very dangerous playing in those kind of conditions.
    how did ye get on .. what was score any new players definatly signed

We won 4-1,wasnt a great game due to the weather,We have 20 players signed alot of new signings also and still waiting on 4 or 5 park regulars from last year to come back from holidays and sign,but they have given there word there are signing,so looks pretty good,squad of about 25 players.

Hail Hail!!

We won 4-1,wasnt a great game due to the weather,We have 20 players signed alot of new signings also and still waiting on 4 or 5 park regulars from last year to come back from holidays and sign,but they have given there word there are signing,so looks pretty good,squad of about 25 players.
    what was your team last night.
    who are the 4-5 on hols that have said they would sign.....

was dermot in charge last night ?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

what was your team last night.
    who are the 4-5 on hols that have said they would sign.....

was dermot in charge last night ?
    Dermots on holidays,so andy o mahony took charge lastnight.

J.o donneell,bj cantillon,pa devanny,G.Quirke,F.neville,S.mcdonald,J.egan,D.ega n.A.casey,A.fitz,P.butler,Lloyd from newmarket,P.cannavan,G.o donnell.S.walton.

These were all players involved lastnight,rotated every 15 mins to keep everyone happy.

Players to come in and signed.
    T,o hare,woodzy,E.dunne,J.cullen,D.murphy,D.devanny,Lo ckers,J.okoro,P.shanager,D.tierny.

Hail Hail!!

Boro B 4-3 Balla B

Balla were missing 11 players only 3 who started the cup final played last nite..not taking anything away from boro took their goals very well and moved the ball about quite well..the weather was awfull which reduced the game to 70min which was a pity but fair play to the boro for letting the game go ahead on their main pitch it held up very well and not many teams would have allowed that

Heard Caherdavin beat Dines 2-0 down in the Greenhills. No idea of the teams though.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Dermots on holidays,so andy o mahony took charge lastnight.

J.o donneell,bj cantillon,pa devanny,G.Quirke,F.neville,S.mcdonald,J.egan,D.ega n.A.casey,A.fitz,P.butler,Lloyd from newmarket,P.cannavan,G.o donnell.S.walton.

These were all players involved lastnight,rotated every 15 mins to keep everyone happy.

Players to come in and signed.
    T,o hare,woodzy,E.dunne,J.cullen,D.murphy,D.devanny,Lo ckers,J.okoro,P.shanager,D.tierny.
    you should do ok, your defence is a bit weak though, which could cost you.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Boro B 4-3 Balla B

good game given the conditions,boro i thought were good,they should do well in the league this year,we were missing a fair few but great to get games rather than having to train

you should do ok, your defence is a bit weak though, which could cost you.
    would agree .. look a bit weak around goalkeeper / centre half area but other than that some smashing footballers