Was there a big Crowd of ye on that Stag...? All other teams were playing games and ye on a Booze up....Standards are slipping or do ye think its in the bag...?
Cant believe that Pa Hall has transfered back...He must be 37 !!! Will he be playing for Caherdavin.?
Roll on the league....
Pa hall and darragh purtill nothing get'n past them two this season
I was talking to some of the caherdavin lads rumor had it alot of the lads who
had left the club were returning to help the club out and stop the slide down the divisions. But from what i hear not to many have signed on the dotted line yet. i heard keith o donnell signed last week from shells.
“Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly
i'll be at the caherdavin training 2ngt and i'll find out for defo who's signed and who's not
Carl Meehan player manager of Caherdavin ya?
We wont be playing for a few weeks yet, it's the way we have always been. I'd prefer games but it's the managers decision and he likes watching us run for a few weeks first. Only 5 of us on the stag. We don't think anything is in the bag. We always seem to be on stags at this time of the year so standards are not slipping. I'd imagine some serious training tonight. Hally may be getting on but i'd rather have him with Coonagh. He will do well with Caherdavin, he never misses training and looks after himself. Maldini of the lawn!![]()
First few rounds of fixtures:
Shels v Holycross
Boro B v Murroe
Coonagh v Knockainey
Fairview B v Caherdavin
Cals v Bruff
Pike v Park
Murroe v Shels
Knockainey v Holycross
Caherdavin v Boro
Bruff v Coonagh
Park v Fairview
Pike v Cals
Shels v Knockainey
Murroe v Caherdavin
Holycross v Bruff
Boro v Park
Coonagh v Pike
Fairview v Cals
Not one easy game in this division by the looks of it.
18 times, and that's a fact.
A few early predictions, why not.
Shels 2 v 1 Holycross
Boro B 3 v 1 Murroe
Coonagh 3 v 2 Knockainey
Fairview B 2 v 2 Caherdavin
Cals 4 v 2 Bruff
Pike 2 v 1 Park
Murroe 2 v 1 Shels
Knockainey 3 v 1 Holycross
Caherdavin 2 v 1 Boro
Bruff 2 v 2 Coonagh