Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Were just back from Glasgow from captains stag. Im back training tommorrow so i should manage only one lap with the shakes i have. Our manager tells me that we should have a friendly or 2 lined up before the start of the season. We have lost only one player from last season, Pa Hall gone back to sign for Caherdavin. We all wish him well and look forward to being kicked by him next season. Highlight of the stag was Bradford City staying in our hotel and stopping Stuart McCall from killing some random guy back at the hotel bar. Also beat David Wetherall in an aerial challenge at 5 in the morning to show Larry White how good i am. The fun is over now so the serious stuff starts tommorrow night. Looking forward to it......maybe!
    Was there a big Crowd of ye on that Stag...? All other teams were playing games and ye on a Booze up....Standards are slipping or do ye think its in the bag...?

Cant believe that Pa Hall has transfered back...He must be 37 !!! Will he be playing for Caherdavin.?

Roll on the league....

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Was there a big Crowd of ye on that Stag...? All other teams were playing games and ye on a Booze up....Standards are slipping or do ye think its in the bag...?

Cant believe that Pa Hall has transfered back...He must be 37 !!! Will he be playing for Caherdavin.?

Roll on the league....
    Whats your club again?

Pa hall and darragh purtill nothing get'n past them two this season

Quote Originally Posted by hespax View Post
    Thanks for letting us know that.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

How are caherdavin fixed this season? Have they a good side. New signings?
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Who did ye play?
    Kennedy Park. Balla & Moyross..
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Quote Originally Posted by Shels-07 View Post
    How are caherdavin fixed this season? Have they a good side. New signings?
    I was talking to some of the caherdavin lads rumor had it alot of the lads who
    had left the club were returning to help the club out and stop the slide down the divisions. But from what i hear not to many have signed on the dotted line yet. i heard keith o donnell signed last week from shells.

Keith has not signed yet.He told me himself.. He is still not sure what to do. stay with shels or go to caherdavin. He is fine player and a good friend of mine. Big loss to shels if he does sign for caherdavin...

i'll be at the caherdavin training 2ngt and i'll find out for defo who's signed and who's not

Carl Meehan player manager of Caherdavin ya?

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Carl Meehan player manager of Caherdavin ya?
    Karl is player manager he'll get a bag of goals in 1b even if his carrying abit of weight still a great player

what other players left?

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post

Roll on the league....
    We wont be playing for a few weeks yet, it's the way we have always been. I'd prefer games but it's the managers decision and he likes watching us run for a few weeks first. Only 5 of us on the stag. We don't think anything is in the bag. We always seem to be on stags at this time of the year so standards are not slipping. I'd imagine some serious training tonight. Hally may be getting on but i'd rather have him with Coonagh. He will do well with Caherdavin, he never misses training and looks after himself. Maldini of the lawn!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    what other players left?
    Keith O'Donnell is thinking of leaving.
    Gary Ryan, Damian Leo & Shane (Smiggy) O'Connell all going back to Balla "A".

Ya maybe at the bar Brian Casey signing with club in Galway.

First few rounds of fixtures:

Shels v Holycross
    Boro B v Murroe
    Coonagh v Knockainey
    Fairview B v Caherdavin
    Cals v Bruff
    Pike v Park

Murroe v Shels
    Knockainey v Holycross
    Caherdavin v Boro
    Bruff v Coonagh
    Park v Fairview
    Pike v Cals

Shels v Knockainey
    Murroe v Caherdavin
    Holycross v Bruff
    Boro v Park
    Coonagh v Pike
    Fairview v Cals

Not one easy game in this division by the looks of it.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Keith O'Donnell is thinking of leaving.
    Gary Ryan, Damian Leo & Shane (Smiggy) O'Connell all going back to Balla "A".
    Heard that Keith Ryan & Tom Hehir might not be staying also.....

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post

Shels v Holycross
    Boro B v Murroe
    Coonagh v Knockainey
    Fairview B v Caherdavin
    Cals v Bruff
    Pike v Park

Murroe v Shels
    Knockainey v Holycross
    Caherdavin v Boro
    Bruff v Coonagh
    Park v Fairview
    Pike v Cals

Shels v Knockainey
    Murroe v Caherdavin
    Holycross v Bruff
    Boro v Park
    Coonagh v Pike
    Fairview v Cals

Larry do you know the date for first round of league games?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post

Shels v Holycross
    Boro B v Murroe
    Coonagh v Knockainey
    Fairview B v Caherdavin
    Cals v Bruff
    Pike v Park

Oh yes......

A few early predictions, why not.

Shels 2 v 1 Holycross
    Boro B 3 v 1 Murroe
    Coonagh 3 v 2 Knockainey
    Fairview B 2 v 2 Caherdavin
    Cals 4 v 2 Bruff