Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Not if Boland stays with Star
    get off your knees...pa is sick of hearing this from you.you'l stay with star cos you dont have to train to get a game

Lads back to the Football...

So its Finnan in charge of Park (Must have negotiated the national pay deal..)
    Reddan with Pike....

Anychange in Coonagh management Larry? (dont read into that !!)

How about Caherdavin...? Have they been knocking on doors for signatures? Who else came down?

Should be one hell of a league again...Spicing up nicely..

Predictions even at early stage?

Any players on the move?
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 11/07/2008 at 5:42 PM.

Hear Karl Meehan is the new Caherdavin manager....

Get off my knees??? Will you give it a break, you really do talk some crap.

One week you say I'll jump ship coz thats all we are good for when a club gets relegated, next you say I'll stay with Star coz I wouldn't have to train to get a game.............make up your mind....you to*sser.
    g'dines got relegated ye moved to abbey,they went down ye moved to star now star go down and ye are off again.i change my mind like you change clubs

Sees it your a wind up merchant.... will you leave him alone....

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    g'dines got relegated ye moved to abbey,they went down ye moved to star now star go down and ye are off again.i change my mind like you change clubs
    We played with the Dines in Div 1A for 4/5 years AFTER they got relegated from the Prem...
    I gave my reason's for leaving Abbey earlier!!!
    Played with Star for 3 seasons now and who said I was leaving Star?????

Like I said, your a to*sser, get your facts right and grow up....
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/07/2008 at 12:26 PM.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Hear Karl Meehan is the new Caherdavin manager....
    Saves Corbally on the last day of the Prem season and then drops 2 divisions to help out his home club (nobody can argue with that)

We played with the Dines in Div 1A for 4/5 years AFTER they got relegated from the Prem...
    I gave my reason's for leaving Abbey earlier!!!
    Played with Star for 3 seasons now and who said I was leaving Star?????

Like I said, your a to*sser, get your facts right and grow up....
    easy there tiger....
    did star ask you to take over?
    stars over 40s team had plenty of ex players who'd know a think or two about the game,were any of them asked?

Have to agree with you... fair play to him...

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    easy there tiger....
    did star ask you to take over?
    stars over 40s team had plenty of ex players who'd know a think or two about the game,were any of them asked?
    Whether or not Star asked me to take the managers job or not, I think would be unfair to discuss on a public forum, the bottom line is they have a managerial team in place for next season (from what I hear) and it will be confirmed on Tuesday next.

I do believe that quiet a few people were approached for the job (both internally and externally),

32 Posts
    [QUOTE=Final Frontier;979747]

Predictions even at early stage? QUOTE]

Promoted : Caherdavin & Park
    Relegated : Pike & Holycross

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post

Reddan with Pike....

How about Caherdavin...? Have they been knocking on doors for signatures? Who else came down?
    No change here anyway. Although I wouldnt mind to have been included in that national pay deal.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post

Reddan with Pike....

Should be one hell of a league again...Spicing up nicely..

Predictions even at early stage?

Any players on the move?
    Predictions this early usually cause a lot of aggro (see last couple of pages for details) but in all fairness, it's hard to know anything about any of the teams for sure until the first ball is kicked.
    We are looking at new management in place, and the early word is a few very good players are showing intrest in signing with us, so if this proves true, we should be well capable of avoiding a disaster season like last.
    For me a good season would be getting off to a solid start and pushing for top 4. But that should be everyone's target really.
    Based on last season, Park, Coonagh and Fairview should be up there as well as Bruff and if they get players Caherdavin. I reckon this season could surpass even last and 1B could be again one of the tightest and most entertainig divisions in Limerick.
    I think I speak for everyone when I say roll on Match Day One and we get started!!
    Last edited by Pike B; 11/07/2008 at 4:31 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    No change here anyway. Although I wouldnt mind to have been included in that national pay deal.
    Training yet Lar?

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post

Your a glutton for punishment larry,
    HSE all the way: Joe Mckweon Cup winners 2009

Yep...I must be mad.

Training is starting on Tuesday week.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Tuesday 2 weeks for people working evenings and those who played at Euro 2008

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Predictions this early usually cause a lot of aggro (see last couple of pages for details) but in all fairness, it's hard to know anything about any of the teams for sure until the first ball is kicked.
    We are looking at new management in place, and the early word is a few very good players are showing intrest in signing with us, so if this proves true, we should be well capable of avoiding a disaster season like last.
    For me a good season would be getting off to a solid start and pushing for top 4. But that should be everyone's target really.
    Based on last season, Park, Coonagh and Fairview should be up there as well as Bruff and if they get players Caherdavin. I reckon this season could surpass even last and 1B could be again one of the tightest and most entertainig divisions in Limerick.
    I think I speak for everyone when I say roll on Match Day One and we get started!!

And if the management start picking their buddies as happened a few years back, then ye get lose more decent Pike clubmen to other clubs (as also happened a few years back)

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Tuesday 2 weeks for people working evenings and those who played at Euro 2008
    I thought you had a super tournament you Turkey.
    Oh I mean for Turkey
    Last edited by Pike B; 21/07/2008 at 3:41 PM.

Friendly last Friday
    Pike B 3-1 Herbertstown (1A)

Saturday
    Patrick O Halloran Tournament
    Semi-Final
    Pike B 1-1 Hyde (2A) (Pike won 3-1 on pens)
    Final
    Pike B 1-5 Jansboro (Prem)

A good performance on Friday with two of our new signings scoring the three goals. A chance for Dober to look at new faces and a few old ones aswell
    We were deserving of a two goal win and Herbertstown were well beaten in the end.

The lads were pretty tired come the final on Saturday and against a packed Boro Prem side we were well beaten, but a good work out all the same.
    In the first game against Hyde, we struggled to get going and the fact that several important players from Friday's win couldn't make it looked like it might cost us, but after going a goal down we equalised with a penalty, and won it thanks to three saves in the shoot out by Kieran Stewart.

We play Caherconlish Thursday in our next friendly.
    All in all, things look very promising from what I've seen so far. There was 8 new faces at the game on Friday with at least 4 more to come, and all did well.
    Unfortunatly James Blackie Doran injured his foot and will be out for at least a month. Watch out Abra Kebabra!!
    Only kidding. Get well soon Blackie.
    Last edited by Pike B; 21/07/2008 at 4:14 PM.

Page 5 of 174 FirstFirst ... 345671555105 ... LastLast