59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Its Red and Black.

Glory glory To The Hibees,
    As the Hibs go marching on, on, on, on...............
    Any reason for red and black spudd?
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

No Reason. Just came out on top after the vote between itself and green and black.
    Think Bunrattys the only club about that has the same colours,apart from that i dont think it clashes with anyone else,not too sure.

HAIL HAIL

Hail Hail the Hibs are here
    All for goals and glory
    All for goals and glory now
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    AC Milan???

No Reason. Just came out on top after the vote between itself and green and black.
    Think Bunrattys the only club about that has the same colours,apart from that i dont think it clashes with anyone else,not too sure.

HAIL HAIL

All for goals and glory
    All for goals and glory now

mungret, murroe, holycross, is this definate

Signed,Sealed,Delivered!
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Signed,Sealed,Delivered!
    will ye be be employing the same players and mangement or recruiting better players. clare league or limerick

Quote Originally Posted by viewman76 View Post
    will ye be be employing the same players and mangement or recruiting better players. clare league or limerick
    should be the same players with maybe a few new faces after summer break and management should be the same more or less park afc just changing name only problem may be clare league trying to get club into clare league as i,m sure they will be going down line of a new club formed and they have to play in clare league

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    should be the same players with maybe a few new faces after summer break and management should be the same more or less park afc just changing name only problem may be clare league trying to get club into clare league as i,m sure they will be going down line of a new club formed and they have to play in clare league
    what division will ye be put into in the clare league.

they will be in 1b next year in the ldmc....! if there is any chance they would have to play clare league they would keep the name..trust me on that !
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    they will be in 1b next year in the ldmc....! if there is any chance they would have to play clare league they would keep the name..trust me on that !
    Sure wasn't that ne of the main reasons for them to join?? for newtown to play in the limerick league so to speak

37 Posts
    Why Trust you. Are you a Committee Member, NO.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    have to agree i know when newtown were leaving clare the a committee member of clare league consulted fai and they said any new clubs must play in the county they reside..

not sure how true this is
    But they wont be a new club... I mean park changed their name a few years ago from Park Rangers....so cant see them having to leave the limerick league...

Not a new club..
    New Name
    New Colours
    New Crest
    But still founded in 1972

Nothing can be done,if there could,it wouldnt of happened!

Long live the MIGHTY HIBS!

Hail Hail!!

mungret, murroe, holycross, is this definate
    Not worried about them to be honest as we wont be clashing with them for long.. Any in the premier?

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    Why Trust you. Are you a Committee Member, NO.
    Don't bother so ! Park or shannon hibs will be in 1b next year. both clubs joined last summer and they played 1b in limerick.
    No i am not a committee member, but heard plenty of ways around the loop hole when i was involved there...so at worst park afc will be playing 1b next year....

who so bitter ?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Thats if he stays.

Heard he was going back to fairview!

Some fella called Jimmy Rocks' name is being touted around to take over next year with Ryan Kelly and Cheeky coming back into the fold?

Hail Hail!!

No offence to Limerick soccer but the Clare Premier League standard is a lot better than Limerick Div. 1B and that's for certain. If Park A want to play in that division let them off, they're nothing great at all and will not in my opinion play in the Limerick Premier any time in the near future. Apart from Davy Wall they are a very average team.

Park's glory days of a few years ago (that FAI run and Lawson Cup win) are a distant memory now and I think the club would be better off playing in the Clare League.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    No offence to Limerick soccer but the Clare Premier League standard is a lot better than Limerick Div. 1B and that's for certain. If Park A want to play in that division let them off, they're nothing great at all and will not in my opinion play in the Limerick Premier any time in the near future. Apart from Davy Wall they are a very average team.

Park's glory days of a few years ago (that FAI run and Lawson Cup win) are a distant memory now and I think the club would be better off playing in the Clare League.
    So they should sit on there hands and be happy with being in the top division in Clare...or strive to get into the top division in Limerick and test themselves agaist some of the best teams in the country??

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    So they should sit on there hands and be happy with being in the top division in Clare...or strive to get into the top division in Limerick and test themselves agaist some of the best teams in the country??
    But my point is Park aren't good enough to get to the Limerick Premier, with about 6 or 7 good signings and a proper pre-season they should get to 1A alright but I cannot see them playing in the Premier anytime soon. The teams in Shannon at the moment remind me a lot of the England national team, mainly a shower of shapers with a few quality players carrying them but not as good as they think they are overall

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    no disrespect spudd but why would ryan and cheeky leave bunratty..just won premier league in there 1st year with club and in my opinion will both be in oscar traynor squad next year..so why leave..
    Agree with you there hacker, they'd be stepping down a couple of rungs on the quality of football ladder if they did that.