they have been given and your table is wrong
    Its right where it matters.....

Pike v's View

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    Great result alright for us,taught we battled very well and barret and o donnel were super in withstanding the booming kick out's from stewie,o donnel got a nasty cut for his troubles,accidental though! We knew we'd get nothing easy up there off pike they threw everything at us to get a goal, and im sure we'l get it loads of them again should we meet in the cup this season- best of luck for the rest of the season boys,i dunno what fixtures ye've but after seeing last night ye'r a match for anyone in this league.
    Cheers Messi This is the real Jumping jac back online now boys and girls, somebody gave the Old Pike B a password and he got carried away using this profile, i don't think you'll be hearing for him again for some time lads so i'll like to wish him all the best as well.

Best of luck to ye as well Messi, i seen a bit of banter alright over the last few weeks on this site to the run up to this game, but we tried as hard as we could with 10 men and was unlucky not to get a result in the end.

Anyway, that result puts ye back in with a shot at the league ?

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    missed it slept like a baby probably flooded again so..
    You were crying and up every hour so.

Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post
    Cheers Messi This is the real Jumping jac back online now boys and girls, somebody gave the Old Pike B a password and he got carried away using this profile, i don't think you'll be hearing for him again for some time lads so i'll like to wish him all the best as well.

Best of luck to ye as well Messi, i seen a bit of banter alright over the last few weeks on this site to the run up to this game, but we tried as hard as we could with 10 men and was unlucky not to get a result in the end.

Anyway, that result puts ye back in with a shot at the league ?
    Well said

Murroe 2 Coonagh 1. Man of the Match Johnny Carey, 6 yellows and 1 red. Not a bad tackle in the game. Enough said, we have heard it all before.
    Last edited by kingofkillteely; 01/05/2009 at 10:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Murroe 2 Coonagh 1. Man of the Match Johnny Carey, 6 yellows and 1 red. Not a bad tackle in the game. Enough said, we have heard it all before.
    That was the cup game in case anyone was wondering. And yes, Mr Carey is THE worst ref in Limerick football.

As Oscar said in the premier thread, dont be expecting a result when you get him reffing your game outside town.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Was it a Murroe player he sent off....

Bruff 5-1 Janesboro

this was the worst performance from any Boro team in a long time,with no keeper and the bare 11 we started well and were unlucky not to take the lead,Rafal Dorus crashing a shot against the bar,Bruff took the lead after 25 mins when a short kick out and players fannying about with the ball lead to a Bruff player dispossessing one of our lads and squaring it to a team mate 1-0.
    we got back on level terms straight away when a great cross by Jamie Enright was met by the head of Joey Sheehan and he made no mistake,we should of scored more in the first half but it was not to be,we seemed to be making things difficult for ourselves,we played some lovely football at times but instead of playing a simple final ball tried to over elaborate,but going in at HT all square and with the breeze behind us and a strong sun in the Bruff lads eyes we felt confident
    we never came out in the second half,their second goal was like their first,one of our lads losing it,5 mins later they got no.3.one of their lads waltzed through 3 of our boys,not one put a challenge in and he toe poked it into the top corner,we had a couple of half chances to score but in fairness done nothing in the second half,we went 3 at the back for the last 15 and were caught on the break twice
    i'm not taking anything away from Bruff,they took their chances and gave us a right hiding,they're a nice bunch of lads and we wish them all the best in the next round,have to say the pitch looked in good nick last night
    back to the league now for us and Park away this thursday,handy one

forgot to mention the ref,he done a fine job and how he's not doing more premier games is beyond me

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    no it was a 2nd yellow but very harsh.
    everyone knows not to give out to him as he just wont take it he was bad for both sides but the coonagh lads just kept on and on at him.
    good game of ball tho

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Lol...yeah right. A second yellow for questioning an offside decision. No foul language, no personal abuse...just a question. But its what I always expect from him. He is as biased as you can get when it comes to country teams v city teams and I could list countless times he has got decisions wrong or the shocking assessors reports on him but everyone who knows him already knows the score. We had the same discussion in last seasons 1B thread and no one had a good thing to say about him. Have a look at the premier thread page 118 for other peoples opinion of him.

Heres something small from the other night. He stopped the game to talk to one of our players while our keeper had the ball in his hands about to kick it out. After talking to the player he restarted the game by telling the keeper he could kick it out of his hands. Thats just plain wrong and Jock MIB will confirm this. If the game was stopped while the ball was in play the game should have been restarted by dropping the ball.

This guy does not have a grasp of the rules of the game and has clearly shown on numerous occasions his bias for certain teams. If I was Pike or Fairview travelling out there for the semi and he showed up I would be very worried.

Oh and he uses only one watch which has no stopwatch and has a tendency to run a few minutes fast when "his" team are winning.

/rant over...safe in the knowledge I wont have to ever put up with this idiots antics ever again.

Quote Originally Posted by the monk View Post
    no it was a 2nd yellow but very harsh.
    everyone knows not to give out to him as he just wont take it he was bad for both sides but the coonagh lads just kept on and on at him.
    good game of ball tho
    Damn right we kept on at him. Incompetent twit that he is.

Strange that ye have had him for your last three home games and won all three.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Damn right we kept on at him. Incompetent twit that he is.

Strange that ye have had him for your last three home games and won all three.

we dont get to pick the ref lad and as for being biesed towards us im sure the bruff lads will tel you thats not right we had a man takin clean out of it by the keeper last week and got nothing then to make it worse in the 2nd half of the same match we had a shot that was saved by one of their outfield players good save an all full lenght accross goal and he gave feck all. and larry if ye know what he is like why even question him? dont get me rong i know its very frustrating but ye will get feck all for it. we had a goal ruled out for offside the other night as well and he was well on, a few shouts from the line but none from the players as everyone knows the score with him.

and since when is coonagh a city team?

Quote Originally Posted by the monk View Post
    we dont get to pick the ref lad and as for being biesed towards us im sure the bruff lads will tel you thats not right we had a man takin clean out of it by the keeper last week and got nothing then to make it worse in the 2nd half of the same match we had a shot that was saved by one of their outfield players good save an all full lenght accross goal and he gave feck all. and larry if ye know what he is like why even question him? dont get me rong i know its very frustrating but ye will get feck all for it. we had a goal ruled out for offside the other night as well and he was well on, a few shouts from the line but none from the players as everyone knows the score with him.

and since when is coonagh a city team?

Coonagh is about 500 meters from Caherdavins pitch in Greenhills...City Team....About 3 KM to city centre....FACT

As for Carey...in all my years playing ball I have never seen a worse ref. He has no knowledge of the rules and speaks to players as if they are 10 years of age...Sending our player off the other night for questioning his decision was just wrong !
    He completely ignored a blatant handball in last 5 mins and often his calls were made from halfway line.

Best of luck to Murroe in semi final...On that pitch it will be hard for View or Pike but if Mr Carey happens to be the appointed ref again the away team should just pack up and leave.

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Coonagh is about 500 meters from Caherdavins pitch in Greenhills...City Team....About 3 KM to city centre....FACT

As for Carey...in all my years playing ball I have never seen a worse ref. He has no knowledge of the rules and speaks to players as if they are 10 years of age...Sending our player off the other night for questioning his decision was just wrong !
    He completely ignored a blatant handball in last 5 mins and often his calls were made from halfway line.

Best of luck to Murroe in semi final...On that pitch it will be hard for View or Pike but if Mr Carey happens to be the appointed ref again the away team should just pack up and leave.
    I thought coonagh was in the parish of Meelick? therefore co. clare!!! you couldn't really call Coonagh a Limerick city team, i don't think the locals would be too happy...
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Knockainey 2-4 Park. Gary Higgins (3) Paddy Canavan (1) for park. Could and should have been more but a good win with a man down. Bring on Caherdavin
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    I thought coonagh was in the parish of Meelick? therefore co. clare!!! you couldn't really call Coonagh a Limerick city team, i don't think the locals would be too happy...
    It might be in the parish of Meelick but is in Limerick. The address is Limerick. Having lived there I should know.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    It might be in the parish of Meelick but is in Limerick. The address is Limerick. Having lived there I should know.
    Yes County Limerick, just about. ye used to play in the Clare league didn't ye, and ye are in the parish of Meelick, Co. Clare??? its all a bit confusing out there...
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Yes County Limerick, just about. ye used to play in the Clare league didn't ye, and ye are in the parish of Meelick, Co. Clare??? its all a bit confusing out there...
    Not confusing at all if you have any sort of intelligence.

Up until last year Coonagh, Caherdavin and Moyross were all County Limerick. Outside the city boundary. Then the boundary was extended to include all three areas.

http://www.limerickleader.ie/3419/Bo...nts.3838733.jp

Technically clubs like Aisling, Regional Utd and Mungret Regional are all county teams seeing as they are outside the city boundaries. Do you consider them county or city teams?

How about teams that play in Rathuard? Thats in the county. Are Wembley a county team?

If youre going to debate something you really should know what youre talking about first.

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    so meelick is in limerick now is it
    Read it properly.