Janesboro vs Bruff
    Caherdavin vs Holycross
    Knockainey vs Murroe

Tuesday 28th:

Coonagh vs Cals
    Janesboro vs Pike
    Murroe vs Bruff
    Knockainey vs Caherdavin

Plenty of games ahead in the next week or so in this league.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by manalishi View Post
    Any fixtures out yet.
    www.limericksoccer.com is now updated

Quote Originally Posted by Knockmad View Post
    hope it works

me too..........
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Match report for cross v park game?
    started with g.carey, finbar, quirky, eddie dunn, bj, loyd, rob wall, eddie etuvonich, paddy cav, davy wall and gary. 1 up at half time through davy wall, second half we brought on paul carr for loyd. getting paul to use his pace up front. then brought on maci and alan casey. got our second from a long (CROSS FIELD PASS) from our keeper (myself) for paul carr to set up paddy cav to score.. cross had 2 sent off for second yellows. our back four were solid gave me nothing to do in goals. hows that sun tan coming along spudd
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

fair enough assesment of the game footymad but we scored our goal from a corner and not a long ball ....we felt we should have won this game as we had most of the posession and with your keeper pulling off a good save from the penalty and a good shot from our striker when he got down low n to the right and also we had a goal ruled out for offside .....i thiought the ref was fair and took no crap from either side.
    Ya ref was good Donal Power new ref did well knows the game. By the way your goal came from a free kick that was blocked which rebounded to your MAD centre half No.4 and he lofted a high ball into the box. Hope ye play like that against the boro tues night ye were well up for it......It did'nt look like ye lost players to Australia same team as last year as far as i could see.
    Last edited by footymad; 20/04/2009 at 10:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    Ya ref was good Donal Power new ref did well knows the game. By the way your goal came from a free kick that was blocked which rebounded to your MAD centre half No.4 and he lofted a high ball into the box. Hope ye play like that against the boro tues night ye were well up for it......It did'nt look like ye lost players to Australia same team as last year as far as i could see.
    Very observant footymad yes two of our lads came home the lure of Lough Gur was too much for them oh and buy the was our mad #4 was a bit upset by the threat from your #9 of a bullet in the head not so nice and it was a fair and peacefull match. anyway best of luck with the rest of the season.......

Saturday 25th:
    Pike vs Fairview

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    started with g.carey, finbar, quirky, eddie dunn, bj, loyd, rob wall, eddie etuvonich, paddy cav, davy wall and gary. 1 up at half time through davy wall, second half we brought on paul carr for loyd. getting paul to use his pace up front. then brought on maci and alan casey. got our second from a long (CROSS FIELD PASS) from our keeper (myself) for paul carr to set up paddy cav to score.. cross had 2 sent off for second yellows. our back four were solid gave me nothing to do in goals. hows that sun tan coming along spudd
    Jaysus, some spelling from the park boys!! (etuvonich?! HA!) Fair assesment, thought the ref was poor...Holycross could have and should have had a man sent off for several blatant tackles on park's right winger..Holycross have a couple of handy players on their right and their goalie saved them from at least 4 or 5 nil with a couple of great saves..

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Match report for cross v park game?
    One of the worst games of football I have witnessed in my life on a pitch that is one of the worst i'v ever seen(makes Knockainey look like Wembley). Cross came out fighting(literally thats all they wanted to do). Ref put in probably the worst performance I'v ever seen and thats coming from me who played shocking myself. Terrible game but its 3 points anyway.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post
    Saturday 25th:
    Pike vs Fairview
    2-1 the hoops.
    Come on Pike!!!
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    ya thats a definate, there was a rumour they won the appeal but they are definately gone, why wouldnt you be surprised if val got life? very quiet man
    he was always mouthing at referees when he was with distillery. nice fella off the pitch but loses his head a bit. he needs alfie flanagan to calm him down maybe...
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post
    In this division anything is possible. But I'd fancy Caherdavin and Boro to go up.
    i'd agree with you there. boro are on a good run at the best time of the season to be on a good run. if caherdavin beat coonagh on thursday they should go up also. karl meehan is doing a great job there
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    i'd agree with you there. boro are on a good run at the best time of the season to be on a good run. if caherdavin beat coonagh on thursday they should go up also. karl meehan is doing a great job there
    any result from Boro v Knock tonight?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    any result from Boro v Knock tonight?
    Boro 2 - 1 Knockainey good result for Boro

32 Posts

Foot.ie! Updated table, result & fixtures

Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
    Janesboro B 17 12 1 4 36 23 37
    Murroe 17 10 1 6 32 21 31
    Caherdavin 15 9 3 3 29 20 30
    Park 16 9 3 4 28 17 30
    Fairview Rgs B 16 8 5 3 31 18 29
    Knockainey 17 6 4 7 32 33 22
    Pike Rvs B 17 6 2 9 37 34 20
    Caledonians 18 5 4 9 28 32 19
    Bruff Utd 16 4 6 6 25 27 18
    Shelbourne 12 5 2 5 34 39 17
    Coonagh Utd 16 4 3 9 24 35 15
    Holycross 18 1 4 13 13 48 7

Result
    Tues 21st April
    Janesboro 2-1 Knockainey

Fixtures
    Thursday 23rd:
    Fairview vs Bruff
    Coonagh vs Caherdavin
    Holycross vs Murroe

Saturday 25th:
    Pike vs Fairview
    Coonagh vs Park
    Janesboro vs Bruff
    Caherdavin vs Holycross
    Knockainey vs Murroe

Tuesday 28th:
    Coonagh vs Cals
    Janesboro vs Pike
    Murroe vs Bruff
    Knockainey vs Caherdavin

Pike v view posponed due to view playing the munster semi final sunday.

Very observant footymad yes two of our lads came home the lure of Lough Gur was too much for them oh and buy the was our mad #4 was a bit upset by the threat from your #9 of a bullet in the head not so nice and it was a fair and peacefull match. anyway best of luck with the rest of the season.......
    Doubt if any of our lads would threaten people like that, bit of a wild accusation as i said no.4 is MAD.

Quote Originally Posted by da General View Post
    Boro 2 - 1 Knockainey good result for Boro
    any report?

Janesboro B 17 12 1 4 36 23 37
    Murroe 17 10 1 6 32 21 31
    Caherdavin 15 9 3 3 29 20 30
    Park 16 9 3 4 28 17 30
    Fairview Rgs B 16 8 5 3 31 18 29

Looks like Murroe and the View are out of it to me. Park V Caherdavin sould be a good game because I cant see Park dropping anymore points except maybe to the Boro.

Does goal difference count because if Park beat Caherdavin and both win the rest of their games it looks like its goin to be tight.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Does goal difference count because if Park beat Caherdavin and both win the rest of their games it looks like its goin to be tight.
    No it will be a play off if they finish level on points.