Janesboro vs Bruff
Caherdavin vs Holycross
Knockainey vs Murroe
Tuesday 28th:
Coonagh vs Cals
Janesboro vs Pike
Murroe vs Bruff
Knockainey vs Caherdavin
Plenty of games ahead in the next week or so in this league.
www.limericksoccer.com is now updated
started with g.carey, finbar, quirky, eddie dunn, bj, loyd, rob wall, eddie etuvonich, paddy cav, davy wall and gary. 1 up at half time through davy wall, second half we brought on paul carr for loyd. getting paul to use his pace up front. then brought on maci and alan casey. got our second from a long (CROSS FIELD PASS)from our keeper (myself) for paul carr to set up paddy cav to score.. cross had 2 sent off for second yellows. our back four were solid gave me nothing to do in goals. hows that sun tan coming along spudd
There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time
Ya ref was good Donal Power new ref did well knows the game. By the way your goal came from a free kick that was blocked which rebounded to your MAD centre half No.4 and he lofted a high ball into the box. Hope ye play like that against the boro tues night ye were well up for it......It did'nt look like ye lost players to Australia same team as last year as far as i could see.
Last edited by footymad; 20/04/2009 at 10:18 PM.
Very observant footymad yes two of our lads came home the lure of Lough Gur was too much for them oh and buy the was our mad #4 was a bit upset by the threat from your #9 of a bullet in the head not so nice and it was a fair and peacefull match. anyway best of luck with the rest of the season.......
Saturday 25th:
Pike vs Fairview
Jaysus, some spelling from the park boys!! (etuvonich?! HA!) Fair assesment, thought the ref was poor...Holycross could have and should have had a man sent off for several blatant tackles on park's right winger..Holycross have a couple of handy players on their right and their goalie saved them from at least 4 or 5 nil with a couple of great saves..
One of the worst games of football I have witnessed in my life on a pitch that is one of the worst i'v ever seen(makes Knockainey look like Wembley). Cross came out fighting(literally thats all they wanted to do). Ref put in probably the worst performance I'v ever seen and thats coming from me who played shocking myself. Terrible game but its 3 points anyway.
"1 day i will start hand.ie"
Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
Hibs goin up!
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 17 12 1 4 36 23 37
Murroe 17 10 1 6 32 21 31
Caherdavin 15 9 3 3 29 20 30
Park 16 9 3 4 28 17 30
Fairview Rgs B 16 8 5 3 31 18 29
Knockainey 17 6 4 7 32 33 22
Pike Rvs B 17 6 2 9 37 34 20
Caledonians 18 5 4 9 28 32 19
Bruff Utd 16 4 6 6 25 27 18
Shelbourne 12 5 2 5 34 39 17
Coonagh Utd 16 4 3 9 24 35 15
Holycross 18 1 4 13 13 48 7
Result
Tues 21st April
Janesboro 2-1 Knockainey
Fixtures
Thursday 23rd:
Fairview vs Bruff
Coonagh vs Caherdavin
Holycross vs Murroe
Saturday 25th:
Pike vs Fairview
Coonagh vs Park
Janesboro vs Bruff
Caherdavin vs Holycross
Knockainey vs Murroe
Tuesday 28th:
Coonagh vs Cals
Janesboro vs Pike
Murroe vs Bruff
Knockainey vs Caherdavin
Pike v view posponed due to view playing the munster semi final sunday.
Janesboro B 17 12 1 4 36 23 37
Murroe 17 10 1 6 32 21 31
Caherdavin 15 9 3 3 29 20 30
Park 16 9 3 4 28 17 30
Fairview Rgs B 16 8 5 3 31 18 29
Looks like Murroe and the View are out of it to me. Park V Caherdavin sould be a good game because I cant see Park dropping anymore points except maybe to the Boro.
Does goal difference count because if Park beat Caherdavin and both win the rest of their games it looks like its goin to be tight.![]()
"1 day i will start hand.ie"
Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
Hibs goin up!