Page 128 of 174 FirstFirst ... 2878118126127128129130138 ... LastLast
Results 2,541 to 2,560 of 3463

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

ya i think all clubs should recieve 6 points,its the only fair way of doing it

anybody got the ti,e to do us a league as is if all teams got 6 points of shels and another one if the reamining matches shels gave walk overs 3 pts?

would be interesting to see the difference..
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

i was going to but couldn't be bothered
    theres only one man for this job

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    More like I will have the cap and shades to hide the hangover.

I presume its Shels and one other that go down cos otherwise they would have to bring three up from 2A and the same would go on down the divisions.
    No i doubt Shels will be relegated. they will defnitely kick up a major fuss if they try to relegate them. being thrown out of the league is punishment enough. they will keep the points they have and play again in 1B next season i would say
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    well if shells get to keep the points they have they wont be caught by the the teams at the end of the table so wont go down, so unless they have been relegated as part of there punishment they will stay 1b for next season. but if the are relegated does it not make sense to give all teams the points lost to shells in games they won. And will that change the top of the table any...... the pikes might just have a lifeline
    Did Park loose points to Shels ??? LOL...Only Fair way !!!!

how are the B team looking for tomorrow oscar its a game Boro must win

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Did Park loose points to Shels ??? LOL...Only Fair way !!!!

beat us 4-3 at home
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    anybody got the ti,e to do us a league as is if all teams got 6 points of shels and another one if the reamining matches shels gave walk overs 3 pts?

would be interesting to see the difference..

Shels have won 5 and drawn 2 games so far this season in the league.
    Won
    3-2 Home to Knockainey
    3-4 Away to Park
    5-4 Home to Pike
    3-4 Away to Cals
    6-4 Home to Bruff
    Drew
    1-1 Away to Holycross
    (Missing this result and opponant)

drew 2-2 with Boro

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    how are the B team looking for tomorrow oscar its a game Boro must win
    missing a few through injuries and people away but have a few back that were unavailable last week,its going to be tough out there but we'll be confident of getting a result

Cals 2 Fairview 1
    Cals 2 nil up within 15 mins after a couple mistakes . Fairview got 1 back before half time and it looked as though they would go on to get a draw if not win it . But the view just did'nt play in the second half could'nt put a pass together and cals held on to win it.
    Well done to cals. Any one could win this league now with the boro losing aswell.

Murroe 3-1 Janesboro

Boro can have no complaints in this one as the better team won,Murroe took the lead in the first 5 mins through a well taken header and increased their lead mid way through the half when schoolboy errors allowed them to score a soft goal,Boro came into it in the second half and pulled 1 back with 20 mins remaining when Tom McInerney was brought down in the box,same player buried his penalty into the roof of the net,he was unlucky not to make it 2-2,Murroe's keeper made a good reflex save,with Boro pushing on Murroe always had the chance of the break away,and they made sure of the points with 5 mins remaining,a needless challenge in the box resulted in a penalty and the Murroe man made no mistake from the spot

best for Boro were Daithi O'Donoghue,Pat McEvoy,Adrian Healy and Jan Canda

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    Cals 2 Fairview 1
    Cals 2 nil up within 15 mins after a couple mistakes . Fairview got 1 back before half time and it looked as though they would go on to get a draw if not win it . But the view just did'nt play in the second half could'nt put a pass together and cals held on to win it.
    Well done to cals. Any one could win this league now with the boro losing aswell.
    how come ye played when yer A team are playing in the FAI

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    how come ye played when yer A team are playing in the FAI
    I think if you are home your not entitled to get it off.

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    I think if you are home your not entitled to get it off.
    AFAIK you can,its a club competition but ye have a decent squad so maybe no need to

[quote=oscar;1127288]Murroe 3-1 Janesboro

Boro can have no complaints in this one as the better team won,Murroe took the lead in the first 5 mins through a well taken header and increased their lead mid way through the half when schoolboy errors allowed them to score a soft goal,Boro came into it in the second half and pulled 1 back with 20 mins remaining when Tom McInerney was brought down in the box,same player buried his penalty into the roof of the net,he was unlucky not to make it 2-2,Murroe's keeper made a good reflex save,with Boro pushing on Murroe always had the chance of the break away,and they made sure of the points with 5 mins remaining,a needless challenge in the box resulted in a penalty and the Murroe man made no mistake from the spot

very fair report oscar.
    lovely morning for it. anyone got a table done yet?

Thumbs down Coonagh hammered up in the Pike field

Pike B 6 Coonagh 1

Pike B 6-1 Coonagh

Definitely the worst performance and result I have seen from any of the teams I have looked after in the past few years.

Pike were 5-0 up at half time with our own Pike B helping himself to a hat trick. Im sure he will fill in all the details tomorrow as I just too pished off to write about.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Raśl Madrid View Post
    Pike B 6 Coonagh 1
    Terrible game for us today. 6:1 and should have been more. Fair play to pike who were fitter, stronger, hungrier and out played us for the whole game on lovely pitch up there.

Where we go from here....
    HSE all the way: Joe Mckweon Cup winners 2009

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    I look forward to it with relish!
    I'm due a goal or three against you lot!!

I love when a plan comes together!!!!