Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    performance related
    An awful pity I missed our game with your lot. I hear we might be in battle Sunday week..

FAI that weekend

Oh, must be bull then.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    We know that Boro are playing the View on sunday.
    Any other fixtures?????
    full fixtures

Coonagh V Murroe 10.30
    Janesboro V Fairview 10.30
    Park V Bruff 10.30
    Holycross V Shelbourne 10.30

Coonagh 2 V 1 Murroe
    Janesboro 2 V 0 Fairview
    Park 2 V 1 Bruff
    Holycross 2 V 4 Shelbourne

Coonagh 1 Murroe
    Park 1 Bruff
    Holycross X Shelbourne(sparks could fly in this one,the country boys will take no sh1t)
    Janesboro 1 that crowd in blue must win game for us,should be a good game

Boro 3 Fairview 2
    well done to the lads sounds like a cracker of a game
    sick of narcissists.....

have a bit of that...whoo

Well done to boro who took there chances on the day scored 3 from about 4. The view deserved at least a draw failed to take their chances must have had about 6 or 7 one on ones but finished very strong and looked the much fitter team. Have to say the pitch was an absolute disgrace for a pitch that used to be always in good nick.

Coonagh 2 - Murroe 2

Points dropped from Coonagh perspective..

Fair play. good result for ye
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Park won 2-1 against bruff. Think that puts us in second. Had to work hard for it though. We went two up with in about half an hour. Graham Carey with a penalty and another header from Davey Wall. Gareth Quirke was sent off with about half an hour to go as he was last man. They scored from the penalty and we just hung on from then in, all though we had the better of the chances from then on, Was a strange desicion to send Quirkey off, because there centre half only got a yellow for taken out Rob Wall when he was through and both resulted in penalties.

Overall was scrappy but another good win.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Updated Table

Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
    Janesboro B 11 8 1 2 24 14 25
    Park AFC 13 7 2 4 22 15 23
    Murroe 12 7 1 4 21 15 22
    Fairview Rgs B 10 6 3 1 18 11 21
    Shelbourne 10 5 1 4 32 34 16
    Caherdavin Celtic 10 4 3 3 18 18 15
    Knockainey 9 4 2 3 17 13 14
    Coonagh Utd 10 4 2 4 17 15 14
    Caledonians 12 4 2 6 20 21 14
    Bruff Utd 11 2 3 6 11 21 9
    Pike Rvs B 12 2 1 9 20 26 7
    Holycross 10 1 1 8 9 31 4

Results 22/02/09
    Coonagh 2v2 Murroe , T. Mannion
    Boro 3v2 Fairview, T Hoare
    Park 2v1 Bruff, M. Prenderville
    Holycross ?v? Shels, D. Broughton
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
    Janesboro B 11 8 1 2 24 14 25
    Park AFC 13 7 2 4 22 15 23
    Murroe 12 7 1 4 21 15 22
    Fairview Rgs B 10 6 3 1 18 11 21
    Shelbourne 10 5 1 4 32 34 16
    Caherdavin Celtic 10 4 3 3 18 18 15
    Knockainey 9 4 2 3 17 13 14
    Coonagh Utd 10 4 2 4 17 15 14
    Caledonians 12 4 2 6 20 21 14
    Bruff Utd 11 2 3 6 11 21 9
    Pike Rvs B 12 2 1 9 20 26 7
    Holycross 10 1 1 8 9 31 4

Results 22/02/09
    Coonagh 2v2 Murroe , T. Mannion
    Boro 3v2 Fairview, T Hoare
    Park 2v1 Bruff, M. Prenderville
    Holycross ?v? Shels, D. Broughton
    Holycross v Shels 1 ALL DRAW
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    Well done to boro who took there chances on the day scored 3 from about 4. The view deserved at least a draw failed to take their chances must have had about 6 or 7 one on ones but finished very strong and looked the much fitter team. Have to say the pitch was an absolute disgrace for a pitch that used to be always in good nick.
    Rubbish talk about the pitch-pitch was in grand nick given the time of year.The story of the game was boro took 3 of there 4 chances and fairview took 2 of there maybe 9 maybe more.Personally i thought the best team lost but well done to the boro on a great win and best of luck for the rest of the season.Also it was great to see such a big crowd from both clubs at the game.

Lads, You might be able to answer a question that i have? What is the point in clubs trying to improve thier facilities ( dressing rooms, showers) when some teams wont even bother to set foot inside the said facilities.are clubs wasting their time and resources trying to improve along these lines?
    sick of narcissists.....

was at the boro game,fairview missed enough chance to win 3 games,if tey had a striker teyd be walking this league.fair play to the boro great result but lads the view are best team in the league without doubt.fitter and football wise but as i said good result for the boro

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Lads, You might be able to answer a question that i have? What is the point in clubs trying to improve thier facilities ( dressing rooms, showers) when some teams wont even bother to set foot inside the said facilities.are clubs wasting their time and resources trying to improve along these lines?
    Ill presume thats a dig at Fairview??Surely if Fairview have there own facilities there entitled to use em and are not obliged to tog off in the away teams facilities.

why would it be a dig at fairview? it was a question concerning the use of and the devlopement of facilities by clubs.I dont care where fairview tog out and who mentioned being obliged to tog off in another clubs dressing rooms.Would it be better if clubs only had one dressing for their own teams and sod the away team???
    sick of narcissists.....

i agree whats so wrong with clubs using there own facilites