FAI that weekend
Coonagh 2 V 1 Murroe
Janesboro 2 V 0 Fairview
Park 2 V 1 Bruff
Holycross 2 V 4 Shelbourne
Coonagh 1 Murroe
Park 1 Bruff
Holycross X Shelbourne(sparks could fly in this one,the country boys will take no sh1t)
Janesboro 1 that crowd in bluemust win game for us,should be a good game
Boro 3 Fairview 2
well done to the lads sounds like a cracker of a game
sick of narcissists.....
have a bit of that...whoo
Well done to boro who took there chances on the day scored 3 from about 4. The view deserved at least a draw failed to take their chances must have had about 6 or 7 one on ones but finished very strong and looked the much fitter team. Have to say the pitch was an absolute disgrace for a pitch that used to be always in good nick.
Coonagh 2 - Murroe 2
Points dropped from Coonagh perspective..
Park won 2-1 against bruff. Think that puts us in second. Had to work hard for it though. We went two up with in about half an hour. Graham Carey with a penalty and another header from Davey Wall. Gareth Quirke was sent off with about half an hour to go as he was last man. They scored from the penalty and we just hung on from then in, all though we had the better of the chances from then on, Was a strange desicion to send Quirkey off, because there centre half only got a yellow for taken out Rob Wall when he was through and both resulted in penalties.
Overall was scrappy but another good win.
"1 day i will start hand.ie"
Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
Hibs goin up!
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 11 8 1 2 24 14 25
Park AFC 13 7 2 4 22 15 23
Murroe 12 7 1 4 21 15 22
Fairview Rgs B 10 6 3 1 18 11 21
Shelbourne 10 5 1 4 32 34 16
Caherdavin Celtic 10 4 3 3 18 18 15
Knockainey 9 4 2 3 17 13 14
Coonagh Utd 10 4 2 4 17 15 14
Caledonians 12 4 2 6 20 21 14
Bruff Utd 11 2 3 6 11 21 9
Pike Rvs B 12 2 1 9 20 26 7
Holycross 10 1 1 8 9 31 4
Results 22/02/09
Coonagh 2v2 Murroe , T. Mannion
Boro 3v2 Fairview, T Hoare
Park 2v1 Bruff, M. Prenderville
Holycross ?v? Shels, D. Broughton
"1 day i will start hand.ie"
Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
Hibs goin up!
Rubbish talk about the pitch-pitch was in grand nick given the time of year.The story of the game was boro took 3 of there 4 chances and fairview took 2 of there maybe 9 maybe more.Personally i thought the best team lost but well done to the boro on a great win and best of luck for the rest of the season.Also it was great to see such a big crowd from both clubs at the game.
Lads, You might be able to answer a question that i have? What is the point in clubs trying to improve thier facilities ( dressing rooms, showers) when some teams wont even bother to set foot inside the said facilities.are clubs wasting their time and resources trying to improve along these lines?
sick of narcissists.....
was at the boro game,fairview missed enough chance to win 3 games,if tey had a striker teyd be walking this league.fair play to the boro great result but lads the view are best team in the league without doubt.fitter and football wise but as i said good result for the boro
why would it be a dig at fairview? it was a question concerning the use of and the devlopement of facilities by clubs.I dont care where fairview tog out and who mentioned being obliged to tog off in another clubs dressing rooms.Would it be better if clubs only had one dressing for their own teams and sod the away team???
sick of narcissists.....
i agree whats so wrong with clubs using there own facilites