Page 105 of 174 FirstFirst ... 55595103104105106107115155 ... LastLast
Results 2,081 to 2,100 of 3463

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Another one of those 'The Polish birds are beautiful' guys are you??
    Wheres your patriotism man???
    Lads its foot.ie not pussy.ie ye guys are getting carried away big time.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Lads its foot.ie not pussy.ie ye guys are getting carried away big time.
    Very colorfully put young Spudd!!!

And you are right of course. No place for women talk..

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    What are the chance's of games going ahead this weekend?
    Very good I'd say. Little rain today, but its been dry all week. Most pitches in this division are in ok nick I'd imagine.

Relax my orange friend..

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    better orange than a pikey!
    Good comeback old chum!!

I thought when ye signed with Fairview they took your money, soul and sense of humour???
    Maybe the rumours aren't true after all!!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Good comeback old chum!!

I thought when ye signed with Fairview they took your money, soul and sense of humour???
    Maybe the rumours aren't true after all!!!

They do take your money, soul and sense of humour but in return you get to play for a club that has actually won an FAI!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    They do take your money, soul and sense of humour but in return you get to play for a club that has actually won an FAI!!!!
    you might even get to shake hands with a player who has an fai medal.......
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post

Very good.

Boro V Bruff now on in Bruff

Quote Originally Posted by Rocco View Post
    Anyone know when the divisonal cups will be starting
    i heard the draws will be made this tuesday at a delegate meeting of the LDMC in the hallowed halls of Pearse Stadium

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    predictions!!

Park 2-0 Pike
    Coonagh 2-1 Holycross
    Caherdavin 1-1 Fairview
    Cals 2-1 Murroe
    Boro 2-0 Bruff
    Park 1 Pike
    Coonagh 1 Holycross
    Caherdavin 2 Fairview
    Cals X Murroe
    Bruff 2 Janesboro

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    Boro V Bruff now on in Bruff
    Why is the match on in Bruff.Is yer pitch unplayable?

both pitches perfect minors were down to play the same time as us so we switched

Coonagh v Holycross is off. Again.

Heard late that no ref was available.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Results

Park 2-1 Pike
    Any others?
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Cals 2 -1 Murroe

Eddie Lee and Jamie Mc Mahon for Cals

Caherdavin OFF Fairview

Left hand side of the field wasnt playable so the ref said so he called it off.An absolutely joke in fairness.Id say both teams have played in worse this season.This league is gonna go into the summer.......

How did the Bruff V Boro game finish

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie! Updated table & results

Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
    Janesboro B 9 7 1 1 21 11 22
    Fairview Rgs B 9 6 3 0 16 8 21
    Murroe 11 7 0 4 19 13 21
    Park AFC 12 6 2 4 20 14 20
    Shelbourne 10 5 1 4 32 34 16
    Caherdavin Celtic 10 4 3 3 18 18 15
    Knockainey 9 4 2 3 17 13 14
    Caledonians 12 4 2 6 20 21 14
    Coonagh Utd 9 4 1 4 15 13 13
    Pike Rvs B 12 2 1 9 20 26 7
    Bruff Utd 9 1 3 5 15 19 6
    Holycross 10 1 1 8 9 31 4

Results
    15/02/09
    Park FC 2-1 Pike Rvs,
    Coonagh P-P Holycross,
    Caherdavin P-P Fairview,
    Cals 2-1 Murroe,
    Janesboro v Bruff, (no result yet)

Caherdavin v Fairview
    Match called off ref deemed pitch unplayable. It was soft on one side but have played on a lot worse if this pitch was unplayable now when will it ever ,perfect morning for a match. Why could'nt the ref have gone out yesterday evening and had a look at the pitch especially the night that was in it ,everyone would have benefited from it including the ref.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Caherdavin OFF Fairview

Left hand side of the field wasnt playable so the ref said so he called it off.An absolutely joke in fairness.Id say both teams have played in worse this season.This league is gonna go into the summer.......

How did the Bruff V Boro game finish
    They play at 2

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    Caherdavin v Fairview
    Match called off ref deemed pitch unplayable. It was soft on one side but have played on a lot worse if this pitch was unplayable now when will it ever ,perfect morning for a match. Why could'nt the ref have gone out yesterday evening and had a look at the pitch especially the night that was in it ,everyone would have benefited from it including the ref.
    It will be the summer the time this league is over...Its been dry for the last week surly the pich should have been playable