Results 1,961 to 1,980 of 3463

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Are any of yer B players called up to the A team for the trip to Mayo???

That would be no...

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Park to draw....(Controversial but Bruff will come good......like Park have done !!)

This would see Coonagh move up table ahead of Park with game in hand......starting to hot up !!)
    Should be a good game. I think Park have gone 5 or 6 games(in all comps) without conceeding now. Apart from the goal Coonagh got which hit the cross bar and got cleared but they were awarded a goal for some reason.
    Only chance this game has of being played is if the pitch isnt played on the day before. I'd say nil all or one nil Park.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Should be a good game. I think Park have gone 5 or 6 games(in all comps) without conceeding now. Apart from the goal Coonagh got which hit the cross bar and got cleared but they were awarded a goal for some reason.
    Only chance this game has of being played is if the pitch isnt played on the day before. I'd say nil all or one nil Park.
    Your giving Bruff a lot of credit mate. What are you basing it on?
    They've been shocking this season.

You should be confident of beating any team in this league at home,surprised with you.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Stay out of it Pike B and You should be confident of beating any team in this league at home,surprised with you.
    Basing it on that were missing a few. Nearly sure theres one suspended, and also with it bein rainin all week it might give a few of the lads might think that its ok to go out for the weekend. Weekend bein from Thursday to Tuesday for a good few of the lads, true Spudd?
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Basing it on that were missing a few. Nearly sure theres one suspended, and also with it bein rainin all week it might give a few of the lads might think that its ok to go out for the weekend. Weekend bein from Thursday to Tuesday for a good few of the lads, true Spudd?
    You shouldnt put your team mates down like that,the lads would be disappointed if they knew who you were.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie! Updated with change in fixtures

Janesboro 8 7 0 1 19 9 21
    Murroe 9 7 0 2 17 9 21
    Fairview Rgs 9 6 3 0 16 8 21
    Shelbourne 9 5 0 4 30 32 15
    Park AFC 10 4 2 4 16 12 14
    Coonagh Utd 9 4 1 4 15 13 13
    Caherdavin Celtic 9 3 3 3 16 17 12
    Knockainey 8 3 2 3 15 12 11
    Caledonians 10 3 2 5 17 18 11
    Pike Rvs 10 2 1 7 18 22 7
    Bruff Utd 9 1 3 5 15 19 6
    Holycross 10 1 1 8 9 31 4

Fixtures
    Sun 01/02/09
    Cals v Knockainey 10.30
    Park v Bruff 10.30
    Caherdavin v Murroe 10:30

Table & Fixtures are as per Limerick Leader on 26/01/09.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 29/01/2009 at 10:30 PM.

Caherdavin v Murroe changed to 10.30
    cant see any games going ahead rain rain and more poxy rain.

its a joke that we are looking at Feb and we are not even half way through the season. theres a lot to be said about summer football

Quote Originally Posted by the monk View Post

its a joke that we are looking at Feb and we are not even half way through the season. theres a lot to be said about summer football
    Coonagh V's Holy Cross off due to a death in the Holycross parish. Young girl tragically knocked down yesterday. Puts things in perspective.

32 Posts
    Coonagh V's Holy Cross off due to a death in the Holycross parish. Young girl tragically knocked down yesterday. Puts things in perspective.
    Deepest sympathy to family, relatives and friends.

that'll be the 2nd time caherdavin play murroe in the league if it goes ahead (i think i'm right in saying that), murroe having won the reverse fixture 2-1
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Terrible tragedy. I live not too far from where it happened. God rest her.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Terrible tragedy. I live not too far from where it happened. God rest her.
    Well said Pike b ... think this puts everything into perspective, we all think soccer is a matter of life or death but this tragedy is real life.
    Im sure we all offer our sympathy to Liam and Helen and the family of Marie, may she rest in peace.....also a thought for the poor driver who must begoing through hell.....

Whats summer?

all games off in this division

Transfers

James"Blackie" Doran Pike B to Boro B
    Jan Canda Weston Villa to Boro B

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    all games off in this division
    Oscar we just got a message from our manager saying what time to meet in the morning for the match...Same thing happened last week..You knew friday but we didn't find out untill sat evening that all matches were off.

Whats going on are they not sending the pigeon out our way.

heard it on 95 fm at 6.00

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cnoc Aine View Post
    Oscar we just got a message from our manager saying what time to meet in the morning for the match...Same thing happened last week..You knew friday but we didn't find out untill sat evening that all matches were off.

Whats going on are they not sending the pigeon out our way.

Or do ye not have radio's out in Knockainey???

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Or do ye not have radio's out in Knockainey???
    hehehehe thats unreal funny abbeyvale seriously your a funny guy did you come up with that.... na you never did

On a serious note no is the answer to your question