Page 96 of 174 FirstFirst ... 46869495969798106146 ... LastLast
Results 1,901 to 1,920 of 3463

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post

Now have I answered everyone?? Oh yes, Oscar, thanks for the weather update. Martin King beware!!
    i think you'll find that was leather

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    i think you'll find that was leather
    I do beg your pardon sir. It was infact leather.
    My witty comment cheerfully re-directed..

A lot of opinions to answer here so let me have a go.

Abbeyvale: They're Fairview. I don't need an excuse not to give them credit!!
    Van Der Wheil: There is a long way to go, and yes I've only seen them once, but I'm going for Park Boro to go up. I might be wrong, but thats how I see it playing out. And I'm going to stick my neck out here..... We'll beat Fairview at home..
    And Gazza: We are already in battle to stay up pal, and we'll fight until the last day to get out of it. Hopefully it won't go that far but our form suggests it might. Still, we'll not go down easy.

Now have I answered everyone?? Oh yes, Oscar, thanks for the weather update. Martin King beware!!
    fair enough pike b,and as said in previous post's the league is so tight,i find it impossible to find not only a league winner right now,but the even top two spots are hard to figure out,every team in the league can beat each other,there is no one stand out team,imo coonagh were the strongest side i played against this season,as for park ,and from talking to a few of their players they are confident they can go up, i just think they mit come up that little bit short,they have a lot of ground to make up.

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    fair enough pike b,and as said in previous post's the league is so tight,i find it impossible to find not only a league winner right now,but the even top two spots are hard to figure out,every team in the league can beat each other,there is no one stand out team,imo coonagh were the strongest side i played against this season,as for park ,and from talking to a few of their players they are confident they can go up, i just think they mit come up that little bit short,they have a lot of ground to make up.
    well if coonagh are the best team you've played against then there's hope for anybody in this league. nothing special about them. very surprised if they got promoted
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    well if coonagh are the best team you've played against then there's hope for anybody in this league. nothing special about them. very surprised if they got promoted
    I have seen most sides and Coonagh are like Jeckyl n Hyde...Brilliant one week...poor the next...

In fairness though they have hammered the Boro up in Boro and are on a roll...Id watch them more than Park..just went back through posts...looks like they have Boro View and Park at home...that will count..

Best team I've seen are probably Park. 2-2 at home in opener was a classic. They then shocked me and everyone else by going on a terrible run. But now they've turned the corner, I expect them to go unbeaten for a long stretch and go up. Having said that, I was away for our Boro game and can't comment on them.

It was like you were never away sorry couldn't resist

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    It was like you were never away sorry couldn't resist
    We lost 3-0 and missed a bag of chances..
    I was told by more than one person, I'd have got a hat-trick.. Easy..
    I'm just quoting them pal!!

You know of my modesty!!

coonagh are an average side, as are janesboro, park are coming good and play nice football, but i think the best team in this division is fairview, from what i've seen anyway, and have to be favourites to go up. it's fairview and anyone else (except holycross) to go up. can't really see murroe lasting til the end. think park left it too late. wouldn't rule out caherdavin either

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

You know of my modesty!!
    They all should have gone to Specsavers then if they think you'd have got a hat-trick!!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    They all should have gone to Specsavers then if they think you'd have got a hat-trick!!!

Like it pal like it..

I know of your secret admiration for my goalscoring ability. It's around the same as my admiration for your defending and searing pace..
    Last edited by Pike B; 23/01/2009 at 5:40 PM.

You know of my modesty!!
    wouldn't say a bag of chances but ye should of at least scored,the game was closer than the score line suggests but we missed a few chances ourselves

coonagh are an average side, as are janesboro, park are coming good and play nice football, but i think the best team in this division is fairview, from what i've seen anyway, and have to be favourites to go up. it's fairview and anyone else (except holycross) to go up. can't really see murroe lasting til the end. think park left it too late. wouldn't rule out caherdavin either
    if Coonagh and Boro are average what does that make Athlunkard(or Star C to give them their correct title)
    anyone else to go up?are you madi can hardly see Bruff,Pike or Cals(no disrespect) storming up the table,they're too far behind if you ask me,i wouldn't rule Park out even though they're a few points behind and Murroe could surprise,Coonagh are a good team and will have a say in the final shake up too

wouldn't say a bag of chances but ye should of at least scored,the game was closer than the score line suggests but we missed a few chances ourselves

if Coonagh and Boro are average what does that make Athlunkard(or Star C to give them their correct title)
    anyone else to go up?are you madi can hardly see Bruff,Pike or Cals(no disrespect) storming up the table,they're too far behind if you ask me,i wouldn't rule Park out even though they're a few points behind and Murroe could surprise,Coonagh are a good team and will have a say in the final shake up too
    100% right oscar. I thought what he said was ridiculous aswell.

As for the game with us, a few lads said ye were better but bad decisions in front of goal cost us at least a couple of times.

But I'll get my chance down at your gaff.
    Last edited by Pike B; 23/01/2009 at 5:36 PM.

100% right oscar. I thought what he said was ridiculous aswell.

As for the game with us, a few lads said ye were better but bad decisions in front of goal cost us at least a couple of times. But I'll get my chance down at your gaff.
    looking forward to itsome of the lads said Pike aren't Pike without youso we couldn't really celebrate the win ,it just didn't feel right

Haha... Now thats some grade A bullsh1t..

But thanks for the effort!!

what do athlunkard have to do with anything?! I never said anything about athlunkard. I said janesboro (or janesboro B team to give them they're correct title) are an average side, along with coonagh. That's my opinion man whether u like it or not! I've seen both teams, not as good as fairview. And park are playin some nice stuff. If u wanna talk about athlunkard do it in the 2A thread!

Yeah and since you have nothing to do with this thread then stay in the 2a thread.

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Yeah and since you have nothing to do with this thread then stay in the 2a thread.
    no need for that now! it's only a bit of banter and debate at the end of the day. i've watched a good few 1B games this season

Park and bruff is called off.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Cals Knockainey off

Id say all games are off, there should have been a blanket ban as the weather conditions are cat......