Page 95 of 174 FirstFirst ... 45859394959697105145 ... LastLast
Results 1,881 to 1,900 of 3463

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

[QUOTE=Final Frontier;1090047]Change of mind reading posts etc..

Reckon Fairview will give them a game...very dogged defence with experience..DRAW
    Just looked at tables..who are the team that beat Boro? Did the View play them already?

Coonagh beat Janesboro 4-1 up in the Boro

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    joint top of the table and undefeated this season... Credit where's its due pal!! I think it'l be a good game sunday,two pretty decent footballing sides.
    i wouldn't underestimate Fairview for one minute,they're a good team and as messi said undefeated,it should be a good game as both teams can play football and there is experience in both teams,looking forward to this one

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    joint top of the table and undefeated this season... Credit where's its due pal!! I think it'l be a good game sunday,two pretty decent footballing sides.
    They've done well.
    I just made a call. If I'm wrong I'll apologise Monday morning. How's that for you?

i for one hope you won't be apologising monday morning

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Last year it had make up your mind

Yes they all love playing out there but love to slag Park as they see fit?

Not once has anyone said that. On no occasion has anyone from Park said "we should be in the Premier". If they said Park will be in the Premier in 2 seasons then god forgive them for having ambition. They should be happy to be mid table in 1B.

What I don't understand is numerous other players at other clubs come on this forum and say "oh we had a great result this weekend I hope we win the league it was great to win out there" . But they aren't given out to or the figure of bashful posts?

Have another look at the league table....
    the defence of your beloved Park is admirable at best!!! i'll look at the league table at the end of the season bud!!! but all i'm sayin is when ye played us in a friendly there a while back a few of ye were on about bein "Premier" in 2 years. to me that's not ambitious, just plain cocky!!! and i'm only coming on this site to voice my opinion, i have nothing against Park, as i said, i like playing out there
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Just when it had calmed down , someone has to fuel it again .

Has everybody voiced there opinion now (checking).............. YES...GOOD

End Of Topic

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie! Table & Fixtures

Janesboro 8 7 0 1 19 9 21
    Murroe 9 7 0 2 17 9 21
    Fairview Rgs 9 6 3 0 16 8 21
    Shelbourne 9 5 0 4 30 32 15
    Park AFC 10 4 2 4 16 12 14
    Coonagh Utd 9 4 1 4 15 13 13
    Caherdavin Celtic 9 3 3 3 16 17 12
    Knockainey 8 3 2 3 15 12 11
    Caledonians 10 3 2 5 18 18 11
    Pike Rvs 10 2 1 7 18 22 7
    Bruff Utd 8 1 3 4 15 19 6
    Holycross 10 1 1 8 9 32 4

Fixtures
    Sun 25/01/09
    Janesboro v Fairview
    Pike v Caherdavin
    Coonagh v Holycross
    Cals v Knockainey
    Park v Bruff
    Shelbourne v Murroe

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    I reckon all of you are giving Fairview too much credit lads. I fancy Boro by 2 or 3 at home.

Predictions:
    Janesboro 2-0 Fairview
    Pike 2-1 Caherdavin
    Coonagh 6-0 Holycross
    Cals 2-1 Knockainey
    Park 3-0 Bruff
    Shelbourne 4-2 Murroe

How could you not give Fairview credit??? They are the only team unbeaten in the league and also have the best defensive record to date!!!!

Lads,
    unless there is miracle in the next 4 days, we wont be having any matches this coming weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Lads,
    unless there is miracle in the next 4 days, we wont be having any matches this coming weekend.
    Exactly weather doesnt look to improve cant see games going ahead.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

I checked both pitches down in boro last eveneing, B pitch about 50% under water
    Even the main pitch that was played on last weekend is starting to hold water...so much water falling out of the sky the soil is saturated..what the chance of a blanket postponment???

just checked the weather forecast on the accu weather web site.does not look good
    Wed periods of rain
    thurs periods of rain
    Fri periods of rain
    Sat rain turning too snow
    Sun periods of rain
    best of luck lads

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    Just when it had calmed down , someone has to fuel it again

Has everybody voiced there opinion now (checking).............. YES...GOOD

End Of Topic
    i haven't had mine yet....ah don't really give a f

just checked the weather forecast on the accu weather web site.does not look good
    Wed periods of rain
    thurs periods of rain
    Fri periods of rain
    Sat rain turning too snow
    Sun periods of rain
    best of luck lads
    good man Michael Fish,do those Germans know you're not doing a tap out there

Oscar

at least i am at work and contributing to our state so as we can bail out the bankers...
    are you rained off......

no just very quite this weekbored out of my treeany jobs going in your place,something handy now

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    I reckon all of you are giving Fairview too much credit lads. I fancy Boro by 2 or 3 at home.

Predictions:
    Janesboro 2-0 Fairview
    Pike 2-1 Caherdavin
    Coonagh 6-0 Holycross
    Cals 2-1 Knockainey
    Park 3-0 Bruff
    Shelbourne 4-2 Murroe
    Ridiculous statement - being the only undefeated team after so many games is no fluke.They are the 2 teams that will get promotion in my opinion and comfortably at that.The only danger i can see is a late surge from Park as i feel they will come good-that might be a small bit unfair on murroe but having seen how easily fairview disposed of them i cant see em finishing above fairview.

Also your basing your assesment of Fairview on 1 match.I have watched Fairview on numerous occasions this season and in my opinion they were is second gear that morning against ye - i know you have to go on what you see but im sure you will see a diiferent team the next time ye play them.

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil View Post
    Ridiculous statement - being the only undefeated team after so many games is no fluke.They are the 2 teams that will get promotion in my opinion and comfortably at that.The only danger i can see is a late surge from Park as i feel they will come good-that might be a small bit unfair on murroe but having seen how easily fairview disposed of them i cant see em finishing above fairview.

Also your basing your assesment of Fairview on 1 match.I have watched Fairview on numerous occasions this season and in my opinion they were is second gear that morning against ye - i know you have to go on what you see but im sure you will see a diiferent team the next time ye play them.
    Ridiculous statement....!! Season not even half way through.....

Anyone could spring from pack..everyone takes points from each other and home advantage always counts...

woukd the boro not agree to bring match to fairgreen,it is only first round.i agree with park been the team who will make a surge up the table said it 3 weeks ago i did.pike B you should concentrate in rising your own team or youll be in relegation battle

maybe if they were asked???

I checked both pitches down in boro last eveneing, B pitch about 50% under water
    Even the main pitch that was played on last weekend is starting to hold water...so much water falling out of the sky the soil is saturated..what the chance of a blanket postponment???
    agree with the above. reckon all games will be called off this weekend. bad weather forecast for the whole week. we should be used to it at this stage. there's a fair argument to be made about running the leagues in summer like other counties do
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

A lot of opinions to answer here so let me have a go.

Abbeyvale: They're Fairview. I don't need an excuse not to give them credit!!
    Van Der Wheil: There is a long way to go, and yes I've only seen them once, but I'm going for Park Boro to go up. I might be wrong, but thats how I see it playing out. And I'm going to stick my neck out here..... We'll beat Fairview at home..
    And Gazza: We are already in battle to stay up pal, and we'll fight until the last day to get out of it. Hopefully it won't go that far but our form suggests it might. Still, we'll not go down easy.

Now have I answered everyone?? Oh yes, Oscar, thanks for the weather update. Martin King beware!!