Fixtures
    Sun 11/01/09 (10.30)
    Coonagh v Shels 1-3
    Bruff v View 1-1
    Holycross v Cals 0-5
    Murroe v Pike B 1-2
    Knockainey v Park 0-2
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Fixtures
    Sun 11/01/09 (10.30)
    Coonagh v Shels
    Bruff v View
    Holycross v Cals
    Murroe v Pike B
    Knockainey v Park

there could be a 3 way tie at the top come sunday if Murroe and Fairview win.Cals need to win to pull away from the bottom,Knockainey V Park should be a good game with both teams needing a win to stay in touch,it could be a kicking match in Coonagh,Shels won't intimidate them like they have other teams

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    Fixtures
    Sun 11/01/09 (10.30)
    Coonagh v Shels
    Bruff v View
    Holycross v Cals
    Murroe v Pike B
    Knockainey v Park

there could be a 3 way tie at the top come sunday if Murroe and Fairview win.Cals need to win to pull away from the bottom,Knockainey V Park should be a good game with both teams needing a win to stay in touch,it could be a kicking match in Coonagh,Shels won't intimidate them like they have other teams
    predictions:

coonagh 2 shelbourne 3
    bruff 1 fairview 3
    holycross 0 cals 2
    murroe 1 pike 0
    knockainey 2 park 1

i reckon park's good run of form will come to an end this sunday against a tough knockainey side. also reckon shels will do coonagh out in coonagh, good game though i'd say
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Weathers to improve on friday... and its to get a bit warmer so chances are all games will go ahead.

Tough game for us this weekend out in knockainey we played them out there 2 months ago in the f.a.i,we totally dominated the game that day with there keeper incredible on the day,beating us on penos,hopefully we can get 3 points and keep our good run going for the confidence of the team.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Tough game for us this weekend out in knockainey we played them out there 2 months ago in the f.a.i,we totally dominated the game that day with there keeper incredible on the day,beating us on penos,hopefully we can get 3 points and keep our good run going for the confidence of the team.
    ya i played against that goalie before as well, can't think of his name now, he's probably the best keeper in 1B. knockainey have some nice players though besides him, fella in centre midfield, big tall fella, very good
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    ya i played against that goalie before as well, can't think of his name now, he's probably the best keeper in 1B. knockainey have some nice players though besides him, fella in centre midfield, big tall fella, very good
    Ya some nice players who like to play ball on the deck,but on the day that keeper was just unreal,some of the saves he pulled off from our strikers you woudnt have seen it in the premiership,hopefully he has an off day on sunday
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Ya some nice players who like to play ball on the deck,but on the day that keeper was just unreal,some of the saves he pulled off from our strikers you woudnt have seen it in the premiership,hopefully he has an off day on sunday
    Can't say I remember him doing anything out of the ordinary when we were out there.
    Hes a heavy lad, shaved head right?

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Can't say I remember him doing anything out of the ordinary when we were out there.
    Hes a heavy lad, shaved head right?
    Yep thats him.

Hail Hail!!

Yep thats him.
    Low and hard. Only way to beat a keeper like that. I scored a header myself this season against him. He's slow to get down, good with everything else. Tell your strikers low and hard.

Cheers Andy Gray

Hail Hail!!

Cheers Andy Gray
    Alan Shearer actually, but no problem...

Thats how they like it up in pike too.

Quote Originally Posted by On The Ball View Post
    Thats how they like it up in pike too.
    What??
    Did you think that up all by yourself, or did your team of monkeys do it for you??

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    knockainey have some nice players though besides him, fella in centre midfield, big tall fella, very good
    he played up front against us,got 2 goals,very physical and strong in the air
    Knockainey are a good team and it'll be tough for Park sunday

Alan Shearer actually, but no problem...
    a large jan molby
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

What??
    Did you think that up all by yourself, or did your team of monkeys do it for you??
    They're chimpanzees.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Ye were still beaten that day 2-1 if memeory serves me right, so ye obviously didnt hit enough of yer shots "low and hard"........

hi lads
    ye will beat kockainey if ye can keep up with their fitness,i think park are the team to beat in the leagye im sure they will come good in the end,as for the boro they will die away im told they only gettin 5and 6 trainning

coonagh 1-3 shels
    bruff 0-2
    holycross 0-2
    murroe 2-0
    knockainey 1-2