Park V Holycross off also. Appearantly it was never down as a fixture.![]()
Not enough refs. Surely if it was advertised that refs were needed and people were told how much money they get to travel a few miles to call off a game more people would get qualified. That way when the weather is good enough for the games to go ahead there will be plenty of referees.
Just wonderin who came up with this fixture in the first place![]()
"1 day i will start hand.ie"
Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
Hibs goin up!
Holy Cross had a free weekend but it appeared in the web in error .I believe it was not in the paper
"You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"
Coonagh to win on Sunday. Team getting back to full strength. From what i hear the Park game was poor and we will be looking for revenge out in Coonagh like last season. Hoping for a long winning streak starting this weekend. Confidence will return and we will be back on youtube shortly!
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
Fair enough. Thankfully the team i play for have a sense of humour and know when to laugh at ourselves and others. Fair play to ye beating our League Cup team last week. Similar story last year and then ye came to Coonagh and then we went to Shannon for "that" cup game. Love our games really though, ye just have to learn how to have a laugh with us more often![]()
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
Last edited by kingofkillteely; 28/11/2008 at 2:09 PM.
Hail Hail!!
According to radio only 1 game played because of frozen pitches...????????
Any reports?
Updated table:
Janesboro 7 6 0 1 16 9 18
Fairview Rgs 8 5 3 0 13 6 18
Murroe 7 5 0 2 16 9 15
Shelbourne 8 5 0 3 28 28 15
Knockainey 7 3 2 2 15 11 11
Coonagh Utd 8 3 1 4 11 10 10
Caherdavin Celtic 8 2 3 3 14 16 9
Park AFC 8 2 2 4 11 12 8
Pike Rvs 8 2 1 5 18 18 7
Caledonians 8 2 1 5 12 17 7
Bruff Utd 5 1 2 2 11 13 5
Holycross 8 1 1 6 7 23 4
Here we go! Good win but we have seen it before so im hoping we kick on and get some results this time. Apart from hitting the post, Cals didn't really trouble us. 2 first half goals on the break. Cals were far from physical as was mentioned on this thread before. They will pick points off teams though.
Last edited by kingofkillteely; 30/11/2008 at 8:55 PM.
Janesboro 7 6 0 1 16 9 18
Fairview Rgs 8 5 3 0 13 6 18
Murroe 7 5 0 2 16 9 15
Shelbourne 8 5 0 3 28 28 15
Knockainey 7 3 2 2 15 11 11
Coonagh Utd 8 3 1 4 11 10 10
Caherdavin Celtic 8 2 3 3 14 16 9
Park AFC 8 2 2 4 11 12 8
Caledonians 9 2 2 5 13 16 8
Pike Rvs 8 2 1 5 18 18 7
Bruff Utd 6 1 3 2 12 14 6
Holycross 8 1 1 6 7 23 4
Fixtures:
Shels v Fairview 10.30
Caherdavin v Knockainey 10.30
Bruff v Murroe 10.30
Park v Holycross 10.30
Pike v Boro 2.00
Last edited by abbeyvale; 02/12/2008 at 4:41 PM.
any fixtures for this weekend
there were lots of heads hanging low up in Cals sunday morning,another unconvincing performance