Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Shels v boro off

boro juniors have free weekend.. off on a beano..
    updated above!!

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Yer doing well to get him out playing... busy man our MOD
    its all about good man management

Park V Holycross off also. Appearantly it was never down as a fixture.
    Not enough refs. Surely if it was advertised that refs were needed and people were told how much money they get to travel a few miles to call off a game more people would get qualified. That way when the weather is good enough for the games to go ahead there will be plenty of referees.

Just wonderin who came up with this fixture in the first place
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Park V Holycross off also. Appearantly it was never down as a fixture.
    Not enough refs. Surely if it was advertised that refs were needed and people were told how much money they get to travel a few miles to call off a game more people would get qualified. That way when the weather is good enough for the games to go ahead there will be plenty of referees.

Just wonderin who came up with this fixture in the first place
    The fixture is down on the limerick soccer website,strange one.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Holy Cross had a free weekend but it appeared in the web in error .I believe it was not in the paper
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    Cals X Coonagh
    Park 1 Holycross (this could be a hiding)
    Murroe 1 Pike
    Coonagh to win on Sunday. Team getting back to full strength. From what i hear the Park game was poor and we will be looking for revenge out in Coonagh like last season. Hoping for a long winning streak starting this weekend. Confidence will return and we will be back on youtube shortly!

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Coonagh to win on Sunday. Team getting back to full strength. From what i hear the Park game was poor and we will be looking for revenge out in Coonagh like last season. Hoping for a long winning streak starting this weekend. Confidence will return and we will be back on youtube shortly!
    Pity ye didnt have the park game on youtube this time and lucky that 1 of the park lads didnt put it up,at the same time thats not are thing we like to take confidence from a game not by going on youtube.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Pity ye didnt have the park game on youtube this time and lucky that 1 of the park lads didnt put it up,at the same time thats not are thing we like to take confidence from a game not by going on youtube.
    Fair enough. Thankfully the team i play for have a sense of humour and know when to laugh at ourselves and others. Fair play to ye beating our League Cup team last week. Similar story last year and then ye came to Coonagh and then we went to Shannon for "that" cup game. Love our games really though, ye just have to learn how to have a laugh with us more often

League cup team ,It was the exact same team from last year from what i seen,all they were missing was that tall skinny fella up front,seen more meat on good friday if you ask me.

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    League cup team ,It was the exact same team from last year from what i seen,all they were missing was that tall skinny fella up front,seen more meat on good friday if you ask me.
    Ha ha, yeah like Adeybayor missing from Arsenal. He would of made the difference. And besides, what would you know about Good Friday being from Shannon! We were missing about 3 to be fair and we could of won from what i was told.
    Last edited by kingofkillteely; 28/11/2008 at 2:09 PM.

Ha ha, yeah like Adeybayor missing from Arsenal. He would of made the difference. And besides, what would you know about Good Friday being from Shannon!
    Nah he wouldnt have made a difference at all,i thought the forward on the day was alot more physical than him,besides it didnt matter who ye had on the day our defence were on top of there game,its in the past now so ill leave it like that.

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    Please do... cos ye'r little tif is gettin borin! two teams that talk themselves up way too much!
    We are having a laugh. Helps the day go quicker at work. This might be more up your alley. "What formation will ye use in yer next game?" Boring!

Please do... cos ye'r little tif is gettin borin! two teams that talk themselves up way too much!
    Please quote a post that gives you a reason to say that,otherwise your talking sh*te once again.

Hail Hail!!

Same as Spudd...please quote anyone from either club talking themselves up or shut up.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Cals 0 Coonagh 2

According to radio only 1 game played because of frozen pitches...????????

Any reports?

Updated table:

Janesboro 7 6 0 1 16 9 18
    Fairview Rgs 8 5 3 0 13 6 18
    Murroe 7 5 0 2 16 9 15
    Shelbourne 8 5 0 3 28 28 15
    Knockainey 7 3 2 2 15 11 11
    Coonagh Utd 8 3 1 4 11 10 10
    Caherdavin Celtic 8 2 3 3 14 16 9
    Park AFC 8 2 2 4 11 12 8
    Pike Rvs 8 2 1 5 18 18 7
    Caledonians 8 2 1 5 12 17 7
    Bruff Utd 5 1 2 2 11 13 5
    Holycross 8 1 1 6 7 23 4

Cals 0 Coonagh 2
    Here we go! Good win but we have seen it before so im hoping we kick on and get some results this time. Apart from hitting the post, Cals didn't really trouble us. 2 first half goals on the break. Cals were far from physical as was mentioned on this thread before. They will pick points off teams though.
    Last edited by kingofkillteely; 30/11/2008 at 8:55 PM.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie! Updated table & results

Janesboro 7 6 0 1 16 9 18
    Fairview Rgs 8 5 3 0 13 6 18
    Murroe 7 5 0 2 16 9 15
    Shelbourne 8 5 0 3 28 28 15
    Knockainey 7 3 2 2 15 11 11
    Coonagh Utd 8 3 1 4 11 10 10
    Caherdavin Celtic 8 2 3 3 14 16 9
    Park AFC 8 2 2 4 11 12 8
    Caledonians 9 2 2 5 13 16 8
    Pike Rvs 8 2 1 5 18 18 7
    Bruff Utd 6 1 3 2 12 14 6
    Holycross 8 1 1 6 7 23 4

Fixtures:
    Shels v Fairview 10.30
    Caherdavin v Knockainey 10.30
    Bruff v Murroe 10.30
    Park v Holycross 10.30
    Pike v Boro 2.00
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 02/12/2008 at 4:41 PM.

any fixtures for this weekend

there were lots of heads hanging low up in Cals sunday morning,another unconvincing performance