Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Buzzer View Post
    i was no more the 10 yards away.
    he pushed no ball on too the post...what i said happened,happened.the ball was going at least 3 yards wide..fact..end of
    Get your eyes tested mate.the ball was pushed onto the post and it came back out to yer player who passed it off to another one of yer players and he tapped it into the net.(I wouldnt call it buried)A tap in is all it was.

END OF NOW........

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Get your eyes tested mate.the ball was pushed onto the post and it came back out to yer player who passed it off to another one of yer players and he tapped it into the net.(I wouldnt call it buried)A tap in is all it was.

END OF NOW........
    don't need to mate!!!
    and what's this "YER player".paleface???
    not involved with murroe....actually a fairview supporter...no post was involved in the original save...fact...you seem to be getting upset over my version of events...that's the way i saw it..it was a mistake by the keeper,but as i say otherwise he played well...as did the team..good to see the "B" team doing well after afew years of struggle.
    the END....MATE!!!!!!!

Keeps the caps lock off lads ok

saw caherdavin play holycross yesterday.caherdavin are the worst team i have seen play in this division for a long time.There centre half is only a thug

Quote Originally Posted by Rocco View Post
    saw caherdavin play holycross yesterday.caherdavin are the worst team i have seen play in this division for a long time.There centre half is only a thug
    And yer players are saints throwing punches.

Let me get this right you had 2 players sent off and sit bottom of the league! Yet you can still find it in you to say "Caherdavin are the worst" team in the league and the center half is a thug???? I don't know what your on but please can I have some????

Can anyone give a small match report on the Park Cals game???
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post

Can anyone give a small match report on the Park Cals game???
    Not the greatest game of ball for the little crowd of spectators,pitch cut up after 10 minutes,very strong winds also,park controlled the game as soon as lokers got the 1st goal,cals didnt get many chances on goal with our defence on top of there game,referee was very poor,lockers killed the game off with a nice finish ten mins to go,with a nice through ball from davey wall.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    nice to see locker's back after his knee injury,a super player imo,one of the best finishers iv ever played against at any level,sound fella too.
    Ya great player,hopefully he keeps putting them away for us.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

from what i hear the pitch was in rubbish condition and there was a very strong wind blowing. very hard to play good football in those kind of conditions. it's not as if holycross play teams off the park with silky football anyway let's be honest
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Errea Sport Div 1B League.Sunday 30th

Caledonians v Coonagh Utd, 10.30, Rathuard,

Shelbourne v Janesboro, 10.30, LPYMA,

Park FC v Holycross, 10.30, Riverside,

Murroe v Pike Rvs B, 10.30, Murroe
    Boro have a free weekend

Weekend Games

Shelbourne v Janesboro, 10.30, LPYMA,

Murroe v Pike Rvs B, 10.30, Murroe
    Cals v Coonagh could be a tough game.Cals will be out for a win after last weeks defeat and Coonagh are after slipping down the table as well.Didnt think id see them so far down.

Park should have a easy win (no disrespect to Holycross) but its hard to get a win out in shannon.The journey alone from Holycross to shannon would drain you.

The game of the weekend i think will be Murroe v Pike B if it goes ahead.I hear their pitch isnt holding up well from all the rain we had in the last couple of weeks.Murroe have a game in hand over the view and boro so they'll need a win to keep the pressure on at the top.Pike havent had the best of results lately either.

Predictions for weekend games

Caledonians v Coonagh Utd, coonagh win 2-1

Park FC v Holycross, Park win 2-0

Murroe v Pike Rvs B,tight game ill go with a draw. 1-1
    Very strange 1b league this year with anyone capable of beating anyone.

Hail Hail!!

Wink

Very strange 1b league this year with anyone capable of beating anyone.
    very strange indeed..
    more often than not ,anyone is beating ye this year...

Quote Originally Posted by lionelhutz View Post
    very strange indeed..
    more often than not ,anyone is beating ye this year...
    Were beating us,unbeaten in last 2 kid

Hail Hail!!

Cals X Coonagh
    Park 1 Holycross (this could be a hiding)
    Murroe 1 Pike

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    Cals X Coonagh
    Park 1 Holycross (this could be a hiding)
    Murroe 1 Pike
    Hows MOD doing for ye?

playing very well.. good player

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    playing very well.. good player
    Yer doing well to get him out playing... busy man our MOD

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie! Updated table & fixtures

Janesboro 7 6 0 1 16 9 18
    Fairview Rgs 8 5 3 0 13 6 18
    Murroe 7 5 0 2 16 9 15
    Shelbourne 8 5 0 3 28 28 15
    Knockainey 7 3 2 2 15 11 11
    Caherdavin Celtic 8 2 3 3 14 16 9
    Park AFC 8 2 2 4 11 12 8
    Pike Rvs 8 2 1 5 18 18 7
    Caledonians 7 2 1 4 12 13 7
    Coonagh Utd 7 2 1 4 9 10 7
    Bruff Utd 5 1 2 2 11 13 5
    Holycross 8 1 1 6 7 23 4

Sun 30/11/08
    Murroe v Pike Rvs B, 10.30, Murroe,
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 26/11/2008 at 11:45 AM.

Shels v boro off

boro juniors have free weekend.. off on a beano..