Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    Park V Cals 10.30
    Coonagh V Murroe 10.30
    Holycross V Caherdavin 10.30
    good win for shels again! they seem like the team to watch at the moment, plenty of goals at both ends, scored 28 and conceded 28!!! must head down to shelbourne park some day soon! good win for janesboro too, did not expect them to win out there. park v cals next sunday, big game for both teams, could be a make or break game for either team. if park win and coonagh lose (or don't play) they'll move ahead of cals, coonagh and pike up to 7th on 8 points
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

dont know what all the fuss was about cals at the start of the season they are average park will beat them handy next sunday

Quote Originally Posted by awiseman View Post
    dont know what all the fuss was about cals at the start of the season they are average park will beat them handy next sunday
    i suppose the fact that they got promoted very easily from 2A made people think they'd do well in 1B. sure look at janesboro, they only finished 1 point ahead of cals last season and are top of 1B now. park have better players but cals are a big tall tough side
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Fairview 2-0 Pike B

Poor result this but not the worst performance by us. We were all a bit weary after the night before and we were caught cold in the first half hour and conceded two pretty sloppy goals. Fairview were the better side and first to everything. We changed it around to 4-4-2 in the second half and made a game of it, but we never really looked like scoring despite good possesion and a lot of effort. But another loss and another 3 points dropped.

Park V Cals 10.30
    Coonagh V Murroe 10.30
    Holycross V Caherdavin 10.30
    Are these the only games on this weekend.

3 good points for Boro this morning against a tough Knockainey outfit,not many teams will get points out there,Boro went 1 down after a few minutes but got back on level terms when Adrian Healys deflected shot beat the keeper.Tom McInerney scored soon after to leave Boro 2-1 up at HT.Knockainey pushed for a equaliser in the 2nd half but Mike O'Donoghue and Pa Moloney at centre back were well able,McInerney got his second to make it 3 and Boro could possibly have scored more.Knockainey scored with 10 mins left but Boro held out for the win
    Best on the day were Pat McEvoy,Mike O'Donoghue,Pa Moloney and Tom McInerney
    i agree Oscar we went one up and immediatly went to sleep and left ye back in too fast. we had a couiple of chances in the second half when we were pushing for the equalizer but we could not take any of them, Ye got three chances and ye took them well that was the main differance. Your centre halves were good and your off the ball movemnet was great to watch. Ye will be well up there at the end of the season and i would be backing ye to win this division. Best of luck to ye but of course i hope ye finish second behind Knockainey......

Quote Originally Posted by Buzzer View Post
    if that's the case,i predict a tight first half,with the view winning by 2 clear goals,simply by the fact that there sober!!!!!!!!
    should have gone to paddy power's

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    were you playin yesterday?tough game,dont think the score line did ye justice.two sloppy goals to concede early done ye,but after that i felt ye dominated the game.
    Ya, I was the lone frontman sweating Guiness!! Not one of my better games for sure!

Shels

Was at Cals/ Shels game yesterday. Shels have some very handy footballers and to be honest I feel sorry for these guys and their coaches because all I can say is that I have been watching games for God knows how long now and what I witnessed yesterday from 2 or 3 players, one in particular, was nothing short of blind thuggery and complete intimidation of a referee. Granted, the ref did have a shocker and screwed both sides, a Shels playre head-butted a Cals player- the number 9 in Midfield (Bald Lad) blatantly shouted to the referee "If you ignore me again you'll know what you'll get." The referee stood there and took abuse that you wouldnt give to a dog and I reckon was so afraid he would'nt send him off. It was a shame because they have some handy players.

Quote Originally Posted by Pegleg5 View Post
    Was at Cals/ Shels game yesterday. Shels have some very handy footballers and to be honest I feel sorry for these guys and their coaches because all I can say is that I have been watching games for God knows how long now and what I witnessed yesterday from 2 or 3 players, one in particular, was nothing short of blind thuggery and complete intimidation of a referee. Granted, the ref did have a shocker and screwed both sides, a Shels playre head-butted a Cals player- the number 9 in Midfield (Bald Lad) blatantly shouted to the referee "If you ignore me again you'll know what you'll get." The referee stood there and took abuse that you wouldnt give to a dog and I reckon was so afraid he would'nt send him off. It was a shame because they have some handy players.
    a couple of good players. thats the usual with shelbourne 8/9 players excludin the line who are on reputation worse. dont feel sorry for them they should tell those people to **** off. they have no business playing year after year same problem. no one even talks about it even more its that commen place
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

Quote Originally Posted by Pegleg5 View Post
    Have to agree with this - was at the game and couldnt believe what i was seeing - there is going to be a major incident involving this shelbourne team before the season is out no doubt.

what are ldmc and the ref's doing about this???

Unhappy

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    what are ldmc and the ref's doing about this???

Does'nt look like much. There was at stages before Shelbourne got the winner where Cals were clean through and the ref blew for offside, everytime Shelbourne shouted for smeting at the end he gave it, was too terrified to go agains them. however, thats not to say that Shelbourne did'nt deserve the win....... Was talking to one of the Cals lads this morning who told me the ref told them BEFORE the game not to react to the number 9. He said that if your man kicked off, he'd deal with it. By the end it was the Shels player reffing the game when he should have been sent off 30 minutes before.
    Is it true that there are a few of these lads who were involved with the Lisnagry team a few years back who got in trouble with the LDMC??

ldmc are too busy trying to extort money from football clubs for international match tickets that the clubs did not even ask for..

Unfortunately for Shels they always seem to have one or two on and off the pitch who do the club no favours. If that referee was intimidated then his report should say so and it can be dealt with from there. If he doesnt put down anything in his report then hes doing himself, his fellow referees and other clubs an injustice. They cant complain about abuse on one hand and then do nothing about it when they get the chance.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    Who was the ref?

I thinkm and I might be wrongnow, John Carey

Lol...enough said.

I could go on and on about him and the things I have seen him do and heard him say over the years.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    i suppose the fact that they got promoted very easily from 2A made people think they'd do well in 1B. sure look at janesboro, they only finished 1 point ahead of cals last season and are top of 1B now. park have better players but cals are a big tall tough side
    not all of them are tall and since when has being tall made you a good footballer?as for tough...well they weren't tough enough yesterday,they were bullied off the field ....and that was said by their players and manager

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Are these the only games on this weekend.
    ya thats it FAI this weekend so Boro,Fairview and Pike won't be playing and i think Bruff are still in it