Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    relax phil certain people taught you shud be on the a team
    He's never said such a thing. Me and the A team is long gone. I gave it a go one time under Pa Mul, and it didn't work out. No regrets from me. I just want to play for my club and the B team will do just fine. So if you want to have a chat about it, pull me aside up training tonight. I'll listen to you then you might listen to me..

Quote Originally Posted by Over The Hedge View Post
    Common sence fair enough, but its not easy for the lesser clubs to keep there pitches maintained cost money to have the pitch cut as often as required. Easy for ye to say oscar ye have the money to have it kept in shape & pay someone to keep it that way
    he doesn't get paid for doing it,he does it off his own back and fair play to him

Park and Coonagh boys are gone very quiet lately... Any team news for the weekend lads?

Who's the legend on the floor!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post

I don't know I give up!!!

(Is it Daniel O Donnell?)
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    I don't know I give up!!!

(Is it Daniel O Donnell?)
    Ohh close. He's loved almost as much as wee Daniel by the ladies!!

current pike b manager and alround nice guy,mr dobber?

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    current pike b manager and alround nice guy,mr dobber?
    First prize to See's It. You've won two tickets to the Pike B home game of your choice.
    Except of course the old Firm game!!

have carew a team in 1b?

Carew are like Everton to us bud. The View are United!! You know the rest..

pike b vs fairview b the old firm,more like the bristol derby.....

I'll take that
    Who you with again??

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    ha ha.... id say there'l be fireworks this season... two good sides from what iv seen!
    To be honest there hasn't been a good old fashioned battle in this fixture for a few years now. There's still a good rivalry, but there hasn't been that extra bit of spice since the days of Tommy Shan(Hoops) and Damien Parker(View), Paul Coffey(Hoops) and Joe Hannon(View). Them boys knew how to mix it and then some!! Today's games are a bit lightweight in comparison.

Park and Coonagh boys are gone very quiet lately... Any team news for the weekend lads?
    Im only back this evening. Been away at the captains wedding in Italy. Bloody wrecked after it.

By all accounts the lads were very unlucky on Sunday out in Herbertstown and seeing as there were only 12 there they did well. If it had been a league fixture we would have had a free weekend as there were quite a few away on hols. Back to almost full strength for the MFA this weekend against Croom.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Im only back this evening. Been away at the captains wedding in Italy. Bloody wrecked after it.

By all accounts the lads were very unlucky on Sunday out in Herbertstown and seeing as there were only 12 there they did well. If it had been a league fixture we would have had a free weekend as there were quite a few away on hols. Back to almost full strength for the MFA this weekend against Croom.
    Fancy planning a wedding for the weekend of the FAI. Has he no concience!!!

Hes ok with it as long as he isnt missing league matches.

We hammered Holycross Sunday. We're officially ahead of Coonagh in the table!!

37 Posts

Cool

don,t think ye did that well larry, d town had seven B players on the pitch and the lad that got their goal is only sixteen,and while ye dominated the game d towns B TEAM have,n won a game this season.

We hammered Holycross Sunday. We're officially ahead of Coonagh in the table!!
    Saw that. Good win. Will ye end up with free weekends now because of the FAI and MFA? That usually doesnt help trying to get a good run going.

Pike B team will still be in the MFA after this weekend i have a feeling.....