Page 43 of 174 FirstFirst ... 3341424344455393143 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    i play in 1B but i don't wanna reveal what club! under strict orders from the manager!!! this caherdavin debate still rumbles then! they'll survive this season because they've a few new players, new manager and it'll take time to get things right. back in 1A within 3 years i reckon. on their day they can play great football and could trouble any side, especially at the formidable greenhills. nobody wants to see a repeat of last season for them, that was embarrassing, wouldn't like to see it happen to anyone, even corbally!!!
    from viewing the 2a thread it is obvious you play for athlunkard villa. why the soft spot for caherdavin ex player maybe

Quote Originally Posted by timmy View Post
    from viewing the 2a thread it is obvious you play for athlunkard villa. why the soft spot for caherdavin ex player maybe
    i live near the lee estate so i go and watch the athlunkard games there when i can because they play nice stuff in fairness. i know a few of the lads as well. as for caherdavin, ya i know most of them and would like to see them do well too

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    i play in 1B but i don't wanna reveal what club! under strict orders from the manager!!! this caherdavin debate still rumbles then! they'll survive this season because they've a few new players, new manager and it'll take time to get things right. back in 1A within 3 years i reckon. on their day they can play great football and could trouble any side, especially at the formidable greenhills. nobody wants to see a repeat of last season for them, that was embarrassing, wouldn't like to see it happen to anyone, even corbally!!!
    If they got a few of the players back,they could go up next season but 1b is a very difficult league to get out of.caherdavin should play all their games away if they want to play ball because the greenhills is the worst pitch round.

Quote Originally Posted by On The Ball View Post
    If they got a few of the players back,they could go up next season but 1b is a very difficult league to get out of.caherdavin should play all their games away if they want to play ball because the greenhills is the worst pitch round.
    there's worse pitches than the greenhills in fairness. they do well there so it's better than nothing. portland park is a terrible pitch

Cals pitch is brutal,grass is about 3 inchs high,it doesn't suit their style of play,they're a young fit team who like to pass it about,common sense would tell you to keep the grass short

Quote Originally Posted by timmy View Post
    Your spot on Timmy. He does play for Athluunkard Villa. Met Ivan Lancaster the other day and he told me who he was. Ivan didn't want people thinking it was him knocking Caherdavin. CO'G!

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Your spot on Timmy. He does play for Athluunkard Villa. Met Ivan Lancaster the other day and he told me who he was. Ivan didn't want people thinking it was him knocking Caherdavin. CO'G!
    the game is up!!! never said anything bad about caherdavin, just questioned the running of the club. never said a bad word about any of the players and i know ivan. time to come clean so, my name isn't c.o.g. it's jf and i'm manager of the athlunkard B team who play in 4A and i played for caherdavin before
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by banana man View Post
    who`s keith doran, know caherdavin a long time never heard of him
    Keith Doran played with Caherdavin junior b for 2 or 3 years with shane ryan and won a few cups with them before going on to play under Paul neville for two years i think with shane Ryan and David Reale, Keith was Caherdavins best player at the time

Quote Originally Posted by Grinder64 View Post
    Keith Doran played with Caherdavin junior b for 2 or 3 years with shane ryan and won a few cups with them before going on to play under Paul neville for two years i think with shane Ryan and David Reale, Keith was Caherdavins best player at the time
    ok thanks, he was before my time

lads just wondering would davy wall be getting the 350e a week dermot finnan was getting?

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    One major piece of advice is to not get in any dispute with the keeper, he is crazy
    He is an absolute nutter,midway through second half just walked off the pitch into the dressing rooms.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    lads just wondering would davy wall be getting the 350e a week dermot finnan was getting?
    I think finnan would be on a bit more than 350 a week,heard ESB pay good wages.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    I think finnan would be on a bit more than 350 a week,heard ESB pay good wages.
    im on about parks wages

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    im on about parks wages
    I know you are and i dont think its anyones business to know how much any player or manager is getting with a club,end of.

Hail Hail!!

He is an absolute nutter,midway through second half just walked off the pitch into the dressing rooms.
    think his back was sore at that stage
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Class, some things never change

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    Cals pitch is brutal,grass is about 3 inchs high,it doesn't suit their style of play,they're a young fit team who like to pass it about,common sense would tell you to keep the grass short
    Common sence fair enough, but its not easy for the lesser clubs to keep there pitches maintained cost money to have the pitch cut as often as required. Easy for ye to say oscar ye have the money to have it kept in shape & pay someone to keep it that way

Quote Originally Posted by Over The Hedge View Post
    Common sence fair enough, but its not easy for the lesser clubs to keep there pitches maintained cost money to have the pitch cut as often as required. Easy for ye to say oscar ye have the money to have it kept in shape & pay someone to keep it that way
    I agree with oscar that pitch is a joke grass 3 inches is been fair, cant play on that kind of surface, there should be a certain criteria regarding pitches ! at the end of the day its football that what is trying to be played
    & you cant play on that type of surface

I know you are and i dont think its anyones business to know how much any player or manager is getting with a club,end of.

was dave wall playing against st pauls??? who scored for ye and what was the team???

Quote Originally Posted by quasi View Post
    was dave wall playing against st pauls??? who scored for ye and what was the team???
    No Davey couldnt play because it takes 14 days for your form to be registered for an f.a.i game.

J.o.d,bj,eddy,quirky,finbarr...andy fitz,maccy,egais,tom o hare...cannavan,johnny okuru

goalscorers were Andy,maccy,eddy,dave devanny and graham.

Hail Hail!!