Page 41 of 174 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191141 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

this is the wrong thread for caherdavin celtic. is there a 2A thread...???!!! hee hee hee
    only joking lads

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Yeah Glen also had a bad injury and only played a few games last season with Balla "B" but he seems to be back fit now, and signed with us.
    Glen broke his leg aswell against shannon.Fine player and a sound bloke.As for all this caherdavin talk,can we end it now.Its only a few games in,they're a young team trying to re-build,we all know the size of the place,they've been in 1b before and got out of it hopefully they can do it again.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Is that Keith Doran the keeper?
    No he plays in midfield. Actually come to think of it our keeper played with Caherdavin before too and is now with us 3 seasons.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    No he plays in midfield. Actually come to think of it our keeper played with Caherdavin before too and is now with us 3 seasons.
    so did your right back,left back and centre forward

F.a.i draw

Who from this league got the toughest draw for this sundays f.a.i games? any 1 draw another team from the league?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Yeah Fahy played two seasons with us. Pa Hall has been back and forth between the two clubs over the years and Keith Doran was with Caherdavin but has been with us for 6 or 7 years now. Thats it really of those still playing.
    Alright Larry.....I hear its FAI at the weekend....Herbertstown is it?? That'll be tough. Must try and get out there to support ye. Is Danger O'Connell in goals now that Jimbob is off on the honeymoon....or is he?
    Say NO to Negativity!!!!

Yeah Dave will be in goals this weekend and next for the MFA game. I wont be there myself as I am off to Italy for the captains wedding.

These fai and mfa and 2 postponed matches have worked out really well for us.

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post

Most of both squads have played with both clubs either junior or schoolboy, a lot of history too between the clubs. Going to be some match whenever its on.
    HSE all the way: Joe Mckweon Cup winners 2009

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    None of them played Junior football with Caherdavin.

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Who from this league got the toughest draw for this sundays f.a.i games? any 1 draw another team from the league?
    We got Herbertstown away in the FAI. Always a tough game out there.

were at home to st pauls anyone any info on them
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    Ya, they're professional!! They all get paid.

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    They play in 4A,same division as our B'team,i wouldnt underestimate any team especially in cup games.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

who`s keith doran, know caherdavin a long time never heard of him

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    They play in 4A,same division as our B'team,i wouldnt underestimate any team especially in cup games.
    Look at Larry Whites Signature and replace San Marino with St Pauls and you will have a fair idea about them. One major piece of advice is to not get in any dispute with the keeper, he is crazy

Quote Originally Posted by banana man View Post
    who`s keith doran, know caherdavin a long time never heard of him
    Hes been with us 5 or 6 seasons now I would say so maybe hes before your time at Caherdavin. Played schoolboy the whole way up and a few seasons at Junior with them.

who did caherdavin get in the fai? i reckon polonia luimni will go on a good run. they'd be my outsiders for a team from the lower divisions to do well

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    who did caherdavin get in the fai? i reckon polonia luimni will go on a good run. they'd be my outsiders for a team from the lower divisions to do well

caherdavin are at home to geraldines in the Fai....Interesting one but i think geraldines will win it..Just!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by svillerovers View Post
    caherdavin are at home to geraldines in the Fai....Interesting one but i think geraldines will win it..Just!!
    That game is on Sat evening out in the Greenhills.
    I fancy the Dines to win it by 2 or 3 clear goals.

should be a cracking game between geraldines and caherdavin. i'd say it'll be a lot closer than that