Page 39 of 174 FirstFirst ... 2937383940414989139 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    there is no reason Davy would not play himself. I don't think he went to park to retire. i think you would be better off having him as player manager with another on the sidelines to assist than keeping mr finnan (if the stories i am hearing are true).
    If you get Dukes also it would do you the world of god. but maybe too later to mount a promotion challenge.
    The season has just begun lads,you cant write any1 off this early.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

What about a few predictions for tom night Spudd, Larry, Holyx??

Tuesday Sept 9th (Kick Off 6.15pm)
    Park AFC 3 V 0 Shelbourne, Riverside, J Carey
    Pike Rovers B 2 V 1 Bruff United, Pike Club, J Clancy
    Caledonians 2 V 2 Caherdavin, Rathuard, G Hourigan
    Fairview B 3 V 3 Knockainey, Fairgreen, J McNamara
    Coonagh United 2 V 1 Murroe, Coonagh, R Broe
    Janesboro B 5 V 0 Holycross, Boro Club, K O’Driscoll
    Last edited by Pike B; 08/09/2008 at 2:01 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post

I predict RAIN RAIN AND MORE RAIN.... ALL DAY LONG...

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    I predict RAIN RAIN AND MORE RAIN.... ALL DAY LONG...
    Thank you for that Mr. Martin King!!
    You know, he kinda looks like you too!!

Park AFC 2 V 0 Shelbourne, Riverside, J Carey
    Pike Rovers B 2 V 0 Bruff United, Pike Club, J Clancy
    Caledonians 2 V 0 Caherdavin, Rathuard, G Hourigan
    Fairview B 3 V 1 Knockainey, Fairgreen, J McNamara
    Coonagh United 3 V 0 Murroe, Coonagh, R Broe
    Janesboro B 2 V 0 Holycross, Boro Club, K O’Driscoll

Rep of Ireland 0 v 2 montenegro
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Park AFC 2 V 0 Shelbourne, Riverside, J Carey
    Pike Rovers B 2 V 0 Bruff United, Pike Club, J Clancy
    Fairview B 3 V 1 Knockainey, Fairgreen, J McNamara
    Coonagh United 3 V 0 Murroe, Coonagh, R Broe
    Janesboro B 2 V 0 Holycross, Boro Club, K O’Driscoll

Rep of Ireland 0 v 2 montenegro
    Boy you like a home win don't ya!!!

I just personally think all home teams from here on in will give there all because it is 1 funny league and anything can happen when your playing away from home.

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    I just personally think all home teams from here on in will give there all because it is 1 funny league and anything can happen when your playing away from home.
    I'll take 2-0 against Bruff if your giving it!!

Ill give it alright,2 penos again for ye,yer blessed with them.

Hail Hail!!

Thank you for that Mr. Martin King!!
    You know, he kinda looks like you too!!
    first it was mr bean now martin king... you are definately now on the referee radar now Big Brother will get back to you

Spudd

According to the premier thread Davy Wall was togged for Pike yesterday but didnt play.

Also when is the last date for transfers before the new year.

Last date for transfers is September 30th. Opens again December 01st until January 30th.

Anyway on with the predictions:

Fairview B 1 V 1 Knockainey, Fairgreen, J McNamara
    Janesboro B 4 V 0 Holycross, Boro Club, K O’Driscoll

I will hold off on my predicting ourselves. Dont want to put a hex on us.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

what happened yesterday pike B,should ye of got anything from the game

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Table & Fixtures

Div 1B P W D L Pts
    Janesboro B 4 4 0 0 12
    Knockainey 5 3 1 1 10
    Murroe 4 3 0 1 9
    Fairview Rgs B 4 2 2 0 8
    Bruff Utd 3 1 2 0 5
    Caledonians 3 1 1 1 4
    Coonagh Utd 4 1 1 2 4
    Caherdavin Celtic 4 1 1 2 4
    Holycross 3 1 0 2 3
    Shelbourne 4 1 0 3 3
    Park AFC 4 0 1 3 1
    Pike Rvs B 4 0 1 3 1

Park AFC V Shelbourne, Riverside, J Carey
    Pike Rovers B V Bruff United, Pike Club, J Clancy
    Caledonians V Caherdavin, Rathuard, G Hourigan
    Fairview B V Knockainey, Fairgreen, J McNamara
    Coonagh United V Murroe, Coonagh, R Broe
    Janesboro B V Holycross, Boro Club, K O’Driscoll

Tuesday Sept 9th (Kick-Off 6.15)
    Caledonians v Bruff Utd, Rathuard, M Kiely
    Caherdavin v Park FC, Greenhills, M Weldon

with regards to caherdavin celtic, they have been on a steady slide for the past 5 seasons. always had good players but the people who run the club are a joke, treat the players like dirt. for the last 2 or 3 seasons they have only been getting 10 or 11 players turning up on sundays for games. at least 5 of their best players dropped a division or 2 to get away from it and enjoy their football, for example at least 5 of their best players joined athlunkard who play excellent football, another few joined coonagh, corbally and shels. i'm an ex player myself, was with them for 12 years since under 8's and left 3 years ago, will never go back as long as the people running it stay, although i have great respect for Karl Meehan who is now manager, great player/coach and a nice guy. best of luck to him.
    in this division i'd be very wary of cals, they seem to be goin places after years hangin around 2A and 2B

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    with regards to caherdavin celtic, they have been on a steady slide for the past 5 seasons. always had good players but the people who run the club are a joke, treat the players like dirt. for the last 2 or 3 seasons they have only been getting 10 or 11 players turning up on sundays for games. at least 5 of their best players dropped a division or 2 to get away from it and enjoy their football, for example at least 5 of their best players joined athlunkard who play excellent football, another few joined coonagh, corbally and shels. i'm an ex player myself, was with them for 12 years since under 8's and left 3 years ago, will never go back as long as the people running it stay, although i have great respect for Karl Meehan who is now manager, great player/coach and a nice guy. best of luck to him.
    in this division i'd be very wary of cals, they seem to be goin places after years hangin around 2A and 2B
    Tell me the 5 best players were that went to athlunkard?And the rest.Only meehan himself went to corbally.No-one else went to them teams you've stated.And they've played 1a for the last 5 years before they got relegated last year so how were they on a steady slide?
    Last edited by On The Ball; 08/09/2008 at 10:06 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Is this you Ivan? Im just going on the Lanky part of your name.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by On The Ball View Post
    Tell me the 5 best players were that went to athlunkard?And the rest.Only meehan himself went to corbally.No-one else went to them teams you've stated.And they've played 1a for the last 5 years before they got relegated last year so how were they on a steady slide?
    Keith O'Donnell played with Shels last season!!!
    Shane Fahy played with Coonagh a while back, I think!!!!

Yeah Fahy played two seasons with us. Pa Hall has been back and forth between the two clubs over the years and Keith Doran was with Caherdavin but has been with us for 6 or 7 years now. Thats it really of those still playing.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Tuesday Sept 9th (Kick-Off 6.15)
    Caledonians v Bruff Utd, Rathuard, M Kiely
    Caherdavin v Park FC, Greenhills, M Weldon
    Those games must be fixed in error or have the wrong date on that other site. On their list of fixtures they have tomorrows games down at 6.15 and Thursdays at 6.30. Theres hardly midweek games next week too.