Page 35 of 174 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585135 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Sky Sports...BREAKING NEWS

Davey Wall and Dukes have both signed with Park F.C
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    is that confirmed or just transfer talk?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Confirmed.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    You sure?? i heard Davy was coming back alright but i was out with Dux last night and he didn't say anything to me, i know he is thinking about it but didn't think he had signed....plus was kicking ball with him this morning and agian he never mentioned it...
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post

You sure?? i heard Davy was coming back alright but i was out with Dux last night and he didn't say anything to me, i know he is thinking about it but didn't think he had signed....plus was kicking ball with him this morning and agian he never mentioned it...
    Sorry, Davy is confirmed....Just heard from a few Park players last night that Dux was signing..that and him being invloved with coaching parks underage,i just presumed!

Hail Hail!!

Saturday's Evening Games

Well lads,

Has anyone heard anything about tomorrow's games whether they're going ahead or not.

Looking at the weather now its looking doubtfull.

59 Posts
    Sorry, Davy is confirmed....Just heard from a few Park players last night that Dux was signing..that and him being invloved with coaching parks underage,i just presumed!
    Presumption!! its started many a shocking rumour!!!
    if im honest i'd say he'll sign though....he is park through and through...and no matter how hard i try he wont sign for Shannon Town

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Well lads,

Has anyone heard anything about tomorrow's games whether they're going ahead or not.

Looking at the weather now its looking doubtfull.
    We will be lucky if anything goes ahead. Pity they dont just call them off all tonight instead of having to meet up tomorrow and wait for the ref to call it.

Even most LOI games are off.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    We will be lucky if anything goes ahead. Pity they dont just call them off all tonight instead of having to meet up tomorrow and wait for the ref to call it.

Even most LOI games are off.
    i'm glad i have the night off tomorrow hate to be heading out in this lovely weather to find a pitch not playable ....

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    i'm glad i have the night off tomorrow hate to be heading out in this lovely weather to find a pitch not playable ....
    At least we can watch the Ireland match in the Boro clubhouse while waiting for the ref.

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    Ya the lads are still playing,neary is still top class,last nite the older fella's in the view team killed off the game thats wat i meant the high balls and corners were meat and drink to the likes of neary white and lipper,they'd deal wit that all day, I reckon coonagh will be up there end of season though,boro wil do well to keep it going,the league wil go to the wire,cant see it turnin into a one horse race, good league though it has to be said,could be the lowest points total ever to win a league!! No one here givin murrue credit for there start,fair play,another good result the other nite, park are too far behind already i think.
    you out injured at the moment mike??

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    At least we can watch the Ireland match in the Boro clubhouse while waiting for the ref.
    you will be glad to hear just got text there Junior matches off Saturday 6th of September

Any word on Sunday?

Brilliant. Can watch the match in town now.

Just great to know beforehand.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Any word on Sunday?
    nope nothing yet just saturday sorry mate, stay in and no night clubbing

Wedding anniversary pal. Staying in not an option I'm afraid. Fingers crossed Sunday will get cancelled aswell.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Wedding anniversary pal. Staying in not an option I'm afraid. Fingers crossed Sunday will get cancelled aswell.
    how many years , won't she understand you play for Pike and Pike is number One...

Year One old chum.. And no, she won't understand!!! If our game is on, I'll just have to drink less!!
    Last edited by Pike B; 05/09/2008 at 4:51 PM.

that premier lge is overated some of the lower league teams are as good as them. just cause u play in the premier doesnt make u a premier player. some premier teams are useless and watchin them is like watchin a game of tennis. park play football on the ground probably more enjoyable than all the hooooooooofin in the premier. at the end of the day its amateur an d nobody is getting paid (are they)joke

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mogus View Post
    that premier lge is overated some of the lower league teams are as good as them. just cause u play in the premier doesnt make u a premier player. some premier teams are useless and watchin them is like watchin a game of tennis. park play football on the ground probably more enjoyable than all the hooooooooofin in the premier. at the end of the day its amateur an d nobody is getting paid (are they)joke
    Surely thats exactly what makes you a premier player?!?!
    Last edited by Lev Yashin; 06/09/2008 at 8:08 AM. Reason: spelling