Page 34 of 174 FirstFirst ... 2432333435364484134 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by doc brown View Post
    he is grand i heard he was signing for pike b playing up front.

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    A trip to Herbertstown is just what Coonagh need to kickstart our season
    Superb sig.
    And Herbertstown will be rough for ye. Could have done with a nice handy home tie I'm guessing.

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Yeah interesting alright. Think we have played out in Herbertstown 50 times and our best result is a 1 all draw
    Youre leaving out the 4-2 demolition when the B teams played each other in 3B a few years ago. Then we got relegated.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by Doc Brown View Post
    understand wat your saying i just feel if they can get going will do well but as you said they could very well miss out. If they dont pick up points saturday night boro will pull further ahead and i think thats it its all down to second place then. Fair play to boro though best start have seen in awhile.

The league is only into the 4th game and you already think that the boro and have it won.Think of those wintery sunday mornings when the boro and other teams will have to travel to the county to play.That's where over the years the top teams fell apart.Trust me the league is far from over.There'll be four teams there at the end of the season again (like last season's 5) fighting for the top two places.

I could go naming teams but i might jinx them...........

Don't get me wrong the boro have started well but you know yourself its a long season.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    The league is only into the 4th game and you already think that the boro and have it won.Think of those wintery sunday mornings when the boro and other teams will have to travel to the county to play.That's where over the years the top teams fell apart.Trust me the league is far from over.There'll be four teams there at the end of the season again (like last season's 5) fighting for the top two places.

I could go naming teams but i might jinx them...........

Don't get me wrong the boro have started well but you know yourself its a long season.
    Welcome back!!
    Agree with you 100% pal, the Winter games in this division are very tough indeed. Knockainey away first week in December or Bruff in January.. Let's just say we'll know all about Boro et al after those kind of games. I agree with you it's close for promotion. I'd have any two from Coonagh, Knockainey, Boro, Fairview, Park (yes Park) or Bruff.

Davey Wall.... New Player/Manager for Park F.C.

Remember lads...

You heard it here first!
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Davey Wall.... New Player/Manager for Park F.C.

Remember lads...

You heard it here first!
    He was up training with Pike A tonight, hasn't been up there in a few weeks now but was there tonight along with another Barry !

Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post
    He was up training with Pike A tonight, hasn't been up there in a few weeks now but was there tonight along with another Barry !
    alan barry,john barry,pa barry,
    barry ryan,barry conway,keith barry

just so everybody knows noone in the Boro is getting carried away or thinks we'll win the league,yes we have had a good start and hopefully that will continue saturday,Coonagh are a good side and will give us a game,but we're just taking 1 game at a time,its going to be a long season and we know whats ahead of us,alot of other clubs are talking about us so we must be doing something right to get their attention,but our feet are firmly on the ground

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    just so everybody knows noone in the Boro is getting carried away or thinks we'll win the league,yes we have had a good start and hopefully that will continue saturday,Coonagh are a good side and will give us a game,but we're just taking 1 game at a time,its going to be a long season and we know whats ahead of us,alot of other clubs are talking about us so we must be doing something right to get their attention,btut our feet are firmly on the ground
    I heard that the boro are planing the party already!

Pictures taken at Boro Club training tonight.....

dressing rooms too big to be pikes

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    gareth

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    dressing rooms too big to be pikes
    Huh?? It was taken at Boro!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Big Red View Post
    I heard that the boro are planing the party already!
    the transfer form is there whenever you want it Big Red,don't think of it as a step down,more of a step aside

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Table & Fixtures

Div 1B P W D L Pts
    Janesboro B 4 4 0 0 12
    Murroe 4 3 0 1 9
    Fairview Rgs B 4 2 2 0 8
    Knockainey 4 2 1 1 7
    Bruff Utd 3 1 2 0 5
    Caherdavin Celtic 4 1 1 2 4
    Caledonians 3 1 1 1 4
    Coonagh Utd 4 1 1 2 4
    Shelbourne 4 1 0 3 3
    Holycross 3 1 0 2 3
    Park AFC 4 0 1 3 1
    Pike Rvs B 3 0 1 2 1

Fixtures
    Saturday Sept 6 (Kick Off 6.30pm)
    Shelbourne V Bruff United, LPYMA, T Mannion
    Holycross V Fairview B, Holycross, D Broughton
    Janesboro B V Coonagh United, Pearse Stadium, F O’Neill

Sunday Sept 7th
    Knockainey V Pike Rovers B, 10.30, Knockainey, T Mannion

Tuesday Sept 9th (Kick Off 6.15pm)
    Park AFC V Shelbourne, Riverside, J Carey
    Pike Rovers B V Bruff United, Pike Club, J Clancy
    Caledonians V Caherdavin, Rathuard, G Hourigan
    Fairview B V Knockainey, Fairgreen, J McNamara
    Coonagh United V Murroe, Coonagh, R Broe
    Janesboro B V Holycross, Boro Club, K O’Driscoll

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    Barry George?

Barry Scott? Come on tell us............

Cant see any matches going ahead with this rain....pits of weather

Park must be sick after the defeat at home to Murroe.
    Murroe played quite poorly, Park completely dominated, but couldn't score.
    Cracking goal from Murroe Sub, Ray Kirby with about 3 minutes to go.

Park are a good side, one or two results and they should kick on.
    Great facilities and pitches in park too, fair play a great setup