Page 33 of 174 FirstFirst ... 2331323334354383133 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    Ya the lads are still playing,neary is still top class,last nite the older fella's in the view team killed off the game thats wat i meant the high balls and corners were meat and drink to the likes of neary white and lipper,they'd deal wit that all day, I reckon coonagh will be up there end of season though,boro wil do well to keep it going,the league wil go to the wire,cant see it turnin into a one horse race, good league though it has to be said,could be the lowest points total ever to win a league!! No one here givin murrue credit for there start,fair play,another good result the other nite, park are too far behind already i think.
    Do you know much about Murroe? Have they signed many new players?

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    who's the ex limerick keeper?
    Shane Barry, last seasons 1st choice keeper for the U21's.
    LTID

where's the ref!

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Well as I keep saying, this isn't the most well known or highest quality division in town, but for drama and unpredictability it's tops.
    Were your lads as peeved as our lads with the no show ref last night? We were at full strength bar our keeper, for first time this season. Very annoying.
    mixed blessing, were missing a few, so on balance good for us

CSI Holycross!

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Shhhhhhh !

A lot of thought went into my username to keep my identity secret
    Gotcha Kev, be in touch

knock keeper

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    who's the ex limerick keeper?
    shane barry, was with 21s last season and a few games with A team earlier this year

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Doc Brown View Post
    Final frontier jusy got to watch the coonagh match against the view last nite and when larry said they were good at the back he was not lying. As for the match Coonagh deserved three points hands down but goals win matches. It was not just down to thier strikers missing the two centre halves missed good chances also. And just one word on the ref was a disgrace at least two players should have got the line but instead of doing his job he wanted to be everyones friend. Boro looking good Coonagh could have their work cut out saturday. 1B best league in limerick better than a good soap for drama.
    Couldn't agree more. Someone will be seriosly hurt with that clown in the middle. I used to enjoy the banter with him but not anymore. What the Fairview centre half did to our striker in the first half was assault and could of easily broken his leg. I know the LDMC are struggling to get refs, but to let any man and his dog ref is asking for trouble.

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    that sentence could be used for your strike force so far this season sorry couldn't resist
    My eyes are fine but i played right back in our last two games. Cue Sodslaw with a smart comment...................

Final frontier jusy got to watch the coonagh match against the view last nite and when larry said they were good at the back he was not lying. As for the match Coonagh deserved three points hands down but goals win matches. It was not just down to thier strikers missing the two centre halves missed good chances also. And just one word on the ref was a disgrace at least two players should have got the line but instead of doing his job he wanted to be everyones friend. Boro looking good Coonagh could have their work cut out saturday. 1B best league in limerick better than a good soap for drama.
    Doc - Hard to see why they are not picking up points then ....?

Good at the back means they should not be conceeding goals tho , surely...? To be good overall you need to be scoring....

Unless they get act together they will miss out.....

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Couldn't agree more. Someone will be seriosly hurt with that clown in the middle. I used to enjoy the banter with him but not anymore. What the Fairview centre half did to our striker in the first half was assault and could of easily broken his leg. I know the LDMC are struggling to get refs, but to let any man and his dog ref is asking for trouble.
    But the man is gettin paid to ref a match he should do it properly. U cant expect him to see everything but that was rite in front of him

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Doc - Hard to see why they are not picking up points then ....?

Good at the back means they should not be conceeding goals tho , surely...? To be good overall you need to be scoring....

Unless they get act together they will miss out.....
    understand wat your saying i just feel if they can get going will do well but as you said they could very well miss out. If they dont pick up points saturday night boro will pull further ahead and i think thats it its all down to second place then. Fair play to boro though best start have seen in awhile.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    And congratulations on having the best name on foot.ie by the way.. How's Marty Mc Fly?
    He is grand i heard he was signing for pike b playing up front.

FAI Junior Cup (Limerick Area) 1st Round

St. Patricks FC v Corbally Utd

Aisling/Annacotty v Kennedy Park

Pike Rovers v Shelbourne

Janesboro v Caledonians

FAI Junior Cup (Limerick Area) 2nd Round

Park FC v St. Pauls FC

Weston Villa v Hyde Rangers

Charleville v Bruff Utd

Dromore Celtic v Kilmallock FC

Carew Park v Star Rovers FC

Trinity Rangers v Castle Rovers FC

Abbey Rovers v Wembley Rovers

Glenview FC v Summerville Rovers

Knockainey FC v Meanus FC

Mungret Regional v Pallas Utd

Janesboro or Caledonians v Holycross FC

Ballylanders FC v Newport Town FC

Kilfinane Forest v Hospital Crusaders FC

Shannon Town v Prospect Priory FC

Granville Rgs v Hill Celtic

Regional Utd v Athlunkard Villa FC

Lisnagry FC v Croom Utd

Pike Rovers or Shelbourne v Moyross Utd

Murroe v Aisling/Annacotty or Kennedy Park

St. Patricks FC or Corbally Utd v Fairview Rangers FC

Polonia Luimni v Knocklong FC

Caherdavin Celtic v Geraldines FC

Herbertstown v Coonagh Utd

Parkville v Ballynanty Rovers

MATCH'S TO BE PLAYED ON WEEKEND OF 13/14 SEP

understand wat your saying i just feel if they can get going will do well but as you said they could very well miss out. If they dont pick up points saturday night boro will pull further ahead and i think thats it its all down to second place then. Fair play to boro though best start have seen in awhile.
    park did the exact same in 1b last year and were i think (unbeaten till christmas) till they fell apart. prospect were going no where in a hurry ended up in 1a. a bad start is what it is- its not the end of the world coonagh and park will both recover and i think be first and second in this league. park were a good bit better than murroe 3-4 goals better in fact just one of those days. they will come good so will coonagh
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

A trip to Herbertstown is just what Coonagh need to kickstart our season

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    park did the exact same in 1b last year and were i think (unbeaten till christmas) till they fell apart. prospect were going no where in a hurry ended up in 1a. a bad start is what it is- its not the end of the world coonagh and park will both recover and i think be first and second in this league. park were a good bit better than murroe 3-4 goals better in fact just one of those days. they will come good so will coonagh
    hopefully hopefully looks like a one horse race so far

Youre some muppet with that sig.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

best of luck with that king guessing you play for coonagh. Plenty of things will get kicked out there alright. should be interesting

Yeah interesting alright. Think we have played out in Herbertstown 50 times and our best result is a 1 all draw

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Youre some muppet with that sig.
    Ha ha