Page 31 of 174 FirstFirst ... 2129303132334181131 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    just reading a few reports there about coonagh and view game,i reckon coonagh will frighten the life out of every team in the league but imo their let down in a few areas.. Their keeper is poor,and are a bit too direct at times,i mean white and neary cleaned up wit d high balls all nite,when they played through them they created chances,just my opinion larry white now,im not taking a pop at ye,in general terms ye should have at least drawn tonight, fair view had a stand in keeper tonight too and ye never really tested him.
    how are you getting on with the view mike?? is it a big change from previous years??

park 0-1 muroe
    park doninated most the match created a host of chances missed them all. muroe scored with 2 min left good finish from there sub.
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    park 0-1 muroe
    park doninated most the match created a host of chances missed them all. muroe scored with 2 min left good finish from there sub.
    Unreal. Park in real crisis already. They'll need an unbelievable turn around to have any chance of promotion. Shock result this one. Fair play to Murroe.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Unreal. Park in real crisis already. They'll need an unbelievable turn around to have any chance of promotion. Shock result this one. Fair play to Murroe.
    Is Dermot Finnan still manager of park?

maybe not after tonite

Bloody hell ourselves and Park cant buy a goal at the moment.

Messi...that wasnt our regular keeper either but he did a good job for us. I wouldnt blame him for either goal. What let us down tonight was our finishing and not just the strikers. We had plenty of chances to score from play and set pieces and failed to take advantage.

Another tough one alright on Saturday but our general play is good enough. Just have to find our touch in front of goal.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by Big Red View Post
    Is Dermot Finnan still manager of park?
    Ya he is. We played them on match day 1 and they had 20 players togged out, and were a very good footballing team. They've lost three in a row since. I'd love to know whats going wrong out there in the Banner...

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    park 0-1 muroe
    Some result there for muroe, fair play to them,

I think the sooner the sunday morning matches start the better

then get a clear idea who is doing what.
    HSE all the way: Joe Mckweon Cup winners 2009

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Bloody hell ourselves and Park cant buy a goal at the moment.

Messi...that wasnt our regular keeper either but he did a good job for us. I wouldnt blame him for either goal. What let us down tonight was our finishing and not just the strikers. We had plenty of chances to score from play and set pieces and failed to take advantage.

Another tough one alright on Saturday but our general play is good enough. Just have to find our touch in front of goal.
    Ahem Ahem Ahem... Looking for a goalscorer then?

Only if you change your name on here to Coonagh A.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

this must be the closest league around from what I can see. Only boro b standing out at the moment, as for park, maybe they were starting to believe too much too soon. You would never know though, long way to go yet and the winter is a long period where some teams excel and others fall behind..................good to see most teams are similar, keeps the league interesting for the teams involved.

Only if you change your name on here to Coonagh A.
    Couldn't do it. Pike in my veins Larr.. Just like The King has Coonagh in his!!

Quote Originally Posted by footyisclass View Post
    this must be the closest league around from what I can see. Only boro b standing out at the moment, as for park, maybe they were starting to believe too much too soon. You would never know though, long way to go yet and the winter is a long period where some teams excel and others fall behind..................good to see most teams are similar, keeps the league interesting for the teams involved.
    This is the Coca Cola Championship of Limerick. Not as high a standard as the Premiership with it's bloated egos and fancy dancers, or the 1A boys with maybe two or three in the title race, here we are all capable of beating each other and anyone could go up, or down. For pure drama, it has to be 1B!!

For pure pride it looks to be 1b too!!! yea fair play to all the teams involved. good luck for the rest of the season.

From reading the 1A thread last season though they were doing fine until Xmas and then went into freefall after a few players left and they havent come back from what I read on here. All in takes is 2 or 3 vital players to leave to make a huge difference to a team.
    Yeah losing 2 or 3 players makes a big difference, but in Bruff's case they lost the players in the summer(07), before the season kicked off (Pip Moloney and Deccy Hayes went to Croom, Dermot Broughton took up reffing ). Also Paddy Moloney went to Holycross I think, but he's back now.
    These guys were undoubtedly a big loss, but the core of that strong Bruff team is still there, and is well capable in this division ......provided they can all show up every match.

Bruff have some very good young players coming along to replace those who've left - the likes of Colin Madden at right back is turning into a top player after being dropped into the deep end last season. Also Bobby Rae at centre back impressed v Knockainey. And with Ed Hogan still there banging in the goals for fun every week, what more do you need to be a contender in 1B
    LTID

If Kevin Mc Carthy signs with Fairview i think they will go close in this league - he would make a massive difference

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Yeah losing 2 or 3 players makes a big difference, but in Bruff's case they lost the players in the summer(07), before the season kicked off (Pip Moloney and Deccy Hayes went to Croom, Dermot Broughton took up reffing ). Also Paddy Moloney went to Holycross I think, but he's back now.
    These guys were undoubtedly a big loss, but the core of that strong Bruff team is still there, and is well capable in this division ......provided they can all show up every match.

Bruff have some very good young players coming along to replace those who've left - the likes of Colin Madden at right back is turning into a top player after being dropped into the deep end last season. Also Bobby Rae at centre back impressed v Knockainey. And with Ed Hogan still there banging in the goals for fun every week, what more do you need to be a contender in 1B
    Not one for the name dropping there are you????
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    If Kevin Mc Carthy signs with Fairview i think they will go close in this league - he would make a massive difference
    I would say Fairview could win this league judging by the starts both Coonagh and Park have had.

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Not one for the name dropping there are you????

I thought you could only "name-drop" famous people
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    I thought you could only "name-drop" famous people
    Exactly so why are you telling us all about lads that 9/10 people on the site don't know?