Must be one of the new recruits maybe, had ye full team out on tuesday against the boro spud.
Yeah good win. Will be interesting to hear Pike Bs views when he comes on. Must be off today or on evenings this week.
I dont know about 7 being in the race but definitely 4 or 5. Very early yet and once matches go to Sundays and sqauds/teams settle down for the winter you will get a better idea of who is going to be in the shake up.
18 times, and that's a fact.
Must be one of the new recruits maybe, had ye full team out on tuesday against the boro spud.
HSE all the way: Joe Mckweon Cup winners 2009
We played the boro saturday,we had a strong team out yes but still missing 4 very good players,we were bit weak up front butler was on his own with the formation we started off with,if we had 1 of the lads who were missing.. up front with butts would of helped us alot.![]()
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
Coonagh 3-1 Pike B
No complaints, or excuses here lads, we were well beaten. 2 down before we even got started and had to take drastic step of taking off a player and bringing in Declan Considine to steady the midfield, ten minutes before half time, which he did well.
At 2-1 down we rallied a little, even hitting the bar, but in truth Coonagh always looked like they could up a gear and so they did killing off the game with twenty to go.
Without a doubt our worst performance so far and I myself was very poor on the night. But we'll pick ourselves up and get ready for Holycross Tuesday.
In fairness to the lads we've played three very good teams and hopefully our next few games might see us get that first win.
Well done Coonagh. Looking strong again and no doubt you'll get a run going after this result.
And thanks for the compliment on our new gear Larry. Fair play to the Club for supplying us with a top class gear for the season and now we just need to do it justice!!
Last edited by Pike B; 01/09/2008 at 3:38 PM.
What were Boro like lads? What would you think are their strong points? Or just strong all over the pitch?
Lovely weather again for tonights games.![]()
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
Dont underestimate them. They still have 8 players who were in the squad promoted to 1A in 05/06 and finished 3rd in 1A 06/07.
Agree they dont keep the ball enough, that would defintely be their main downfall on their off days.
That, and not being able to field their main starting 11 for a lot of matches (right full v Holycross was well into his forties).
LTID
Predictions
Tuesday Sept 2nd (Kick –Off 6.30)
Caherdavin 3V2 Shelbourne,
Bruff United 1V1 Knockainey,
Park Afc 4V1 Murroe,
Pike Rovers B 3V2 Holycross,
Caledonians 2V1 Janesboro B,
Fairview B 2V3 Coonagh
Last edited by Pike B; 02/09/2008 at 3:13 PM.