Page 27 of 174 FirstFirst ... 1725262728293777127 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Philip I see you scored last night....Congrats....

Seems you are reverting to type tho...U said That Coonagh were one of favourites and now are saying Park and Cals stronger without seeing them...surely you cant make that assumption till after Saturday....

Now my plans are all in a mess...is it to be Borro V Park , or Coonagh V Park.....MMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Have you still no idea who Spudd is? Did you not ask them all on the pitch?
    Well my assumption was based on Coonagh of last season. They were for me the best team we played last year, but having played Cals and Park I reckon they're both every bit as strong. But you are right, I haven't seen this seasons Coonagh yet. But we will give it 100% and hopefully get something out of the game.

As for Spudd, no clue who the chap is. I didn't speak to one Park player during the game. Not my style. After the game they legged it out to Shannon, so no chance to speak to them in Pike Club..

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Man of match was definitely Mikey Moloney in goal for Bruff. Most of our lads were a little bit off their usual standard, but there was no lack of effort. A couple of the new lads looked good, our no.7 worked very hard, new centre back (Costelloe I think) did well.

To be honest I wasnt paying much attention to individuals on Coonagh squad so I couldnt single anyone out but as a whole they are very good, well able to pick their passes and quick to break forward. Very unlucky not to have won.

Having seen both Pike & Coonagh over the last few days, I'd fear for Pike too
    Is that a wind up attempt old boy

Missing result from Saturday:
    Murroe 4-2 Shels

seems everyones getting hard games from the start.
    heres sat matches
    Fixtures
    Saturday August 30th (Kick Off 6.30)
    Shelbourne V Knockainey, 1-3
    Murroe V Caherdavin, 0-2
    Janesboro B V Park AFC, 2-2
    Coonagh United V Pike Rovers B, 1-0
    Fairview B V Caledonians,0-0
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Quote Originally Posted by AbbeyFan View Post
    was he that bad scored alot for us in this division last year before he went to star
    mind your business
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    mind your business
    see you got your user name changed

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    see you got your user name changed
    .........and became a Coleraine supporter

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    .........and became a Coleraine supporter
    well done very fast to cop that. closest jersey i could find.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Updated table with all results & fixtures

Boro Pl 2 / Pts 6
    Knockainey Pl 2 / Pts 6
    Fairview Pl 2 / Pts 4
    Holycross Pl 2 / Pts 3
    Cals Pl 1 / Pts 3
    Murroe Pl 2 / Pts 3
    Caherdavin Pl 2 / Pts 1
    Park Pl 2 / Pts 1
    Pike Pl 2 / Pts 1
    Bruff Pl 1 / Pts 1
    Coonagh Pl 2 / Pts 1
    Shels Pl 2 / Pts 0

Tue 26/08/08
    Murroe 4-2 Shelbourne

Fixtures
    Shelbourne V Knockainey,
    Murroe V Caherdavin,
    Janesboro B V Park AFC,
    Coonagh United V Pike Rovers B,
    Fairview B V Caledonians,

Sunday August 31st
    Holycross V Bruff United, 10.30,

Tuesday Sept 2nd (Kick –Off 6.30)
    Caherdavin V Shelbourne,
    Bruff United V Knockainey,
    Park Afc V Murroe,
    Pike Rovers B V Holycross,
    Caledonians V Janesboro B,
    Fairview B V Coonagh United,

Talking The Doc needs a tablet!

Quote Originally Posted by Doc Brown View Post
    Just a quick word to this i watched Knock against coonagh they won the game and were desrerved winners but if they are favourites for the league i would not be worried if i was managing a team. I suppose ye will be a force alright in that cabbage patch ye call a soccer pitch suit the long ball game alright.
    not with knockainey Doc, so pitch comments water off a lough gur duck's back, take it easy

Prediction Time
    Shelbourne 1 V 3 Knockainey,
    Murroe 1 V 1 Caherdavin,
    Janesboro B 2 V 1 Park AFC,
    Coonagh United 2 V 2 Pike Rovers B,
    Fairview B 2 V 3 Caledonians,

Sunday August 31st
    Holycross 1 V 3 Bruff United, 10.30,

Quote Originally Posted by holyx View Post
    not with knockainey Doc, so pitch comments water off a lough gur duck's back, take it easy
    For a man with Holyx for a signature, you don't half love Knockainey!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    For a man with Holyx for a signature, you don't half love Knockainey!!
    makes a change from loving himself sorry holyx couldn't resist...

Glasgow kisses & all that!

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    makes a change from loving himself sorry holyx couldn't resist...
    since you left us jock we have become lovers not fighters (and did you know it's michael jackson's birthday today!)

Quote Originally Posted by holyx View Post
    since you left us jock we have become lovers not fighters (and did you know it's michael jackson's birthday today!)
    i was tapped up by referee society offering me signing on fee plus pair of lovely umbro boots offer i couldn't refuse think they just didn't want to hear me given them glaswegian again for the season

Smile

Coonagh United 3 Pike Rovers B 1

Scorers: Coonagh: J Travis, S O'Gorman (2) Pike B: Arthur ?

Coonagh were relieved to pick up their first win of the season against Pike B this evening. After a very bright start by Coonagh, in which they established a two-goal lead, Pike B came back strongly into the game and got a (disputed) goal before half time. Coonagh were all at sea for about twenty minutes of the second half but scored an insurance goal on the break with about twenty five minutes to go, and held on fairly comfortably after that ...
    Last edited by Raúl Madrid; 30/08/2008 at 8:14 PM. Reason: Re-wording ...

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Updated table, results & fixtures

Boro Pl 3 / Pts 9
    Knockainey Pl 2 / Pts 6
    Murroe Pl 3 / Pts 6
    Bruff Pl 2 / Pts 4
    Coonagh Pl 3 / Pts 4
    Fairview Pl 2 / Pts 4
    Cals Pl 1 / Pts 3
    Holycross Pl 3 / Pts 3
    Caherdavin Pl 3 / Pts 1
    Park Pl 3 / Pts 1
    Pike Pl 3 / Pts 1
    Shels Pl 2 / Pts 0

Results
    Saturday August 30th
    Shelbourne V Knockainey..................NO RESULT YET
    Murroe 2-1 Caherdavin
    Janesboro B 1-0 Park AFC,
    Coonagh United 3-1 Pike Rovers B,
    Fairview B V Caledonians...................NO RESULT YET

Sunday August 31st
    Holycross 0-3 Bruff United,

Fixtures
    Tuesday Sept 2nd (Kick –Off 6.30)
    Caherdavin V Shelbourne,
    Bruff United V Knockainey,
    Park Afc V Murroe,
    Pike Rovers B V Holycross,
    Caledonians V Janesboro B,
    Fairview B V Coonagh United,
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 31/08/2008 at 12:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Raúl Madrid View Post
    Coonagh were relieved to pick up their first win of the season a
    "Relieved" is hardly the word I would use seeing as we were fully deserving of the win. We were the better team on the night and deserved the win. We played great stuff in the first 20 minutes and were rock solid at the back for the entire game. Things will only improve even more for the next game so I am more than happy.

Pike B....In fairness ye had us under pressure there just before half time and at the start of the second half until we regrouped but I thought we defended well in the main and we are just as comfortable playing on the break.

On one last note before I sign off for the night...NICE GEAR . Thats what I want to get for us but we have to live in hope.
    Last edited by larrywhite; 31/08/2008 at 12:22 PM. Reason: drunk post lol
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Oh yeah....Murroe beat Caherdavin 2-1. No surprise there .
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Oh yeah....Murroe beat Caherdavin 2-1. No surprise there .

Any other results in yet, great win for the boro and for ourselves too,much needed 3 points.

Did u have a late one last night larry,
    HSE all the way: Joe Mckweon Cup winners 2009