Were pike playing Hill Celtic last nite?
Thats a big surprise....but shows how this league is so tight...
Did Knock play a good few friendlies? Reading posts here it seems Coonagh had a few called off...must have been a factor id say...still bit early to write them out of it..LOL
Any word on the View v's Caherdavin?
View 2 Coonagh 2
View threw away a 2 goal lead .
Knockainey Pl 1 / Pts 3
Caherdavin Pl 1 / Pts 1
Fairview Pl 1 / Pts 1
Bruff Pl 0 / Pts 0
Boro Pl 0 / Pts 0
Cals Pl 0 / Pts 0
Holycross Pl 0 / Pts 0
Murroe Pl 0 / Pts 0
Park Pl 0 / Pts 0
Pike Pl 0 / Pts 0
Shels Pl 0 / Pts 0
Coonagh Pl 1 / Pts 0
Results
Coonagh 0-1 Knockainey
Fairview 2-2 Caherdavin
Fixtures
Sat 23/08/08 (6.30)
Shelbourne v Holycross, LPYMA,
Janesboro B v Murroe, Janesboro,
Caledonians v Bruff United, Rathuard,
Pike Rovers B v Park AFC, Pike Club,
Tue 26/08/08 (6.30)
Murroe v Shelbourne, Murroe,
Knockainey v Holycross, Knockainey,
Caherdavin v Janesboro B, Greenhills,
Bruff United v Coonagh United, Bruff,
Park AFC v Fairview B, Riverside,
Pike Rovers B v Caledonians, Pike Club,
Last edited by abbeyvale; 22/08/2008 at 7:36 AM.
Where and what time you playing holycross Knockmad? free night might pop out to the Old Firm Derby![]()
both had a young team out, each team had a few players who have been around for awhile a mix of youth and experience. from what i saw caherdavin deserved the win even after they went 2 down. what a shocker coonagh not wining it's going to be another interesting season in 1b, in what must be the hardest leauge in town.
On the football front we didnt have one player play well apart from our keeper who was excellent. Maybe the games against two premier teams in the previous six days was too much as everyone looked laboured and tired.
A break over the weekend should see us fresh for the next couple of games.
18 times, and that's a fact.
Where did I ask for a break? Just said they looked a bit tired playing their third game in six days. We dont have a game until Tuesday so thats the break I spoke of. Read it properly before making a stupid reply.
Anyway from what I read on the 1A thread this season and last seasons premier thread you can barely manage 1 game a week.
I wasnt going to post anything on here today about the game but seeing as a couple of people want to spread lies I decided I had to reply. Theres plenty I could say about that centre back in question but Im not going to stoop to their level. They are already talking themselves up as league winners so let them off.
18 times, and that's a fact.
Never said you asked for a break, I said you were looking for a break (ie; looking toward a break).
Surely you should have known 3 games (2 v Prem opposition) in SIX days would catch up with the players!!!!!! Blo*ody professionals dont play that many games, in six days!!!, poor management I think, and ye have paid the price.
This thread has better drama in it than coronation street,nearly get my granny reading this s*ite next,keep it up lads,yer getting me through my day in work very quick.![]()
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!