The league is only into the 4th game and you already think that the boro and have it won.Think of those wintery sunday mornings when the boro and other teams will have to travel to the county to play.That's where over the years the top teams fell apart.Trust me the league is far from over.There'll be four teams there at the end of the season again (like last season's 5) fighting for the top two places.
I could go naming teams but i might jinx them...........
Don't get me wrong the boro have started well but you know yourself its a long season.
Welcome back!!
Agree with you 100% pal, the Winter games in this division are very tough indeed. Knockainey away first week in December or Bruff in January.. Let's just say we'll know all about Boro et al after those kind of games. I agree with you it's close for promotion. I'd have any two from Coonagh, Knockainey, Boro, Fairview, Park (yes Park) or Bruff.
Davey Wall.... New Player/Manager for Park F.C.
Remember lads...
You heard it here first!![]()
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
just so everybody knows noone in the Boro is getting carried away or thinks we'll win the league,yes we have had a good start and hopefully that will continue saturday,Coonagh are a good side and will give us a game,but we're just taking 1 game at a time,its going to be a long season and we know whats ahead of us,alot of other clubs are talking about us so we must be doing something right to get their attention,but our feet are firmly on the ground
Pictures taken at Boro Club training tonight.....
dressing rooms too big to be pikes![]()
Div 1B P W D L Pts
Janesboro B 4 4 0 0 12
Murroe 4 3 0 1 9
Fairview Rgs B 4 2 2 0 8
Knockainey 4 2 1 1 7
Bruff Utd 3 1 2 0 5
Caherdavin Celtic 4 1 1 2 4
Caledonians 3 1 1 1 4
Coonagh Utd 4 1 1 2 4
Shelbourne 4 1 0 3 3
Holycross 3 1 0 2 3
Park AFC 4 0 1 3 1
Pike Rvs B 3 0 1 2 1
Fixtures
Saturday Sept 6 (Kick Off 6.30pm)
Shelbourne V Bruff United, LPYMA, T Mannion
Holycross V Fairview B, Holycross, D Broughton
Janesboro B V Coonagh United, Pearse Stadium, F O’Neill
Sunday Sept 7th
Knockainey V Pike Rovers B, 10.30, Knockainey, T Mannion
Tuesday Sept 9th (Kick Off 6.15pm)
Park AFC V Shelbourne, Riverside, J Carey
Pike Rovers B V Bruff United, Pike Club, J Clancy
Caledonians V Caherdavin, Rathuard, G Hourigan
Fairview B V Knockainey, Fairgreen, J McNamara
Coonagh United V Murroe, Coonagh, R Broe
Janesboro B V Holycross, Boro Club, K O’Driscoll
Barry Scott? Come on tell us............
Cant see any matches going ahead with this rain....pits of weather
Park must be sick after the defeat at home to Murroe.
Murroe played quite poorly, Park completely dominated, but couldn't score.
Cracking goal from Murroe Sub, Ray Kirby with about 3 minutes to go.
Park are a good side, one or two results and they should kick on.
Great facilities and pitches in park too, fair play a great setup