Page 3 of 174 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Old git hes a bluffer,hes probably be playing with pike 1 or 2 seasons and thinks hes being there the last 15 years,club man my ass,just more of a computer wiz kid than an actual footballer,but leave him ramble,its entertaining for 1 or 2 other users.

I thought you knew who I was?
    I am with the club 15 years!! Good guess Spudd.. If that is your real name!!!
    Last edited by Pike B; 04/07/2008 at 12:09 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post

I thought you knew who I was?
    I am with the club 15 years!! Good guess Spudd.. If that is your real name!!!
    I can confirm that. He was always the guy who ruined the clean sheet by scoring the consolation goal Heard from my Park buddy that Spudd played with Rhianna last season. Was giving him massive respect until i found out that it was a club near Shannon who play in Clare and not the singer. As for the Newtown lads, they seem to be gutted that their club is finished and there are plenty of other clubs in Shannon who they may sign for rather than Park. The Park centre half [not you axeman, the other one] told me that he is not happy with the prospect of "joining up with them w******" may not be the match made in heaven. It will be interesting though.

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    I can confirm that. He was always the guy who ruined the clean sheet by scoring the consolation goal Heard from my Park buddy that Spudd played with Rhianna last season. Was giving him massive respect until i found out that it was a club near Shannon who play in Clare and not the singer. As for the Newtown lads, they seem to be gutted that their club is finished and there are plenty of other clubs in Shannon who they may sign for rather than Park. The Park centre half [not you axeman, the other one] told me that he is not happy with the prospect of "joining up with them w******" may not be the match made in heaven. It will be interesting though.
    Ha ha... excellent...

Well your buddy has me mistaken for someone else,take my word for it i was with park last season,you are spot on about the newtown lads theres a few other teams in shannon that they can join,good teams also..but all these teams play in clare league and a few newtown lads have said to me themselves they dont want to play in clare league with limerick having alot more quality with the tougher leagues,but there will be a few newtown lads that wont join also because they want to stay in clare league,time will tell whos going to sign with who.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Well your buddy has me mistaken for someone else,take my word for it i was with park last season,you are spot on about the newtown lads theres a few other teams in shannon that they can join,good teams also..but all these teams play in clare league and a few newtown lads have said to me themselves they dont want to play in clare league with limerick having alot more quality with the tougher leagues,but there will be a few newtown lads that wont join also because they want to stay in clare league,time will tell whos going to sign with who.
    Fair enough. Where is Parkfan? And why is he never around when Axeman is?

Because there battling it out for the same position,enough tension on the training ground,dont need it on foot aswell.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Because there battling it out for the same position,enough tension on the training ground,dont need it on foot aswell.
    And they look similar

MOLEX
    Bringing Coonagh and Park together for the good of Interfirm.

Say it aint so King??

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    MOLEX
    Bringing Coonagh and Park together for the good of Interfirm.

Say it aint so King??
    Afraid so, myself, Bj, Keano and coonagh captain Graham. Top of the table. So far so good. Off to work now, talk later. If Park need players next year they could do worse than sign me :

Unhappy

They were the best of times, they were the worst of times.... It had to end somewhere. Too many painkillers and a good lashing off Shannon Town put paid to poor auld Parkfan. RIP Parkfan. If only he could see me now...
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

If Park need players next year they could do worse than sign me :[/quote]

Please do. Ye can have him on a free.

any fixtures made yet

the park centre half was not happy with joining up with them w***ERs fluck me and his brother plays with the w**kers .. there could be trouble ahead

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Where is Bunny Carr now and who is playing with if at all?
    Fine player......
    a serious player but a wasted talent to fond of the drink & bookies .. not playing with anybody for a while now

" football is a simple game "

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    a serious player but a wasted talent to fond of the drink & bookies .. not playing with anybody for a while now
    True shame..he is a fantastic footballer

Lads ive been reading through the posts so far on this thread and honestly its shocking....the season hasn't even started yet!!! i might have to go watch the park pike game for the fireworks...but then it is 1B so...... i probably wont!!
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

alcoholic gambler sounds like a great player

the park centre half was not happy with joining up with them w***ERs fluck me and his brother plays with the w**kers .. there could be trouble ahead
    Adidas and Puma, Lidl and Aldi, say no more
    Last edited by kingofkillteely; 05/07/2008 at 12:32 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Sods Law View Post
    If Park need players next year they could do worse than sign me :
    Please do. Ye can have him on a free.[/QUOTE]

Then we would be short players when you play GAA

Sure isn't pip doin the same on the croom team and he is a fine player?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    True shame..he is a fantastic footballer

Lads ive been reading through the posts so far on this thread and honestly its shocking....the season hasn't even started yet!!! i might have to go watch the park pike game for the fireworks...but then it is 1B so...... i probably wont!!
    ye nearly joined them this season , so I wouldnt go degrading 1B, when there sn't much between your team and those in 1B.

Page 3 of 174 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast