Page 26 of 174 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676126 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Doc Brown View Post
    Watched coonagh play tonight drew nil all wit bruff coonagh deserved yo win just could not get the ball in the net. Bruff keeper was outstanding
    Agreed, and he's not even a keeper ! Pulled off some great saves to keep Bruff in it.

Coonagh looked very good alright, had five or six shots just inches wide and one brushed the cross-bar. Late goal disallowed for offside but a good call by the ref.

Bruff did alright for their first full game of the season, a bit rusty but there's better to come from them. The draw was a good result for Bruff considering the amount of chances Coonagh created.
    LTID

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Agreed, and he's not even a keeper ! Pulled off some great saves to keep Bruff in it.

Coonagh looked very good alright, had five or six shots just inches wide and one brushed the cross-bar. Late goal disallowed for offside but a good call by the ref.

Bruff did alright for their first full game of the season, a bit rusty but there's better to come from them. The draw was a good result for Bruff considering the amount of chances Coonagh created.
    They are the best points to get......when you should have been beaten and ride your luck...!!

Agreed all teams will be slow off start but Id fear for Pike this Saturday if Coonagh up it a level and start scoring !!

Any players stand out for you Kev...both sides?

Im going to head to watch Park V Boro...should be a good one...

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Not Sure, but here goes..
    M.Purcell,A.Sheehan,T.mc'Inerney,B.Boland,A.Curtis ,A.Healy,J.Sheehan,T.mc'inerney,J.Enright.P.mc'evo y,B.Lawlor,E.o'Donnovan...
    now i know why it was 3 nil,boro started with 12 players

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    They are the best points to get......when you should have been beaten and ride your luck...!!

Agreed all teams will be slow off start but Id fear for Pike this Saturday if Coonagh up it a level and start scoring !!

Im going to head to watch Park V Boro...should be a good one...
    No disrespect to Coonagh but we have nothing to fear from them. Yes they are a good side, but in my opinion based on the first two games we played, both Park and Cals are as good if not stronger. And we were unlucky not to get maximum points in at least one of those games. So we will travel full of confidence of getting all 3 points.

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    now i know why it was 3 nil,boro started with 12 players

very sharp...

could only name 12 off of the panel who were togged out...well spotted

i think that we only started with 11 players......oh no we might have been bold boys...we are hoping to start with 15 on sat night

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post

oh no we might have been bold boys...we are hoping to start with 15 on sat night
    Ye will need to
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Ye will need to
    Well Spuddy!! I had a warm cup of soup ready for you after the game Saturday, where did you disappear to so quickly??

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Well Spuddy!! I had a warm cup of soup ready for you after the game Saturday, where did you disappear to so quickly??
    We saw few dodgy heads in suits outside club house,so we said we would hold the pints off til we got back to shannon,thanks anyway ill get you back in the knights bar for the returning fixture.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

We saw few dodgy heads in suits outside club house,so we said we would hold the pints off til we got back to shannon,thanks anyway ill get you back in the knights bar for the returning fixture.
    Super... Could be a relegation decider for ye!!!

We would want to get things sorted very quick now or you could be right,terrible start to the season,few players out injured but we cant use that as an excuse,just got to work with what we have,hopefully we can get a result saturday to boost the confidence of the lads.

Hail Hail!!

No disrespect to Coonagh but we have nothing to fear from them. Yes they are a good side, but in my opinion based on the first two games we played, both Park and Cals are as good if not stronger. And we were unlucky not to get maximum points in at least one of those games. So we will travel full of confidence of getting all 3 points.

We will be waiting in the long grass for ye. How good were cals then, any handy players to watch out for
    HSE all the way: Joe Mckweon Cup winners 2009

Talking

Philip I see you scored last night....Congrats....

Seems you are reverting to type tho...U said That Coonagh were one of favourites and now are saying Park and Cals stronger without seeing them...surely you cant make that assumption till after Saturday....

Now my plans are all in a mess...is it to be Borro V Park , or Coonagh V Park.....MMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Have you still no idea who Spudd is? Did you not ask them all on the pitch?

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    abbey vale im not 100 per cent sure but i think the back four was lipper,white and neary, the keeper was costello,other than that the only other view player i recognised was o donnel,your pal carey started for park.. Should have stayed with star!!
    was he that bad scored alot for us in this division last year before he went to star
    we hold up the division

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by AbbeyFan View Post
    was he that bad scored alot for us in this division last year before he went to star
    He's decided to sign with Park and try his hand out there, no problem with that from our side, and best of luck to him.
    He's always welcome back, and I'm sure he knows that!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post

Man of match was definitely Mikey Moloney in goal for Bruff. Most of our lads were a little bit off their usual standard, but there was no lack of effort. A couple of the new lads looked good, our no.7 worked very hard, new centre back (Costelloe I think) did well.

To be honest I wasnt paying much attention to individuals on Coonagh squad so I couldnt single anyone out but as a whole they are very good, well able to pick their passes and quick to break forward. Very unlucky not to have won.

Having seen both Pike & Coonagh over the last few days, I'd fear for Pike too
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by holyx View Post
    The Knockainey juggernaut continues to roll on. They showed their class at home tonight and justified their title favourites tag with an emphatic 5-1 demolition of Holycross. The Cross had no answers as Knock cut loose and in 17 year old Liam O Shea must have one of the best underage players in the county. Came on for 10 minutes in second half and scored one of the goals of the season (or any season for that matter). Going to take some stopping lads. Other title hopefuls beware!
    Just a quick word to this i watched Knock against coonagh they won the game and were desrerved winners but if they are favourites for the league i would not be worried if i was managing a team. I suppose ye will be a force alright in that cabbage patch ye call a soccer pitch suit the long ball game alright.

Quote Originally Posted by starbar View Post
    borogoing well i suppose they must title contenderrs?
    bit early for that kind of talk,confidence is high and we are playing well,but for the moment we'll take each game s it comes,looking forward to saturdays game against Park,we lined out against Caherdavin as follows
    1 M Purcell
    2 B Boland
    3 A Sheehan
    4 A Healy
    5 T McInerney
    6 M O'Donoghue
    7 A Curtis
    8 P Franklin
    9 J O'Keeffe
    10 T McInerney
    11 J Sheehan

subs
    B Lawlor,J Enright,P McEvoy,N Casey,E O'Donovan

We would want to get things sorted very quick now or you could be right,terrible start to the season,few players out injured but we cant use that as an excuse,just got to work with what we have,hopefully we can get a result saturday to boost the confidence of the lads.
    Could be your toughest game yet. Boro are supposed to be very strong.

Quote Originally Posted by The Kaiser View Post
    We will be waiting in the long grass for ye. How good were cals then, any handy players to watch out for
    Cals are strong. Big, phsyical and one of the fitter teams in this division I'd say. They'll be very tough to beat.