Page 2 of 174 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Spudd had a good season last year....He scored three against Pike B? .
    Last year was disapointing. More than missing out on promotion the lowest point was losing 7-1 to Coonagh and the miserable finish to the season vs Prospect where we lacked hunger and driver. I hope that changes this year the lads deserve it...
    Axe man ,why are you telling lies Spudd never played with Park last year also why do you talk so much crap on this site .Between you and Spud you have made Park the team that everyone wants to beat next year,there is Newtown lads who are having second thoughts about joining Park because of the likes of you .

Quote Originally Posted by jackaroo View Post
    Axe man ,why are you telling lies Spudd never played with Park last year also why do you talk so much crap on this site .Between you and Spud you have made Park the team that everyone wants to beat next year,there is Newtown lads who are having second thoughts about joining Park because of the likes of you .
    I did play with park last year and give me 1 good reason how i have made park the team every1 wants to beat,would you give it a rest and just talk football and for the last bit..its junior football dont be talking so much crap.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

[QUOTE=Pike B;975099]
    Spudd had a good season last year....He scored three against Pike B? .
    Last year was disapointing. More than missing out on promotion the lowest point was losing 7-1 to Coonagh and the miserable finish to the season vs Prospect where we lacked hunger and driver. I hope that changes this year the lads deserve it...

pike b have to admit a classic reply nice one :

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    I did play with park last year and give me 1 good reason how i have made park the team every1 wants to beat,would you give it a rest and just talk football and for the last bit..its junior football dont be talking so much crap.
    Well why would you post your buddy Axe Man last season ",who are park playing the weekend , yeah would want to get a win under your belt to get back on track or its 1b football again for another season."You posted this on the 28th of February if you want to check back .
    Last edited by jackaroo; 04/07/2008 at 12:10 AM.

bitching already....i'm gonna like this thread

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    bitching already....i'm gonna like this thread
    Ya bud, 1b may not be the best standard in Limerick, but the bitching is top class. Especially from the PPPP:
    That being the 'Putrid Pompous Park Pair'. You'll get to know and hate them too...

'class pike b': The Kaiser
    'pike b have to admit a classic reply nice one' : old git

Your too kind lads.
    Last edited by Pike B; 04/07/2008 at 7:49 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post

How are you going to do this when your playing in 1A with Hill Celtic ? With all your mates ?
    That was just a warm up and poaching session!! I was eyeing up a few of their more talented players to see if they were up to the move to a Big Club. Have my eye on one or two!!!

Axe man ,why are you telling lies Spudd never played with Park last year
    Yes he did....

also why do you talk so much crap on this site.
    That's a question of personal opinion if you don't agree with what a person says it's easy to have a go at their comments.

Between you and Spud you have made Park the team that everyone wants to beat next year,
    That hasn't really changed anything it was the same last year?

there is Newtown lads who are having second thoughts about joining Park because of the likes of you.
    From talking to a few of them that was always the case cannot see how making comments on a football site can persuade you not play football at a club particularly seeing we are only two members of a what will be the biggest club in Shannon?

Lastly it's not a case of anyone signing for us it's a case of merging teams. There is a bigger picture there I think you fail to see it.....
    Last edited by gaiscíoch; 04/07/2008 at 8:15 AM.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    'class pike b': The Kaiser
    'pike b have to admit a classic reply nice one' : old git

Your too kind lads.
    Credit where credit is due that was nice. You owned me
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Well why would you post your buddy Axe Man last season ",who are park playing the weekend , yeah would want to get a win under your belt to get back on track or its 1b football again for another season."You posted this on the 28th of February if you want to check back .
    Ya i asked who park were playing the weekend,sorry jackaroo that was my fault it was supposed to go a little something like this "yeah would want to get a win under our belt to get back on track..........."
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Ya bud, 1b may not be the best standard in Limerick, but the bitching is top class. Especially from the PPPP:
    That being the 'Putrid Pompous Park Pair'. You'll get to know and hate them too...
    You would want to grow up at this stage,sad little man.

Hail Hail!!

Credit where credit is due that was nice. You owned me
    Seemed appropriate at the time!!

At least you seem to have a pulse and sense of humour. Try doing something with Spudd will you. A man of his age shouldn't be so angry all the time. Maybe if you give him a hug every once in awhile, it might make all the difference..
    Worth a try ya?!!

Bunny who? Had a little chat after that game alright with a couple of decent Park lads. They were telling me about how the season was going. I've said it once and I'll say it again. I hide from nobody Spudd. I've no idea who you are but it doesn't matter. You want me, you know who I am. It's going to be fun
    Dont be acting stupid now like you dont know,bunny who?? i just said it in my last post bunny carr,you know what im on about,ill leave it like that goodluck with the relegation battle because if ye dont stay up,i dont think any1 will be on this thread next year.....goodluck with your season.end of

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Dont be acting stupid now like you dont know,bunny who?? i just said it in my last post bunny carr,you know what im on about,ill leave it like that goodluck with the relegation battle because if ye dont stay up,i dont think any1 will be on this thread next year.....goodluck with your season.end of
    Have no idea who Bunny Carr is. Fact. Does he play with ye? I may have said something about a fine goal, but I don't know that name. Anyway, if you want to re-read my last post you'll hear all I have to say to you. See you on the pitch in Shannon and don't forget, up in Pike aswell
    Big kiss Spudd. Big kiss...
    Last edited by Pike B; 04/07/2008 at 10:39 AM.

Have no idea who Bunny Carr is. Fact. Does he play with ye? I may have said something about a fine goal, but I don't know that name. Anyway, if you want to re-read my last post you'll hear all I have to say to you. See you on the pitch in Shannon and don't forget, up in Pike aswell
    Big kiss Spudd. Big kiss...
    pike b .. are you sure your a pike man confused:.. paul ( bunny) carr played with pike rovers a good few seasons back played league of ireland with limerick f.c & waterford ... small but extremly talented / gifted footballer

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    pike b .. are you sure your a pike man confused:.. paul ( bunny) carr played with pike rovers a good few seasons back played league of ireland with limerick f.c & waterford ... small but extremly talented / gifted footballer
    I know him of course.
    Didn't know he was nicknamed 'Bunny' until now!!
    Cheers old git.

What confuses me still is I've never said to anyone that Paul Carr scored the best goal I've ever seen in the Pike field... That Spudd is giving me a headache.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    Where is Bunny Carr now and who is playing with if at all?
    Fine player......

I know him of course.
    Didn't know he was nicknamed 'Bunny' until now!!
    Cheers old git.

What confuses me still is I've never said to anyone that Paul Carr scored the best goal I've ever seen in the Pike field... That Spudd is giving me a headache.
    Old git hes a bluffer,hes probably be playing with pike 1 or 2 seasons and thinks hes being there the last 15 years,club man my ass,just more of a computer wiz kid than an actual footballer,but leave him ramble,its entertaining for 1 or 2 other users.

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Where is Bunny Carr now and who is playing with if at all?
    Fine player......
    He hopped off.........

Page 2 of 174 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast