Results 3,041 to 3,060 of 3463

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    Brace yourself for the fireworks!!by all accounts we'r dead men walking- Only got told about the fixture tonight,which pitch is it on in?
    There bringing you down to the small pitch down in Bawnmore the dont want the ambulances wrecking there pitch.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie! Updated table, results & fixtures

Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
    Janesboro B 18 13 1 4 37 23 40
    Fairview 19 11 5 3 39 19 38
    Murroe 19 12 1 6 36 22 37
    Caherdavin 17 11 3 3 31 20 36
    Park 17 10 3 4 29 17 33
    Knockainey 18 7 4 8 34 36 25
    Pike Rvs B 18 7 2 9 38 34 23
    Caledonians 19 6 4 9 29 32 22
    Bruff Utd 19 5 6 8 27 34 21
    Coonagh 19 5 3 11 26 39 18
    Shelbourne 22 5 2 15 34 49 17 (R)
    Holycross 18 1 4 13 13 48 7

Result
    Wed 29/04/09
    Murroe 1-0 Bruff

Fixtures
    Thur 30/04/09 @ 1830
    Pike v Fairview

Tue 05/05/09 @ 18.30
    Bruff Utd v Caledonians
    Park FC V Caherdavin Celtic
    Holycross v Murroe

Thur 07/05/09 @ 18.30
    Park FC v Janesboro
    Fairview Rgs v Bruff Utd
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 30/04/2009 at 7:49 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by da General View Post
    There bringing you down to the small pitch down in Bawnmore the dont want the ambulances wrecking there pitch.

I like it..

Brace yourself for the fireworks!!by all accounts we'r dead men walking- Only got told about the fixture tonight,which pitch is it on in?
    Wouldn't go as far as saying dead men walking. But it should be tasty.
    By the way, do you have VHI??
    Last edited by jumping jac; 30/04/2009 at 2:30 PM.

It should really be on the tele!!You'l be sorry to hear i wont make it tonight... Too short of notice,cant get off work... Hope to make the second half though.

Good one.

Are ye full strength besides you then?

It should really be on the tele!!You'l be sorry to hear i wont make it tonight... Too short of notice,cant get off work... Hope to make the second half though.
    I still think you ll be in goals tonight bud. not fooling anyone here.

Quote Originally Posted by balanced view View Post
    I still think you ll be in goals tonight bud. not fooling anyone here.
    Aww now your turning on each other. He tries to chicken out then you grass him up.. Fairview men for you!!

And ye talk about our character!!

Pike B 0-1 Fairview B

What an evening it was for a game of ball.Pitch was perfect.Fairview were missing a few tonight but with the size of the squad they have the lads that filled in are well capable of playing every week.View took the lead after twenty mins,a well taken goal by Jason Lipper,should have added the second ten mins later missing a tap in in front of the goals.Pike were launching the long ball all night making use of the small pitch but view defended excellently.View keeper only had to pull off two or three saves all night,Second half the view should have wrapped up the game with three or four more chances but fair play to Pike they never gave up.Stewie was launching missiles into the view box for the last 15 mins but it just wasnt there night.
    Massive 3 pts for the View.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Pike B 0-1 Fairview B

What an evening it was for a game of ball.Pitch was perfect.Fairview were missing a few tonight but with the size of the squad they have the lads that filled in are well capable of playing every week.View took the lead after twenty mins,a well taken goal by Jason Lipper,should have added the second ten mins later missing a tap in in front of the goals.Pike were launching the long ball all night making use of the small pitch but view defended excellently.View keeper only had to pull off two or three saves all night,Second half the view should have wrapped up the game with three or four more chances but fair play to Pike they never gave up.Stewie was launching missiles into the view box for the last 15 mins but it just wasnt there night.
    Massive 3 pts for the View.
    Ya good result alright with a few lads missing. Pike were reduced to 10 men it seemed a harsh sending off with about 20 to go but they still were a threat. I felt that pike didnt do themselves justice played too many long balls no need as they play good football at times.

Smile

Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
    Fairview Rgs B 20 10 5 3 38 19 41
    Janesboro B 18 13 1 4 36 23 40
    Caherdavin 17 11 3 3 30 20 36
    Park 17 10 3 4 28 17 33
    Knockainey 19 7 4 8 33 36 25
    Pike Rvs B 19 7 2 9 37 35 23
    Caledonians 19 6 4 9 28 32 22
    Bruff Utd 19 5 6 7 26 34 21
    Shelbourne 12 5 2 5 34 39 17
    Coonagh Utd 18 5 3 10 24 36 18
    Holycross 19 2 4 13 13 48 10

What the table might look like After the shels points have been given.......
    Last edited by footymad; 30/04/2009 at 10:16 PM.

they have been given and your table is wrong

Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
    Fairview B 20 12 5 3 40 19 41
    Janesboro B 18 13 1 4 37 23 40
    Caherdavin 17 11 3 3 31 20 36
    Park 17 10 3 4 29 17 33
    Knockainey 18 7 4 8 34 36 25
    Pike Rvs B 19 7 2 10 38 35 23
    Caledonians 19 6 4 9 29 32 22
    Bruff Utd 19 5 6 8 27 34 21
    Coonagh 19 5 3 11 26 39 18
    Shelbourne 22 5 2 15 34 49 17 (R)
    Holycross 18 1 4 13 13 48 7

the Janesboro V Bruff cup match will now take place in Bruff tonight at 6.30

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    the Janesboro V Bruff cup match will now take place in Bruff tonight at 6.30
    Why is this game on in Bruff.
    Is yer pitch unplayable.

After the last week of crap weather pitch was unplayable on tuesday night..B-Team wanted to bring match fwd to fri night, could not see pitch being playable for friday night . Bruff more than happy to switch, we asked to switch so as to get a match. and low and behold wed and especially thursday perfect weather... cut and rolled pitch last evening ..... a wee bit soft but perfect other wise. match could have gone ahead t-nite but that would be totally unfair after asking for the switch. Bruff had travelled in last sat evening for league match which was postponed.... another few days of rays will do pitch no harn at all.. b-team might even get to play on b pitch before end of season as renovations are flying at the moment..
    sick of narcissists.....

25 Posts
    It was bucketing down last night though

missed it slept like a baby probably flooded again so..
    sick of narcissists.....

Murroe v Coonagh on tonight also in the cup.

As iv said on this before if anyone wants to no who i am pm me and il respond in hand,and to reply to your quote i wont be there tonight,nor wil i be in goals when i arrive, i dont play in goals contrary to your wisdom of knowledge.
    Your a little firefox,we all know who you are
    How in gods name could we miss a skull like that in goals

Quote Originally Posted by up front View Post
    Your a little firefox,we all know who you are
    How in gods name could we miss a skull like that in goals
    Harsh getting personal.