Page 133 of 174 FirstFirst ... 3383123131132133134135143 ... LastLast
Results 2,641 to 2,660 of 3463

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    I have it from a good source that several of the Shels players received lenghty bans this week.
    One six months, two players got a year, and one two years. All are appealing.

Once more lads, can we please get back to 1B and not focus our attention on a club thats in enough bother without us making it worse. As everyone knows, a few players can ruin a club if allowed, and I'm sure we'll see Shels back and doing well again next season, once they've addressed the problem.

So, any calls on the weekends games chaps??
    Are you a Shels fan in disguise???
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Poor reflection on your squad that. One man missing and you lose two out of three games?
    I said earlier in the season that you were not as strong as people made out, I said you'd be found out, I said you wouldn't go up

Two out of three so far..
    Have to agree with you there one man does'nt change a team .Neary played against boro and the view lost conceded 3 aswell .Just going through a bad patch at the minute.

ya fairview are finished for this season lookin at the table tonite and recent form next year maybe

Quote Originally Posted by Hatchet Harry View Post
    ya fairview are finished for this season lookin at the table tonite and recent form next year maybe
    Spec savers! we are 3points behind with a match in hand.

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    Have to agree with you there one man does'nt change a team .Neary played against boro and the view lost conceded 3 aswell .Just going through a bad patch at the minute.
    Honesty, fair play.

Quote Originally Posted by Hatchet Harry View Post
    Not at all. They are very much still in it, but they do need a win soon. Form is temporary as they say.

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Are you a Shels fan in disguise???
    Certainly not...

All very quiet in Coonagh....

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    for once i agree.. leakin an awful lot of goals without him, but until the a teams interest in the munster junior subsides we'l have to do without him!
    Who were the center halfs against Cals??

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil View Post
    Who were the center halfs against Cals??
    Kenneth Ring and Seanie Lipper.The back 4 has changed over the last few games especially with neary been with the A team and been out injured.The back two changed in the second half and looked alot stronger and worked well by not conceding anymore goals.Fairview's problem at the moment is that they're getting plenty of chances but they're not turning them into goals.They've beaten themselves really over the last few games.But it will change and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Kenneth Ring and Seanie Lipper.The back 4 has changed over the last few games especially with neary been with the A team and been out injured.The back two changed in the second half and looked alot stronger and worked well by not conceding anymore goals.Fairview's problem at the moment is that they're getting plenty of chances but they're not turning them into goals.They've beaten themselves really over the last few games.But it will change and that's a fact.
    Why? Did ye sign Alan Shearer???

Hi Pike B

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Hi Pike B
    Ah King, there you are. So the rumour that they threw you from a moving car on the trip back out to Coonagh is a lie after all!!!

Neither Ken nor Seanie much good in the air and i believe ye have conceeded a lot of goals from set pieces lately.

Taking notes....

Why? Did ye sign Alan Shearer???
    Sure Alan Shearer is retired.Shows how much you know about the game.
    Ha!! ye won yer last two games if im right and your all about cutting other teams down.
    Just remember we beat ye 2 nil and ye got away lucky that morning....
    No point in using any excuses about yer dinner dance.
    Ye've a dinner dance every Saturday night in the icon

To be honest we havent really.Alot are our own mistakes.But sure nothing we can do about games in the past.

Sure Alan Shearer is retired.Shows how much you know about the game.
    Ha!! ye won yer last two games if im right and your all about cutting other teams down.
    Just remember we beat ye 2 nil and ye got away lucky that morning....
    No point in using any excuses about yer dinner dance.
    Ye've a dinner dance every Saturday night in the icon
    Easy tiger...

Still getting over the hangover !!

Hope to right the wrongs if we meet in cup ...

Seanie A legend,