Page 11 of 174 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161111 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by hespax View Post
    caherdavin had around 20 training last night alot of youngsters on the team there only short 2 or 3 more experienced players and they'll have a good team. heard keith o donnell is going to try to get thomas heir to sign would be a massive plus to our back line (watch this space)
    Is keith going to Sign? Watch this space for what??????????? Will they sign is the question????????
    Last edited by the quiet 1; 30/07/2008 at 4:57 PM.
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shels-07 View Post
    Heard that Keith Ryan & Tom Hehir might not be staying also.....
    Heard that today as well...............2 good players, and would be a huge loss if they left Shels.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pike b View Post
    they do make excedingly good fixtures don't they!! :d
    probably

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Boro and clas will score goals ,,, dont know about their defending though...
    alot of teams will take points from other temas should be very close and both ends..
    What EX Prem players have the Boro "B" playing with them?
    The 2 McInerneys (Tom & Trevor), Daithi O'Donoghue, Tony Curtis, Ray Curtis, Alan Sheehan, Jason O'Keefe, Anthony Tobin, Mark Purcell (I think they all played last season with Boro "B" anyway),,,,,,,,,,,,,,who else?

Thats nearly a full ex Prem side.............plenty of experience, and should do very well in 1B.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Ha ha.... Ya I think it's the highlight of the weekend. Everyone knows who I am, but Spudd is a mystery. I'll have to kick every one of them to make sure I get the right guy. Now that'll be hard!!!
    No seriously though, it will be a tough opener, but if we can beat Park in first game it will give us a massive confidence boost and hopefully get us off to a flyer.
    All I know is I'm counting the seconds!!

You'll have to kick the subs as well just to be sure (incase he's on the bench).

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Heard that today as well...............2 good players, and would be a huge loss if they left Shels.
    Who are they supposed to be signing with. ?
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

The 2 McInerneys (Tom & Trevor), Daithi O'Donoghue, Tony Curtis, Ray Curtis, Alan Sheehan, Jason O'Keefe, Anthony Tobin, Mark Purcell (I think they all played last season with Boro "B" anyway),,,,,,,,,,,,,,who else?

Thats nearly a full ex Prem side.............plenty of experience, and should do very well in 1B.
    Legs might cost them. Plenty of fit teams in this division.

Any truth you might be heading for Caherdavin then??

32 Posts
    Heard O'Donnell was going to Caherdavin (not from thie site) not sure where Ryan is going,

32 Posts
    Cant beat experience.....

Boro have just as many young,fit players as older experienced players plus thay have a strong youth team this year if extra players are needed. should be strong.

Bubbles has retired,Daithi won't be available as much due to A team commitments,we have a few new faces this year,some with premier experience and on the right side of 30

yer not one of them anyway,saw ye a few times last year,less said the better

Just thinking here that the only player with Park that dictates the play in any way is the little centre mid, who holds onto the ball for too long. Name has slipped my mind but could this be you Spudd????
    won't name & shame spudd ,,, usually plays on right hand side of midfield the games i watched last year anyway... little centre mid mc donnell definatly holds onto ball way to much get into him hard & early and he wont want to know rest of game

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    won't name & shame spudd ,,, usually plays on right hand side of midfield the games i watched last year anyway... little centre mid mc donnell definatly holds onto ball way to much get into him hard & early and he wont want to know rest of game
    If you get in hard with macky he gives it back,hes not going to pick up his football and go home,1 of the more experienced lads and helped the younger lads gel in well last year,to say he doesnt want to know rest of game is just childish on your behalf git.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    yer not one of them anyway,saw ye a few times last year,less said the better
    If you bothered to read a few pages of this thread you'd see we have a completly different team.

Besides, I don't know much about Boro B, but if all the names that Abbeyvale was mentioning play, then they will need young lads to do their running. And by the sounds of it they have plenty of them. Boro B for promotion then you reckon??
    Last edited by Pike B; 31/07/2008 at 10:20 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    If you get in hard with macky he gives it back,hes not going to pick up his football and go home,1 of the more experienced lads and helped the younger lads gel in well last year,to say he doesnt want to know rest of game is just childish on your behalf git.
    must be watching differnt games then .. even played against macky a long while back up on your pitches .. tommy lynch was your manager then and mackay played outside right against me and i was well past it by then only togged out as team was short.. he definatly does not like the physical side of the game

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    must be watching differnt games then .. even played against macky a long while back up on your pitches .. tommy lynch was your manager then and mackay played outside right against me and i was well past it by then only togged out as team was short.. he definatly does not like the physical side of the game
    Cant argue with your opinion,but who does like the physical side if your doin a step over or somethingand you get the ankles taking off ya,dont think thats the physical side,i think that is just dirty play.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Cant argue with your opinion,but who does like the physical side if your doin a step over or somethingand you get the ankles taking off ya,dont think thats the physical side,i think that is just dirty play.
    i remember mackie doing his step overs when there was nobody around

who are you playing tonight Spudd ? how do you think the season will go for ye..
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

i'm from a different era to you spudd ... no problems with step overs and if you take their ankles of you probley got away with it a bit more when i played .. you just had to get up and get on with it and give it back .. if it is bad tackle / foul i would have no problem with ref giving yellow or red card .. would be totally against dirty play but nothing wrong with a good ould bone cruncher of a tackle either to sort out your opponent . still have a few scars to prove it

Page 11 of 174 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161111 ... LastLast