Page 13 of 70 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    It was scrappy enough match and we were missing 5 but in the end id have to say a draw was fair.... Fair play to the Kennedy park lads there well organised and id say they'll well this year...
    JJ Hartigan , Johnny Bog, Cian Hunt, Ken McKinley,Barry Hartnett,Frank Brown,Ian dunworth, Darren Walsh,John o dwyer,Fion O dea and Mike Muiguire..
    no sherlock???

Gone to Galway races..

25 Posts
    The galway races are going on out in annacotty!!

Dont you start aswell....

It was scrappy enough match and we were missing 5 but in the end id have to say a draw was fair.... Fair play to the Kennedy park lads there well organised and id say they'll well this year...
    JJ Hartigan , Johnny Bog, Cian Hunt, Ken McKinley,Barry Hartnett,Frank Brown,Ian dunworth, Darren Walsh,John o dwyer,Fion O dea and Mike Muiguire..
    Yea it was scrappy last nite alrite,expected far more from the Prem team since we were missing our 2 best players in Joe Rooney and Sean o Toole who scored 40 goals between them last year!
    Corbally had no real stand out players,there forwards were nothing that i havint seen in 2A,midfield was ok but had no-one who could control the game,
    Balla B played better football than Corbally so they better get the act together or else it will be a long season!

I agree theres a lot of room for improvement but as i said eariler we were missing 5 players... 2 of those would be forwards plus the lads put down a tough training session the nite before...

at the end of the day it was only a friendly and with a few bodies missin its good to just have that run out, wouldnt put much stock in results of friendlies!!

True !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    at the end of the day it was only a friendly and with a few bodies missin its good to just have that run out, wouldnt put much stock in results of friendlies!!
    it a good thing you dont
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    I would especially a premier team against a 2a team thats missing their top two players
    at least corbally faired better than in the fai last season against kennedy pk where they were beaten if i can recall correctly.wasnt that the start of the pa mul leaving the club fiasco?think myself that scoring goals will be the problem next season which will prob see them back in relegation trouble.no matter what the result is in a friendly game like that you should definately be getting a goal or 2 against a 2a team

Corbally will struggle agin this year,they really should be beating a team from 2A who incidently only finished 3rd in 2B last season and are only in 2A due to the withdrawl of another team from that division

Derek McCarthy signed with Kilmallock and could make debut in friendly with Newcastle West tonight!!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Derek McCarthy signed with Kilmallock and could make debut in friendly with Newcastle West tonight!!!
    great signing for ye, and ye will have one of the best strike forces in the Prem next season with McCarthy and Heffernan, and if they can score the goals, then I fancy ye to stay up handy.

Relegation will be between Granville, Dromore & Corbally for me.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    great signing for ye, and ye will have one of the best strike forces in the Prem next season with McCarthy and Heffernan, and if they can score the goals, then I fancy ye to stay up handy.

Relegation will be between Granville, Dromore & Corbally for me.
    after hearing about the above signing for kilmallock it would be hard to disagree with you about the above 3 for relegation abbeyvale.them 2 will defo score goals together.

Derek has had a chronic time with injury, I would be very surprised if he played alot of games for Kilmallock, great player but I don't think we'll see alot of him

lads does anyone know the date and first round of fixtures for the new season?

Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    lads does anyone know the date and first round of fixtures for the new season?
    The weekend of Aug 23/24.

now that the transfer rumours thread has been closed its all off to the premier league thread for us.if previous posts are to be believed then janesboros new strike force of shane clarke and monty will be interesting.wouldnt be surprised to see alan o keefe or alan carroll partner clarke up front either considering boro have alot of midfielders.its intersting times this season down the boro.i actually think they will do well this season.Any views from janesboro people on this?whats the view down there now that alan barry is gone and theres a fairly young squad there?

time will tell

well said the wise one yodai think myself that its between pike balla f/view and if rumours are to be believed regional but boro i think will finish mid table !!!
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

Page 13 of 70 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363 ... LastLast