Page 7 of 70 FirstFirst ... 567891757 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    well if some reports on this site are to be believed afew of the junior clubs in limerick do pay money to players and more than limerick for that matter.people always saying that certain pike and boro players are getting paid.what truth in it i dont know but plenty of talk does be doing the rounds on the matter anyway.
    ya from the begrudgers,the clubs with nothing i suppose,i wouldn't believe half the crap you hear in this town,it boils down to jealousy basically

Quote Originally Posted by svillerovers View Post
    Have to agree totally with this comment...Aim of a player for example of 16-18 years is to get on a junior team,then try make there mark in a premier team and if any good try get into the top 3-4 teams in the premier and then try get onto the limerick team and so on !! Thats the way it should be if u ask me..And like brass balls said ,its not like players are getting paid to play junior where as with limerick at least you get some few bob for your efforts!?
    You only get paid with Limerick37 if you make the match day squad(80 euro for a player signed on "development forums" if they make the squad,no idea what the pay is for Important 1st team regulars) . Simple as. They've not got the funds to keep a payroll of 30+ players as they have ATM.

Have any of ye any cop on??? seriously who gives ye the right to knock junior teams when they are the future of limerick its not as if we can go out nd buy a player when we need one. Right now we're taking players coached by clubs all their lives nd useing them without a fee paid to junior clubs they have a right to be ****ed we take their best players. Half of ye never kicked a ball in ye're life you'd know that by looking at ye ye're a joke, i'm sick to death of this slaggin it embarrasing if we had our own ground nd pushing for promotion with a great squad we could throw a few slags but we havent. As for the junior lads slaggin limerick it is what it is limerick ye're home town club
    Just thought I'd add this to the post, A post from "Brassballs" in the L37 forums(transfer thread), And say that its one of the first decent comment I've seen emerge from a mostly L37 poster on here. Fair play,at least some of you know the score and are willing to stick your head out.
    Last edited by blinkx; 17/07/2008 at 11:59 PM.

no but they are getting "expenses".sure the gaa bosses get nothing either,davy fitz is just going up and down to waterford for the love of the game

if a fella is travelling a bit of a distance and the club are willing to pay his expenses i dont class that as a player getting paid as such, it just means he is not too out of pocket

it happens move on

saw next seasons fixtures last night,Boro have Corbally away first,followed by Fairview and Balla at home,think Pike are away to Regional first match

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    ronan told me himself hes stayin with corbally and promised christy coll a season and is going to be captain
    it hurts me to say this but it looks like you were right

Pre Season Friendly:
    Pike 1 Kilmallock 1

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Pre Season Friendly:
    Pike 1 Kilmallock 1
    excellent result for kilmallock as a matter of interest what kind of side had pike out taking nothing away from kilmallock you would expect the league champs to be putting a newly promoted team away with the quality at connie's diposal

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    excellent result for kilmallock as a matter of interest what kind of side had pike out taking nothing away from kilmallock you would expect the league champs to be putting a newly promoted team away with the quality at connie's diposal
    dont know how many pike were missing but kilmallock were missing 6 off starting team

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    saw next seasons fixtures last night,Boro have Corbally away first,followed by Fairview and Balla at home,think Pike are away to Regional first match
    Where did youy get these and are they real?Any from 1a?

west awake

Quote Originally Posted by west awake View Post
    Any Limerick premier team looking for pre season friendly with top Galway premier team?
    pm me if interested,we are willing to play at home or travel.
    west awake - its not possible to pm you. Please pm me with your number or email address to organise something.

Quote Originally Posted by svillerovers View Post
    Where did youy get these and are they real?Any from 1a?
    never mind,yes they're real and no i don't

Ok!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    west awake - its not possible to pm you. Please pm me with your number or email address to organise something.

Like wise westawake!!!

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    Wouldn't read anything into it to be honest.

it hurts me to say this but it looks like you were right
    corbally havent signed anybody yet as far as i know.one of the players told me that over the weekend.

Has Christy Coll taken over Corbally??I'm assuming whoever does will be making it priority to entice back some ex-Corbally players.Is there any rumours of this happening or has happened?

A.Fitz, N.Carroll, P.Ryan & D.Ryan have all resigne with boro.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    A.Fitz, N.Carroll, P.Ryan & D.Ryan have all resigne with boro.
    What about danny hanley leather?did he sign back? heard over the weekend that none of them are going back to corbally and bt the look of it dave morris aint signing with them either.

Colin Gorey approaced by the boro and corbally and heard recently by carew park also!!!

Page 7 of 70 FirstFirst ... 567891757 ... LastLast